We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
15
17
10
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
17
10
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Arrive at peer of "Spiez Town" to go to this hotel and realized a walk is up hill, carry all my belonging to this hotel is quite challenging as high hill and long distance. Spent 20 min. of slow walk to Hotel and then when open room's window all my tired has gone and see another beautiful instead. Room decorate with a worm wooden and clean , big enough. They also include breakfast for you. Hotel Away from Railway Station for 10 min walk ( Also up hill )

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

This is a family owned hotel. The employees are very friendly and the value for money is great. You are at the lake in 5 minutes and the view is great. In the evening you can enjoy a lovely dinner at the restaurant.
I have been here a few times and always got a good service!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank Frank14022014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

The hotel is situated a short steep walk down from the railway station with nearby parking. A quiet small town in a wonderful location. Our room had a partially hidden view of the lake, though the shared outside veranda is excellent in fine weather. Excellent breakfast, varied and thoughtful menu for lunch and dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor. Only these rooms have an unoccluded view.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sasunnach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

In general the hotel is well maintained and pleasant to stay at. We only stayed for one night. The staff is helpful and the breakfast well presented and worth the cost. The hotel is also close to the train station with a superb view towards the lake.

Room Tip: Room with balcony towards the lake.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Krutsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the belleview pension and our room had a great view in the hills of Spiez. The owner is awesome and sweet and very helpful and we had a fantastic time staying here. The breakfast was also great and comforting after being away from home for so long. Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews