We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location in a great part of Spain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mas Montbrio Belvedere
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We recently visited the Mas with our family of 5 - including three smaller children. We had a great time. The Mas itself is beautifully situated in the region between the mountains and the sea and is close (15 minutes) to nice beaches in Cambrils, but we also liked Reus (Gaudi and shopping ... here we come) and also visited a monastery in the mountains which are close by. Tarragona is also worth mentioning with its Roman remains, location at the sea and interesting city center. The Mas itself has a great garden with large swimming pool, and also has some indoor facilities like table tennis, table football and even a Playstation. The room was great and worth mentioning as are the fantastic and fresh breakfast and the hospitality of the hosts (and the bbq ...). The location does mean that you will have to use 'wheels' to go to places - e.g. Also to the supermarket or a restaurant and it's not a large location with some six rooms. This adds to the private ' home away from home' feel but it is worth mentioning. We enjoyed it, adopted an olive tree and (already) look forward to be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank tkazumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017

Booked two rooms for a week for ourselves and our two boys (15 & 12) in July 2017. The house has 6 rooms, one of which is a suite with kitchen facilities, a communal dining and leisure area (for breakfast) and a large outdoor area complete with large size pool (13m x 6m). You are met by the owners, Lizette and Ronald who take care of your every need during your trip, along with some fantastic staff like Paul and Fina. We had a twin and a double room, both of which were spacious, very clean and had bath/shower facilities.

What sets this experience apart is the care and attention of the owners in ensuring that you have a great holiday. Whether it is the fantastic breakfast (eggs, bread, croissants, meats, cheese, cereals etc), booking trips or simply advice on where to go, we have never stayed at a more friendly place. The small number of guests makes it quite intimate, and you will no doubt make some new acquaintances during your stay, whether it is by the pool, or over breakfast. Lizette and Ronald also put on a BBQ night (€25 per head) which most of the guests attended. This consisted of a huge feast, drinks (Sangria was lovely and the gin sorbet) and topped off with a Spanish champion teaching the group Salsa dancing - a wonderful night all round and something completely unexpected! The owners also make their own olive oil which can be bought by the tin.

You will need a car because the house is a few km from all the main attractions (Cambrils, Salou, Theme Parks, Restaurants), and be prepared to go out to eat each night to eat, but there are loads of nice restaurants within 3 - 5km. For those used to eating early, note that most of them only open at 8pm (earliest) and you'll probably be the first guests.

Overall, I can't recommend Mas Montbrio Belvedere highly enough. We have stayed in a lot of different places over the years, and this one would be right at the top for the entire experience. We would love to return one day!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay with a group of 8 at Mas Montbrio. Excellent rooms. Great facilities. The garden is fantastic! Superb hosted by Lisette and Ronald. Great breakfast. Everything you can wish for. We already booked for 2018.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank tMarchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

A lovely warm welcome awaits you at this spacious and tranquil bed and breakfast. Your hostess Lizzett is extremely welcoming and kind, making you feel at home. She helped us to find our way around Cambrils and the nearby towns. The B&B is off the beaten track nevertheless only five minutes off the main road. It is easy to find as it is well signposted. It is located near the town of Cambrils that has many impressive restaurants.

Our room was on the top floor and had brilliant views of the sea, mountains and the countryside. There were two bedrooms and one bathroom, with a mini kitchen. The beds were very comfy and the Aircon worked well. The bathroom was modern, with lovely toiletries and fluffy towels were provided. On the top floor was a library and a small gym both having great views.

There is a huge garden with lots of orange and lemon trees ( very tasty ). We had great fun playing football in the spacious area. There is also an adjacent olive grove. There is a swimming pool but you will have to be brave to swim in it in February (very cold).

In the house you will find breakfast and a big living room with an open fire and large comfortable sofas. Activities like table tennis and table football are available. Breakfast was delicious! Fresh fruit, ham, cheeses, pastries, cereals and your own choice of eggs are all available. Coffee and tea is provided with freshly squeezed orange juice home grown from the gardens.

Overall a fantastic stay with an amazing, welcoming hostess! We hope to return in the summer months!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank JoBri1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisette H, General Manager at Mas Montbrio Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Kate and John
Thank you so much for this fantastic review. You were lovely guests. Hope to see you back!
Warm regards
Lisette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

This amazing place is not far from the sea (Cambrils) nor from the mountains. It is a wonderful bed and breakfast with a homey feeling. The two owners took good care of us and advised us where to go eating and there are plenty of activities for children close by. We truly enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere, the total nature immersion and the quietness of the house.

Room Tip: Natural escape close above barcelona
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambrils
1.9 km away
Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park
Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resor...
#1 of 2 in Montbrio del Camp
822 reviews
6.3 km away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#6 of 33 in Cambrils
1,076 reviews
8.3 km away
Estival Centurion Playa
Estival Centurion Playa
#4 of 33 in Cambrils
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Monica Hotel
Monica Hotel
#1 of 33 in Cambrils
536 reviews
7.5 km away
Mas Gallau
Mas Gallau
#12 of 33 in Cambrils
159 reviews
8.3 km away
H10 Cambrils Playa
H10 Cambrils Playa
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas Montbrio Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas Montbrio Belvedere

Address: Cami Mont-Roig del Camp a Vinyols | 1,5 Km From the Parc Sama Roundabout, 43850 Cambrils, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Cambrils
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Cambrils
Price Range: €131 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mas Montbrio Belvedere is a mid 19th century Catalan farmhouse, entirely renovated and converted into a very luxurous Bed&Breakfast. The Mas is situated on an estate of 2.4 Hectares with hundreds of olive, lemon and orange trees, in the rual area of Cambrils and close to the village Montbrio del Camp, known for its thermal baths. The Mas meets the needs of the modern traveler, and much time and effort has been spent in creating an attractive ambiance where guests will be able to relax and enjoy the rural environment. The entire home has floor heating, floor cooling and free wireless internet. A spacious garden of 1500 m2 with a pool of 80m2 (heated may-october) offers various shaded areas. A lovely place to spend a few relaxing days! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mas Montbrio Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing