We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Strandbad Paviljoen
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Edam
Price range: €3 - €20
Cuisines: Seafood, Dutch, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Strandbad Pavilion Edam Restaurant-Terrace at the IJsselmeer With a beautifull view at the lake and the Harbour it is absolutly a great place to have lunc or dinner. Or just have a relaxing time with a drink at the waterside. Even when the sun doesn't shine, great vieuw at the wind/kite surfers! Delicious fresh meat and fish dishes on the menu Fair prices! On the campground opportunities for swimming and a playground , also in the restaurant a small play area. Ideal for children!
Reviewed 6 May 2024 via mobile

Served quickly and friendly staff. Hubby had chicken sate which he enjoyed. I went for the Danish croquette, which was ok, not the best choice but well cooked. Awful weather so couldn’t appreciate the beautiful scenery.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank KatyandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2019

Good well thought out food, respectful service, great location right beside the harbour entrance. Some real Dutch specialities which are well prepared.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Well worth the walk from Edam out to the shores of the lake where you find this place at the edge of the canal and a cravan park. Lovely outside seating either directly facing the lake or behind glass screens if its a little windy. Very good local beers, and excellent savoury pancakes, risotto, goats cheese platters with honey. Staff were very friendly and its a lovely place to walk to on a sunny day bedside the canal and watch the boats coming through the locks.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Morgan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A B, Mederwerker at Strandbad Paviljoen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018


Thank you very much and see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

On April 1st, the season started again at the Strandbad. Edam's restaurant with the best view on the IJsselmeer! This is a very relaxed restaurant, informal with great price/performance on meals and drinks. We ate spareribs and sole. The portions were very good. The spareribs were delicious. The sole is one of their specialities. I really like to come again. Elsa and team thank you!
In fall (October) they close again. So check or the restaurant is open.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hansr861
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A B, Manager at Strandbad Paviljoen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017
Google Translation

Hartelijk dank en graag tot een volgend keer !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I thought I was going to a 'cafe' for dinner with just burgers & chips and the like. How wrong can you be! The dinner menu is very good with generous portions. We had two mains; the steak stroganoff which turned out to be fillet steak, and the rack of ribs which is obviously a whole rack. Unfortunately this left no room for desert but I'll live with that. Prices are mid range which is good when considering how much you get. We went on a Sunday evening (you never know it could make a difference) and have added this to our favourites. Definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank J9v6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Strandbad Paviljoen also viewed

Edam, North Holland Province
Edam, North Holland Province
 
Volendam, North Holland Province
Volendam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Strandbad Paviljoen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.