We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, delicious, kind...”
Review of Compartir

Compartir
Ranked #4 of 118 Restaurants in Cadaques
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The restaurant Compartir opened in April 2012 led by Mateu Casañas, Oriol Castro and Eduard Xatruch. As its name indicates, the cuisine is presented on central dishes for sharing. This transforms the concept of “appetisers” and takes it one step further, as well as creating a surprising and uninhibited ambience among the diners. The menu offers markedly modern dishes and also more traditional suggestions, such as rice dishes. The restaurant is in the historical centre of Cadaqués in an emblematic building that was refurbished at the beginning of the 18th century. One of its main attractive features is the large courtyard where visitors are welcomed and which is a clear example of the identity of this unique corner of the Costa Brava and the Creus Cape. The premises, the rapport with clients and the food, served in an informal and relaxed setting, all work together to transmit our philosophy to visitors, characterised by the search for clients’ greatest satisfaction in all aspects. Know-how that is passed on every day thanks to the team led in the kitchen by Marc, David, Víctor, Ander, Alejandro and Molins and in the dining room by Ramon, Roger, Sara, Marga and Tassi. Currently, Compartir is recognised in the most important gastronomic guides: Compartir has a rating of Two Suns in the Repsol Guide and is recommended by the Michelin Guide. In December 2014 Casañas, Castro and Xatruch’s second project was brought to fruition: the restaurant Disfrutar in Barcelona, with a different proposal to that of Compartir, clearly avant-garde and with a tasting menu format.
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Every time we have visited this restaurant, it is an immersive experience for all the senses, literally all, in this opportunity we can not forget the oysters with black and white garlic, the pig in the pibil style, the scallops, and a duck breast Awesome, apart from an impeccable room service and a winery that always offers the opportunity to make perfect pairing.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pelias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 2,113 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent experience: ambience, food, service, wine. Definitely one of the best places around. Just order different dishes and share, “compartir” is Catalan for “to share”. I will surely go back there Thank you Oscar, you were wonderful waiter!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank BuzakovicB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We never saw this lunch coming. Today has been raining, blowing and cold. The streets of Cadaques are flooded but we ducked into Compartir for lunch solely based on the fact that it was open. Wow. Just wow. The idea is to share, but after having the mozzarella and tomato salad delivered to the table, that was the last thing I wanted to do. It’s clear that the kitchen is talented and enjoys creative flexibility. We also shared the endive salad, the Iberico pork and finally the steak... holy cow was that good. My family each ordered wonderful desserts while I circled back around and got my own mozzarella and tomato salad for dessert. It is just that good. Service was attentive without being overbearing. The WC is clean and bright. If I could give six stars I would. We will be back here again next time we visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank idratherbeachef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Within 4 days, we went twice to this restaurant. Although in Cadaques, there are quite a few restaurants of excellent quality, The Compartir Restaurant goes one notch above the rest. Beautiful restaurant with an outside terrace and very cozy. Staff are very friendly. The idea of the restaurant is to choose a few plates to share so you can try many things. I can tell you that all apettizers, main plates and desserts are just fantastic. You cant go wrong. Try the local anchovies with the cheese. For me the best was "Buey de Mar". Good restaurant, good ambiance and good food. Make sure you make reservations in advance because it gets very crowded.
JLT

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JLTFernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

High reputation dragged us to the place.
The main courses duck and scallops were delicious
The lady supervisor is very cold and forgets easily our demand for seeing the menu
Last step was the desserts. A disaster for a restaurant of this class. I rank their dessert so badly that is enough for us not to come back.
We got banana yogurt biscuit. The banana is actually a ceramic plate in form of banana... there was no banana to be eaten...
The surprise omelette is just a bad surprise for a restaurant this class.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank djchrisblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Compartir also viewed

Cadaques, Costa Brava
Cadaques, Costa Brava
 
Cadaques, Costa Brava
 
Cadaques, Costa Brava
 

Been to Compartir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing