We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent burgers!”

Texas Ranch Steakhouse
Ranked #8 of 224 Restaurants in Blanes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$29
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Mexican, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We will open for the 'season' March 22nd. We are a large glass fronted restaurant with sun terrace for up to 50 people overlooking the sea, perfect for a pre-dinner cocktail.Located half way between the town centre and the hotels and campsites. Have a walk along the 'passeo' you can't miss us.
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We stayed in a hotel a couple of doors down and went in here as a naughty lunchtime treat as it looked so inviting. We're so glad that we did, lovely friendly Scotsman served us and the Burgers were probably the best that we'd ever had. We ordered the Chilli Burgers and they were to die for, a nice pint of cold San Miguel to accompany them was just the ticket.
Interesting restaurant with much western memorabilia, and great vibe. A must! We'll be back!

Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Owner at Texas Ranch Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Thanks for your generous review...we are looking forward to your next visit
Thanks again,
Alex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2016

On the sea front, seemed very popular, had the T-bone steak which was delicious. Staff were very pleasant. Great sat outside, under cover looking out to sea.

Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Owner at Texas Ranch Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Thank you for a very gener

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Absolutely amazing food! Everything was on point. I don't even like nachos and found myself stuffing my face with my boyfriends nacho starter. The home cooked brownie is also delicious, Definitely recommend

Thank KsB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Owner at Texas Ranch Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Thanks for a great review, we couldn't have hoped for more!
Alex and the Posse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We popped in with our 1 and 4 year old for breakfast on the first day of our holiday on our way to find a supermarket. The food was well cooked and tasty and the service could not be faulted. The host entertained the kids and even gave us a local map and friendly advice on where to shop! The place made such an impression on our daughter that she asked us to go back every time we passed, and we enjoyed it on every one of the 3 or 4 occasions we went in. Thanks!

Thank Dayveez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Owner at Texas Ranch Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

You are very welcome and thank you for your custom and great feedback, it's so good to know we are doing a good job.
Thanks again Alex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Enjoyable food served by friendly staff from Scotland. In a lovely spot overlooking the beach but no parking nearby. Food was served promptly and was reasonably priced

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank P9912JGcarols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Owner at Texas Ranch Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Thanks for your review, we seem to have 'ticked all the boxes'.
As you mention we don't have private parking but there is easy free parking within 1 minute especially at this time of year.
Thanks again for your excellent review.
Alex and Team Texas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Ranch Steakhouse also viewed

Blanes, Costa Brava
Blanes, Costa Brava
 
Blanes, Costa Brava
Blanes, Costa Brava
 

Been to Texas Ranch Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing