We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Priceline
US$75
View deal
travelup.com
Hotels.comUS$85
Trip.comUS$98
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
435
211
63
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
435
211
63
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nui beach rail station buffet style comfortable beds shops and cafes every evening small pool salad leger barcelona entertainment euros coach school sunbeds blanes wardrobe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2019

This is a conveniently located hotel just across from the beach and near the rail station. It costs 5 euros single into the centre of Barcelona
The hotel is very comfortable, rooms and bathrooms. Food éculée t and not expensive, we were room only but paid 7 euros for buffet breakfast, which was comprehensive and 13.50 for buffet dinner which included water and a bottle of wine. We thought it was excellent value.
The hotel owns Nui Beach a restaurant on the beach which serves high end Spanish menus. Not too expensive but absolutely delicious.
Calella itself isn’t so lovely, as with all these resorts on this coast, the railway line is a break between street and beach. However there is a little promenade further down from the hotel but this is a beach resort..

Room tip: Rooms a5 front overlook sea but also railway line
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grup-Florida-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Volga, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Hello Ann! thanks a lot for the description regarding our services and your experiencies in our hotel.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will say to all our team.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.

Amador Luque - Front Office Manager Hotel Volga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019

Comfortable Hotel and spotless too. Food excellent unless you are vegetarian/ vegan and no alternative choice only salad, veg and chips. Our room was reasonable size but could have done with a longer wardrobe for my long dresses but not a great problem. We had a small balcony overlooking the equally small pool. On the hotel photos it looks much larger. I didn’t like the railway line and road next to the hotel and you have to go under a subway to get to Hotel’s beach were we had to pay 16 Euros for a sunbed which I thought would have been free! There are plenty of shops a couple of streets away but I wasn’t too keen on location of Hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2019

We were very satisfied with our stay.All the staff were very friendly and professional .
The restaurant served excellent meals that were varied and ,even though buffet style ,always freshly prepared by the chefs standing by.
The staff at the bar were very professional and the prices reasonable.
The rooms lived up to our expectations and the bed and pillows perfect.
Everyone spoke English
Hotel is well situated near the railway station so easy to move around.Train fares are very reasonable and system easy to navigate.

Room tip: Our room faced swimming pool but this means you also faced railway line.Trains(local) dont run through night so no problem.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 748traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grup-Florida-Hotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Volga, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Hello, thank you very much for your opinion.
We are so happy to know that we have reached your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you visit us again.
Best regards.
Amador Luque - Front Office Manager Hotel Volga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 days great location for beach,town and station and close to all shops. The restaurant serves an excellent breakfast menu which caters for all tastes from porridge through to a full English,omelette cooked to order fresh coissant. The evening meal is equally as good catering for all tastes with a wide selection to choose from all replenished when needed. The bar has a wide range of drinks to choose from all served by the very funny and friendly duo Jose and Tarek. The rooms are suitably furnished with a great shower beds are very comfortable and rooms a cleaned every day. Recommend taking ear plugs if you are a light sleeper as you can sometimes here the trains pulling into the station. Definitely recommend if you want to explore this area.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sifllay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grup-Florida-Hotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Volga, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Hello, thanks for your comment and recommendation!
We are so happy to read your words, and to know that you have a nice holiday in our Hotel.
We hope you come back to visit us again.
Regards from Calella.
Amador Luque - Front Office Manager Hotel Volga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

Recently stayed at Hotel Volga with my Wife on a bed and breakfast basis and had a wonderful time. The Hotel itself was lovely, the breakfast was fantastic and the rooms immaculate. The choice of food on the breakfast was immense and it was all freshly prepared and plentiful. I have read comments about staff not speaking English, but although some of them had limited English vocabulary, it was enough to get by and at the end of the day, if you don't like the fact people don't speak English, stay in the UK. Jose and Tarak that worked the bar were excellent and couldn't do enough for you and we found all the staff extremely professional and polite. The hotel is in a great location for the beach and the town centre a mere 5 minutes away. A thoroughly enjoyable 6 night stay at an extremely well run hotel and we will definitely be returning in the future.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MickVickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews