We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$192
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mas Gallau(Cambrils)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rovira(Cambrils)
US$171
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Augustus(Cambrils)
US$147
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Vila Mar(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Monica Hotel(Cambrils)
US$252
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Estival Eldorado Resort(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Voramar(Cambrils)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marinada(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
3
27
25
17
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
27
25
17
51
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Room very clean, working air con, staff very friendly they couldn't do enough for me as I was alone and no other other English person there except Abo he works there and was most helpful and patient due to my lack of Spanish. Nearest beech is a 10 minute walk away and you can walk up the coast if you fancy a change. I went to Salou which was miles away and I hated it full of tack and burger kings etc. I felt safe and secure at this hotel my only gripe was the transfers were NOT included which was unfair. Overall great for families lots for kiddies to do but night entertainment wasn't great as I was alone not their fault! Wine and beer came with your evening meal which was always acceptable but not the best I've ever eaten but certainly edible. Owner very smiley and helpful to. There is a shop and supermarket down the road which has essentials. Good luck if your going watch out for transfers!!

Room Tip: get the front of the hotel where possible sun in the morning bar is at the back and I imagine noisy
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Angie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Just arrived there today and got out of there within 15 mins, filthy, desolate looking place, intimidating looking man at the desk, walked to the room, tried to lock it, no lock, room filthy and smelly, walked back to desk rang a taxi and got the hell out of there, the place should be demolished, that's no exaggerating at all, please don't waste your hard earned money on this kip, every review about this place is true, in tryp port hotel now and much happier, a palace in comparison

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Polly123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were travelling from Malaga to the South of France and needed to find a hotel and dinner. We made a very bad choice which was not initially apparent on entering. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the place is a dump really but very clean. We were willing to put up with the tatty room as we were told [by the owner] that the buffet dinner was superb. GHASTLY is a word too complementary for what faced us. Words cannot describe the food. All I can say is that it is a poor show when the only appetising thing on my plate was a COLD CHIP! The wine was awful and we left it. Breakfast was not really much better and we were glad to leave and get on our way. If we had know what awful food they serve we would have decamped to another hotel.
So BE WARNED! Do not be pulled in by the large frontage of the hotel which, in its time, sometime in the 60s would have been the face of a decent hotel. DRIVE ON BY.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere. If not make sure there is not a coach party in your wing.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank perle369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed in Hotel Daurada Park in December 2012 en route to Valencia as a 1 night stopover. We arrived without a booking and hadn't seen the rather poor reviews on Trip Advisor. However, for a 1 night stopover, this hotel was fine - the total price was 70 Euros including a very basic breakfast and an evening meal with a bottle of wine which is pretty good value. Also we had 2 dogs which were allowed to stay for free.

The hotel is located 2 or 3 km from the local town and beach, and could be described as in the middle of nowhere. The rooms were fairly basic and the staff didn't speak much English but were very friendly. The hotel bar is basically a truck stop, although everyone seemed friendly enough.The breakfast was very basic - just toast and coffee, the evening meal was reasonable quality and they did a special vegetarian salad which was great.

The hotel did seem to have very attractive gardens, a pool area and tennis court, although we stayed in winter, so it was fairly quiet.

I can see why many of the reviews are negative as this hotel appears to cater mainly for the Spanish, so is probably not suitable for many British tourists. However, if you are driving through Spain it is a good stopover.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony over the pool area
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

this must be the worst hotel in spain its not even 1 star breatfast 2 toast and thats it trucks over night stop but not hotel for hoilday makers it is miles from anywhere on mainroad by petrol stations

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ray929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews