We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$97
eDreamsUS$97
FindHotelUS$97
EtripUS$97
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
10
21
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
21
6
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Small but interesting and right on the canal it’s worth a short walk from the middle to find this place especially if they have musicians playing; check with the owners. Some very good beers , reasonable prices and friendly bar staff. It’s a lovely placep to have a few drinks in the evening.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LargelyMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Went here with my wife. There were local musicians and a guitarist from Brazil, playing Latin music. The music was slamming and to accompany it was great selection of beers. Outside the pub was a seating area overlooking the canal. We loved every bit of the time we spent here.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank guitaraditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2016

we stayed here for 4 nights at the end of may for a friends wedding and found it really nice there is a double bed shower and kitchen area if needed and the bar down stairs it is,nt anything fancy but we were never really in so it suited us and the landlord was very plesant

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank henryandbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2015

The staff and owners are brilliant and simply cannot do enough for you, The prices are the best in the area and the breakfasts awesome! the rooms/appartments are clean, big and airy, the bar is fantastic and the people friendly I cannot fault it and will stay again and again I was sad to leave, also, sunday nights are open mic/acoustic nights, everyone can join in,brilliant

Room tip: All rooms!!
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AngelOFtheNORTH83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We have stayed here for two nights, while we were on a weekend in Amsterdam. it is not so far from the capital easy to reach day and night, plus it is way cheaper. The place itself is clean tidy with a nice staff. The surround area just screams calmness all around. Finally, there is a small bar in it where you can enjoy a nice beer. It is great value for your money.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamasBTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews