We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't believe all the bad reviews”
Review of Daurada Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daurada Park
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Not sure why this hotel is getting bad reviews. It's family friendly, staff very courteous and helpful. Never had to ask twice for something to be done. You get what you pay for and it offers value for money. The food is ok but you do need to be first in the Q to get the fresh batch from the buffet. 5 euro for breakfast, & 10 euro for lunch.
Yes it's a bit out of the way and you do need to get a taxi into Cambrills which cost roughly 14 euros and 30 euros to Salou. It's about 10 minute walk to superb beaches and 40 mins walk along the beech into Cambrills.
Overall yes I would stay here again but if it's Salou you want to be in this is not the place to stay (out travel company said the hotel is in Salou but it's not)
They have plenty of activities for kids, bike hire, table tennis, tennis. BBQ every Wednesday night and music every night. The owner is a little bit different but you can't fault the man for reliving his childhood (dj). The staff do speak good English and are very welcoming esp the barman.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck031279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Room very clean, working air con, staff very friendly they couldn't do enough for me as I was alone and no other other English person there except Abo he works there and was most helpful and patient due to my lack of Spanish. Nearest beech is a 10 minute walk away and you can walk up the coast if you fancy a change. I went to Salou which was miles away and I hated it full of tack and burger kings etc. I felt safe and secure at this hotel my only gripe was the transfers were NOT included which was unfair. Overall great for families lots for kiddies to do but night entertainment wasn't great as I was alone not their fault! Wine and beer came with your evening meal which was always acceptable but not the best I've ever eaten but certainly edible. Owner very smiley and helpful to. There is a shop and supermarket down the road which has essentials. Good luck if your going watch out for transfers!!

Room Tip: get the front of the hotel where possible sun in the morning bar is at the back and I imagine noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 81angelak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Just arrived there today and got out of there within 15 mins, filthy, desolate looking place, intimidating looking man at the desk, walked to the room, tried to lock it, no lock, room filthy and smelly, walked back to desk rang a taxi and got the hell out of there, the place should be demolished, that's no exaggerating at all, please don't waste your hard earned money on this kip, every review about this place is true, in tryp port hotel now and much happier, a palace in comparison

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Polly123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were travelling from Malaga to the South of France and needed to find a hotel and dinner. We made a very bad choice which was not initially apparent on entering. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the place is a dump really but very clean. We were willing to put up with the tatty room as we were told [by the owner] that the buffet dinner was superb. GHASTLY is a word too complementary for what faced us. Words cannot describe the food. All I can say is that it is a poor show when the only appetising thing on my plate was a COLD CHIP! The wine was awful and we left it. Breakfast was not really much better and we were glad to leave and get on our way. If we had know what awful food they serve we would have decamped to another hotel.
So BE WARNED! Do not be pulled in by the large frontage of the hotel which, in its time, sometime in the 60s would have been the face of a decent hotel. DRIVE ON BY.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere. If not make sure there is not a coach party in your wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank perle369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed in Hotel Daurada Park in December 2012 en route to Valencia as a 1 night stopover. We arrived without a booking and hadn't seen the rather poor reviews on Trip Advisor. However, for a 1 night stopover, this hotel was fine - the total price was 70 Euros including a very basic breakfast and an evening meal with a bottle of wine which is pretty good value. Also we had 2 dogs which were allowed to stay for free.

The hotel is located 2 or 3 km from the local town and beach, and could be described as in the middle of nowhere. The rooms were fairly basic and the staff didn't speak much English but were very friendly. The hotel bar is basically a truck stop, although everyone seemed friendly enough.The breakfast was very basic - just toast and coffee, the evening meal was reasonable quality and they did a special vegetarian salad which was great.

The hotel did seem to have very attractive gardens, a pool area and tennis court, although we stayed in winter, so it was fairly quiet.

I can see why many of the reviews are negative as this hotel appears to cater mainly for the Spanish, so is probably not suitable for many British tourists. However, if you are driving through Spain it is a good stopover.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony over the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
3.6 km away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
1,076 reviews
6.6 km away
L'Hotelet
L'Hotelet
#25 of 33 in Cambrils
106 reviews
5.7 km away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Mas Montbrio Belvedere
Mas Montbrio Belvedere
#10 of 33 in Cambrils
85 reviews
5.7 km away
Estival Centurion Playa
Estival Centurion Playa
#4 of 33 in Cambrils
878 reviews
1.2 km away
Estival Eldorado Resort
Estival Eldorado Resort
#2 of 33 in Cambrils
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daurada Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daurada Park

Address: Nacional-340 Km 1141, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Price Range: €70 - €266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daurada Park 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daurada Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daurada Park Cambrils
Daurada Park Hotel Cambrils

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing