We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing holiday”
Review of Daurada Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daurada Park
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This hotel is not suitable for british holidaymakers it is much further out than cambrils.you have to get a taxi once you get off the transfer coach as they dont go that far out. there was no reception no reps.and the manager played musical chairs for 6nts out of a week.ithis was meant to be A.Inclusive but all we got was 3meals a day with drinks.The pool bar didn,t open till 6pm.and there was no snacks between meals .the evening meal was not available till 8pm.This was a motel so there was no holiday atmosphere.

Room Tip: 20 mins. walk to the beach.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valleymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Daurada Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2016

From check in at reception which was dealt with in a friendly and professional way to the bar staff and cleaners everyone was happy to help and with a smile on their face.
Food was not bad but did get a little repetative, but always managed to find something to eat and my wife is a fussy eater. Room was a little small but spotless and the maid cleaned it every day. Overall a pleasant experience and we would return

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel thinking that we were staying in a different hotel in Salou, so when we arrived we were already expecting the worse. The hotel is on a main road, but you don't hear any traffic while inside or near the pool.
There are some great things about this hotel. If you plan on eating in the hotel twice a day they offer half board. I would not recommend eating here if you can help it. It is all buffet and never chilled. The queue for the toast in the morning was out of this world. Also no good if you have a child with allergies like we do.
The pool is standard with a kids pool behind. Not a lot of shade/parasols though. There is one particular 'life guard' that we found very rude. The pool is closed for an hour in the afternoon which annoyed us, but what could you do?
I do recommend you walk to the beach, it takes about 10 mins and its a lovely walk up the beach to Cambrils. Cambrils itself is lovely. Lots of places to eat, markets etc. You can get a boat into Salou too. If you have kids look into the pirate excursion our two (3 and 2 years old) loved it.
One person that made our holiday better was a man that worked in reception. I can't even remember his name. He was very tall, funny, spoke very good English and seemed to run everything from bingo to discos to activities. He helped us arrange going to Barcelona for the day, aquopolis and various places. The other guests at the hotel are 99% Spanish.
A taxi to the local train station wasn't too far either.
Our rooms were always clean, towels always changed.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Yummum777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Not sure why this hotel is getting bad reviews. It's family friendly, staff very courteous and helpful. Never had to ask twice for something to be done. You get what you pay for and it offers value for money. The food is ok but you do need to be first in the Q to get the fresh batch from the buffet. 5 euro for breakfast, & 10 euro for lunch.
Yes it's a bit out of the way and you do need to get a taxi into Cambrills which cost roughly 14 euros and 30 euros to Salou. It's about 10 minute walk to superb beaches and 40 mins walk along the beech into Cambrills.
Overall yes I would stay here again but if it's Salou you want to be in this is not the place to stay (out travel company said the hotel is in Salou but it's not)
They have plenty of activities for kids, bike hire, table tennis, tennis. BBQ every Wednesday night and music every night. The owner is a little bit different but you can't fault the man for reliving his childhood (dj). The staff do speak good English and are very welcoming esp the barman.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck031279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Room very clean, working air con, staff very friendly they couldn't do enough for me as I was alone and no other other English person there except Abo he works there and was most helpful and patient due to my lack of Spanish. Nearest beech is a 10 minute walk away and you can walk up the coast if you fancy a change. I went to Salou which was miles away and I hated it full of tack and burger kings etc. I felt safe and secure at this hotel my only gripe was the transfers were NOT included which was unfair. Overall great for families lots for kiddies to do but night entertainment wasn't great as I was alone not their fault! Wine and beer came with your evening meal which was always acceptable but not the best I've ever eaten but certainly edible. Owner very smiley and helpful to. There is a shop and supermarket down the road which has essentials. Good luck if your going watch out for transfers!!

Room Tip: get the front of the hotel where possible sun in the morning bar is at the back and I imagine noisy
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
6.6 km away
L'Hotelet
L'Hotelet
#23 of 33 in Cambrils
104 reviews
2.7 km away
Marinada
Marinada
#16 of 33 in Cambrils
86 reviews
2.9 km away
Can Sole
Can Sole
#15 of 33 in Cambrils
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
1,036 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Rovira
Hotel Rovira
#17 of 33 in Cambrils
162 reviews
6.4 km away
Mas Gallau
Mas Gallau
#11 of 33 in Cambrils
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daurada Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daurada Park

Address: Nacional-340 Km 1141, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Price Range: €145 - €321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daurada Park 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daurada Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daurada Park Cambrils
Daurada Park Hotel Cambrils

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing