We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marina Elite(Arguineguin)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$415
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anfi Emerald Club(Arguineguin)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Anfi Opal Villas(Arguineguin)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Beachfront
    Reviews (566)
    Filter reviews
    566 results
    Traveller rating
    236
    244
    55
    17
    14
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    236
    244
    55
    17
    14
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewspiano barwellness centreceiling fanon tapbalcony dooranimation teamturkish bathbranded spiritsbedroom areasoft play areafabulous hotelsea viewwater bedswatched the sunsetnon sliptwo adults and two teenagersbefore noon
    Filter
    Updating list...
    64 - 69 of 566 reviews
    Reviewed 21 January 2016

    This hotel was "top drawer" - 10 days all inclusive just after Christmas and into the New Year, for my wife and I and we couldn`t fault a thing.
    The food was excellent with plenty choices for all tastes and was always piping hot and well presented.
    The rooms were spacious, kept clean and tidy, with linen changed 3 times during our stay and towels changed daily.
    The pool was well maintained and was warm, with plenty sunbeds available even though the hotel was full - hotel has an amazing wellness centre with gym.
    Entertainment was good with several live local acts in the evenings, mixed in with the hotel animation teams entertainment programme, which included adult and kids entertainment day and night.
    Only drawback was during our stay there were very few English speaking people - lots of Scandanavians, Dutch and Germans but everybody mixed fairly well.
    Would certainly recommend this hotel which is situated in a smaller, quieter area but has sufficient bars, restuarants and shops in the immediate area and a beautiful harbour, where you can get a boat (11 euros for two return) every half hour into Puerto Rico during the day if its the hustle and bustle your looking for or 5 euros for a taxi.
    We asked for afternoon sunshine on our balcony but got very little so if you want the same, avoid any room numbers ending in 13 or 14 certainly during the winter - it maybe different during the summer. The hotel does exchange money but don`t expect to get money exchanged in Arguineguin because there`s no exchange shops (the whole-in-the-wall is a rip-off) however if you go to Puerto Rico there are some exchange places in the centre.

    Stayed: December 2015
    4  Thank AlmagFife_Scotland
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 January 2016

    .Fantastic location, right on the beach.
    Our room overlooked the pool and the sea.
    Very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
    I would highly recommend this hotel.
    The hotel suits all age groups.
    The wellness centre is a real plus.
    The rooftop solarium is fantastic, views from there are amazing.

    • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank WADoyle
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 January 2016

    We had an enjoyable Christmas break at the Dorado Beach. Our stay was a mix of mostly positive things with a few niggling issues that could have been easily fixed.

    Rooms (we were upgraded to a suite which was nice) are quite spacious. We found the bed and pillows fairly hard however. No other kind of pillows were available which is odd for a decent hotel. We asked to change rooms because of some kind of fan noise keeping us awake at night and this went from being no problem when asking the evening staff to being completely impossible when asking the morning staff. His attitude was that we already had been upgraded so what were we complaining about?

    The all-inclusive food and drink is of a good standard and plentiful. It's hard to keep a buffet interesting for a whole week but they managed pretty well. The themed nights could be improved with more dishes (there are only three).

    The underground spa area is large, heated and lots of fun for kids (who are allowed in 09:00 to 12:00). This worked out really well because in winter the sun doesn't hit the pool area until around midday.

    Opening times for the kids' playroom were not documented but it seemed to be open between around noon and 6pm. It's not supervised anyway so it would be nice if the hours were extended to let the adults finish breakfast in peace or have an evening drink while the kids play.

    As I said a few niggles but then I have to put a good word in for the staff who really did give excellent service all week and were always happy to help and friendly (exception above). They worked especially hard to make Christmas day memorable with Santa arriving to give out presents to all the children and a fantastic buffet dinner in the evening. Thank you for a lovely day.

    Room Tip: Get as high as possible to avoid noise. Suites in the northwest corner have the best views.
    • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank d0nsk1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 December 2015

    Our first Christmas holiday in the sun and we weren't disappointed. We stayed in one of the suites 331. We were really well looked after especially on Christmas day by the staff. Thanks to all the staff for their efforts to make our holiday. I think we will be back.

    Stayed: December 2015
    1  Thank jayc07
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 December 2015

    In search of winter sun, we stayed here for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. The hotel was wonderful, staff very helpful in all areas of the hotel. The food was varied with meat, fish and vegetarian dishes available. We weren't that bothered by the deserts, which were a little bland. We did the all inclusive package and the food and drinks were continuously flowing, replaced swiftly when they run out. There was plenty of sunbeds around the pool and no towels down at dawn! The Spa area is a wonderful relaxing space as is the roof solarium. There isn't much to do in the area outside the hotel, but we had gone to relax and do as little as possible, which was what we most certainly did :) If you are in need of a relaxing holiday, winter sunshine and good food, I would definitely recommend a visit. I do need to mention that the hoteI didnt seem to have many English visitors, I am not sure why. We think we may have arrived at some holiday or other for Germans, because the place was packed with them and not a friendly bunch either.

    Room Tip: Request a pool or sea view
    • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Jane B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews