We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
109
74
67
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
74
67
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pot roast wedding venue meat pie tribute night steak night lovely wedding guest rooms lovely venue reception room full english breakfast three course meal stayed for one night good nights sleep bungalow roomy wakefield
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Well what a fantastic day from start to finish. The meal was beautiful hot and nothing was too much trouble the venue is perfect the staff were amazing especially the cleaners who were very patient waiting for the bridesmaids to get ready in our bungalow we had booked for 2 nights with amazing views .we were unsure it she could get married in the venue outside but the weather held off and it was fine . The grounds are amazing just perfect for photos . No complaints here well done kings croft

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 887SusanP887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Visited this hotel with my other half for Valentine's Day due to the attraction of the roll top bath rooms. The room was okay with the bath area being the main feature (I couldn't fault the bath). Was expecting the room to have bath robes, or at least for the hotel to have them available, due to the price of the room. However, after enquiring at reception they said they did not. The grounds were lovely. Food at breakfast was nice, with all the usual available (cereals, full english breakfast etc). The room was situated close to the bar area so there was quite a lot of noise until the early hours of the morning. There was an event going on, and the noise wasn't too bothering, but I can understand it may annoy others. Generally a nice stay.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BronteMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed here for a wedding in April 2016
Set in lovely country grounds Warm and friendly staff room with en-site very good ironing facilities in room and tv coffee and tea in room bed comfy, food excellent quiet location not far from Pontefract race course. And town Had a lovely stay thankyou

Room tip: Disabled rooms are good
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We have stayed at Kings Croft on two occasions, both of which were weddings. The rooms are fantastic, especially the bungalows adjacent to the main hotel with views over looking the valley. On a sunny day, weddings can be held in the band stand which is absolutely stunning. On both occasions, the food provided for the event was fantastic and the breakfasts plentiful. The second time we visited (May 2016), there was a shortage of breakfast items, which was rectified by the hotel staff. However, the waitress was very rude to my husband when he asked for some eggs to be brought out and slammed the plate down on the table in front of him. I am not going to let this alter my opinion of the hotel or its services as I am sure she was just having a bad day - we all do from time to time.

All in all this is a fantastic hotel, whether you are there for a special occasion or an overnight stay. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This wonderful hotel will take some beating for a wedding venue and judging by the number of weddings they hold there many others agree.
My wife and I spent Friday night at the hotel as the wedding we were attending was at 11.00am on Saturday. We had a beautiful executive room overlooking the gardens and we enjoyed an excellent meal in the restaurant and they even conjured up a special vegetarian pasta exactly to my wife's specifications!
The wedding, the meals, the evening reception and even the breakfast next day were superb and I must give a special mention to ALL the staff who were so very friendly and professional. All in all a great experience.

Room tip: The bungalow room was small so we changed to a room in the main house which was beautiful and much bigger.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews