We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$172
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mas Gallau(Cambrils)
US$155
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rovira(Cambrils)
US$170
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Augustus(Cambrils)
US$101
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Monica Hotel(Cambrils)
US$188
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Vila Mar(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Estival Eldorado Resort(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marinada(Cambrils)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
3
27
25
17
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
27
25
17
51
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were travelling from Malaga to the South of France and needed to find a hotel and dinner. We made a very bad choice which was not initially apparent on entering. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the place is a dump really but very clean. We were willing to put up with the tatty room as we were told [by the owner] that the buffet dinner was superb. GHASTLY is a word too complementary for what faced us. Words cannot describe the food. All I can say is that it is a poor show when the only appetising thing on my plate was a COLD CHIP! The wine was awful and we left it. Breakfast was not really much better and we were glad to leave and get on our way. If we had know what awful food they serve we would have decamped to another hotel.
So BE WARNED! Do not be pulled in by the large frontage of the hotel which, in its time, sometime in the 60s would have been the face of a decent hotel. DRIVE ON BY.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere. If not make sure there is not a coach party in your wing.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank perle369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed in Hotel Daurada Park in December 2012 en route to Valencia as a 1 night stopover. We arrived without a booking and hadn't seen the rather poor reviews on Trip Advisor. However, for a 1 night stopover, this hotel was fine - the total price was 70 Euros including a very basic breakfast and an evening meal with a bottle of wine which is pretty good value. Also we had 2 dogs which were allowed to stay for free.

The hotel is located 2 or 3 km from the local town and beach, and could be described as in the middle of nowhere. The rooms were fairly basic and the staff didn't speak much English but were very friendly. The hotel bar is basically a truck stop, although everyone seemed friendly enough.The breakfast was very basic - just toast and coffee, the evening meal was reasonable quality and they did a special vegetarian salad which was great.

The hotel did seem to have very attractive gardens, a pool area and tennis court, although we stayed in winter, so it was fairly quiet.

I can see why many of the reviews are negative as this hotel appears to cater mainly for the Spanish, so is probably not suitable for many British tourists. However, if you are driving through Spain it is a good stopover.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony over the pool area
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

this must be the worst hotel in spain its not even 1 star breatfast 2 toast and thats it trucks over night stop but not hotel for hoilday makers it is miles from anywhere on mainroad by petrol stations

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ray929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We have just arrived back from our holiday and can assure you that all these bad reviews are correct!! it's beyond bad! We expected it to be a bit on the rough side as was a cheap holiday but this took the p...!! We had to pay an extra £230 to change hotel it was that bad!! It's in the middle of nowhere not even a taxi company new where it was at the airport it's not even in cambrills! We had to get a bus from airport to cambrills then a taxi from there to the hotel as no buses go near this hotel.It's very old fashioned and we wouldn't eat the breakfast as it was bread cheese and ham,I'm not a fussy eater but didn't even feel safe to eat here.Staff tried to help us but when they couldn't speak English it wasn't much use to us.After one night here I couldn't stay any longer so our holiday company asked this hotel for a refund so we could move on to a better hotel but this hotel would only refund us £190 that for 2 of us!! Didn't care wat extra it cost I just had to get from there.So we had to go from full board at this hotel to a room only as couldn't afford anything else.Pool only open 11-2 then 2-4pm what a joke!! After moving to another hotel in the Centre of salou we finally got to enjoy rest of our holiday.Lets just say this hotel should not be on any English website and we r in the process of a complaint as all the extra cost buses,taxis,phonecalls and meals to holiday company soon added up!! We spent more than double of what we should of.Salou is a beautiful place don't let this hotel put u off!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wadey2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Well i will be as truthfull as i can, returned from this hotel this morning. The previous reveiws are a little harsh, the hotel its self would of been lovely in its time, The staff speak very little English but are very help full and do there best to help. This hotel in my opinion is not for english people i would say its like our pontins but for spanish, lots of kids playing table tennis, squash, tennis and grazy golf untill all hours in the morning. The food was just acceptable not much choice though, The pool closes 2 until 4 the reason the gave was that people eat at this time and cud drown on a full stomach lol which baffled me but there you go. The beach is about a 8 minute walk and the shop and 2 bars 20 minutes. cambrills centre is about 45 min walk or 10 euro one way in a taxi, again no english in cambrills and nowhere to exchange sterling to euro. Its 25 euro one way in a taxi to salou. The hotel is on a motorway and is more like a truck stop people coming and going all day, the room was basic but clean some of the gardens are well maintained but the surrounding areas need attention and are dirty with rubbish and dog s--t. I would return to salou but not this hotel as its to far out from anywhere but like i said they were happy to help.

Room Tip: we had room 212 over looking the pool basic but ok
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManchesterHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews