We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty kip AVOID”
Review of Daurada Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daurada Park
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Just arrived there today and got out of there within 15 mins, filthy, desolate looking place, intimidating looking man at the desk, walked to the room, tried to lock it, no lock, room filthy and smelly, walked back to desk rang a taxi and got the hell out of there, the place should be demolished, that's no exaggerating at all, please don't waste your hard earned money on this kip, every review about this place is true, in tryp port hotel now and much happier, a palace in comparison

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Polly123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were travelling from Malaga to the South of France and needed to find a hotel and dinner. We made a very bad choice which was not initially apparent on entering. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the place is a dump really but very clean. We were willing to put up with the tatty room as we were told [by the owner] that the buffet dinner was superb. GHASTLY is a word too complementary for what faced us. Words cannot describe the food. All I can say is that it is a poor show when the only appetising thing on my plate was a COLD CHIP! The wine was awful and we left it. Breakfast was not really much better and we were glad to leave and get on our way. If we had know what awful food they serve we would have decamped to another hotel.
So BE WARNED! Do not be pulled in by the large frontage of the hotel which, in its time, sometime in the 60s would have been the face of a decent hotel. DRIVE ON BY.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere. If not make sure there is not a coach party in your wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank perle369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed in Hotel Daurada Park in December 2012 en route to Valencia as a 1 night stopover. We arrived without a booking and hadn't seen the rather poor reviews on Trip Advisor. However, for a 1 night stopover, this hotel was fine - the total price was 70 Euros including a very basic breakfast and an evening meal with a bottle of wine which is pretty good value. Also we had 2 dogs which were allowed to stay for free.

The hotel is located 2 or 3 km from the local town and beach, and could be described as in the middle of nowhere. The rooms were fairly basic and the staff didn't speak much English but were very friendly. The hotel bar is basically a truck stop, although everyone seemed friendly enough.The breakfast was very basic - just toast and coffee, the evening meal was reasonable quality and they did a special vegetarian salad which was great.

The hotel did seem to have very attractive gardens, a pool area and tennis court, although we stayed in winter, so it was fairly quiet.

I can see why many of the reviews are negative as this hotel appears to cater mainly for the Spanish, so is probably not suitable for many British tourists. However, if you are driving through Spain it is a good stopover.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony over the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

this must be the worst hotel in spain its not even 1 star breatfast 2 toast and thats it trucks over night stop but not hotel for hoilday makers it is miles from anywhere on mainroad by petrol stations

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ray929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We have just arrived back from our holiday and can assure you that all these bad reviews are correct!! it's beyond bad! We expected it to be a bit on the rough side as was a cheap holiday but this took the p...!! We had to pay an extra £230 to change hotel it was that bad!! It's in the middle of nowhere not even a taxi company new where it was at the airport it's not even in cambrills! We had to get a bus from airport to cambrills then a taxi from there to the hotel as no buses go near this hotel.It's very old fashioned and we wouldn't eat the breakfast as it was bread cheese and ham,I'm not a fussy eater but didn't even feel safe to eat here.Staff tried to help us but when they couldn't speak English it wasn't much use to us.After one night here I couldn't stay any longer so our holiday company asked this hotel for a refund so we could move on to a better hotel but this hotel would only refund us £190 that for 2 of us!! Didn't care wat extra it cost I just had to get from there.So we had to go from full board at this hotel to a room only as couldn't afford anything else.Pool only open 11-2 then 2-4pm what a joke!! After moving to another hotel in the Centre of salou we finally got to enjoy rest of our holiday.Lets just say this hotel should not be on any English website and we r in the process of a complaint as all the extra cost buses,taxis,phonecalls and meals to holiday company soon added up!! We spent more than double of what we should of.Salou is a beautiful place don't let this hotel put u off!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wadey2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambrils hotels
3.6 km away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
1,076 reviews
6.6 km away
L'Hotelet
L'Hotelet
#25 of 33 in Cambrils
106 reviews
5.7 km away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Mas Montbrio Belvedere
Mas Montbrio Belvedere
#10 of 33 in Cambrils
85 reviews
5.7 km away
Estival Centurion Playa
Estival Centurion Playa
#4 of 33 in Cambrils
878 reviews
1.2 km away
Estival Eldorado Resort
Estival Eldorado Resort
#2 of 33 in Cambrils
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daurada Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daurada Park

Address: Nacional-340 Km 1141, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Price Range: €70 - €262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daurada Park 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daurada Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daurada Park Cambrils
Daurada Park Hotel Cambrils

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing