We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
16
8
3
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
8
3
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh milklog cabinseparate bathroommemory foamtea and coffeedavebutterlodgetvmattresseswedding
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Was a cosy little place nice room spacious looked like it had be newly decorated. Had a shared kitchenette and bathroom but didn't come across anyone. Was only their for all of 10 hours. But for what I needed it was spot on Chinese and Indian just down the road. Shower was really nice, plenty of tea or coffee milk available and bread too. Not a bad nights sleep.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank lukeyboy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a wedding as a party of 6 Dave was most welcoming and helped us out when we were stranded for the wedding! Rooms were lovely and clean, nice and spacious and had all amenities needed. It had generous fresh milk and bread, cereals and Jam (I like a few coffees so was lovely to not have UHT) beds were super comfy and lots of off road parking. 5 stars and would definitely stay again if in the area. We even went to the cafe (I believe he owns) down the road for a wonderful English breakfast to top it off!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

This place is good value for money if you want to have a simple cabin with kitchenette a fairly big bathroom and plenty of beds. It is a big cold and the breakfast left in the room is very basic to be considered a B&B. The owner was very friendly and while I had a terrible sleep due to terrible noise due to wind and doors banging, it was not the owners fault although they should look at these things. Overall good value for what you get

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

The place is very private and cosy, clean and very good value for money. Our cabin was for 4 adults double bed plus 2 singles. Good facilities very clean bathroom, fridge, microwave toaster... we got bread, milk,cereal, jam etc for breakfast. We definitely recommend it.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sonkiuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

This B+B is located opposite a huge park near all the amenities of Didcot. I stayed in one of the chalets for four nights. It was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Ìncludes breakfast, free Wifi and a discount at a nearby Indian takeaway. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank jgubbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews