We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Good Location, Great Pool”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Real Oliva 17

Heated pool and sun lounging area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated pool and sun lounging area
Pool and garden Kids activity centre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Heated pool and sun lounging area
Pool and garden
Kids activity centre
Lounge
Dining area
Master bedroom
Modern kitchen with fridge freezer, oven/grill, microwave and dish washer
Master bedroom en suite
Outside dining area
Pool and garden
Kids play area
Lounge area
First floor sun terrace
Ground floor double bedroom
Ground floor family bathroom
First floor twin room
Sun terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ZIPPYKF
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Good Location, Great Pool”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just come back from a week at this villa. We loved it, and we had a great time.

I stayed there with my wife and friends in May 2015. It's about 10-15 minutes to walk to the main road and beaches but if you don't fancy that you can get a taxi from the nearby taxi rank for 3 euros. We generally walked but sometimes got the taxi.

If you stay here, you have to go to the nearby beerhouse, which has a great selection of Belgian beers including all of my favorites so I was very happy. Nico and Sarah are very friendly too and it's a 2 minute walk!!! Also there is Tiffany's for a cooked breakfast and a couple of shops run by English people.

The villa itself is very nice, with a great living room, and awesome pool area and heated pool. We had a lot of fun in the pool. There are also board games and dvds which is a nice touch. Only negative for me was the bedding. The pilows are too soft and I got a neckache before swapping to the sofa cushions. It's the only negative though and there are so many positives, the main ones being location and pool. Recommended by me :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Location
Liked least: Bedding
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thanks for your review - we will look into getting some 'harder' bed pillows so people have the option, glad you enjoyed your stay - Adam and Sian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J7ayb
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa, great location!”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here for 11 nights and throughly enjoyed it. Villa was clean and spacious enough for our family (4 adults and 2 children). Pool was great, it's definitely worth paying the a extra to have it heated. We find the tiles around the pool were very slippery when wet but not much you can do about that.

Cot was provided upstairs and all kitchen utensils were there (including wine glasses).

There were also some inflatables, DVDs, games and books!

Nearby bakery was good, good English food in Tiffany's next to the bakery. Great little Belgium bar just behind the villa too (wasn't noisy so don't worry).

Overall we were very happy with our holiday and would go back in a shot.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Thanks guys for a lovely review - glad you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lhend0
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spacious, modern and comfortable”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We really enjoyed our holiday here, the house is well equipped and well located. There were also loads of dvds and games available and the pool is a good size although it wasn't quiet warm enough for us wimps!

For families there is a fantastic park just a few mins walk away and a great bakery and supermarket all within 5 mins walk. The town centre is about 10-15 mins walk which we liked as it means that the house is nice and quiet at night and its only a few euros in a taxi if you don't want to walk.

All the rooms are great sizes and the terrace and pool are nice and private and VERY sunny! The only tiny negatives which prevented us giving this 5 stars are (quite fussy I know):

- There aren't any wine glasses (and wine out of a tumbler isn't quite right!) but maybe we just couldn't find them, also couldn't find any choppings boards or any heatproof dishes for the oven.
- The bedrooms are split - two upstairs and one downstairs, the cot was set up in the downstairs room, which I think most parents of infants would agree isn't ideal so we had to shift it upstairs ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Downstairs Terrace
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
Hi,
Thanks for your positive review of our villa, and glad you enjoyed your stay!
Sorry for the lack of some kitchen items, as we furnished the villa in one hit it appears we have missed a couple of things. These will be purchased asap.
We will also ensure that the cot is located on the upstairs level for any future guests with small children.
Thanks again and hopefully see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juerg B
Wasen, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Der Pool
Liked least: Das die Garage nicht benutzt werden durfte, Gratisparkplatz aber über die Strasse
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renato c
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: giardino, piuscina , terrazze
Liked least: odore sgradevole se la casa è chiusa ( vedi notte)
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing