We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caleta Playa Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alisios Playa(Corralejo)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
111
137
63
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
137
63
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentspool barbedroom and bathroomfantastic locationsea viewkitchen dinerbreak insduplex apartmentsun trapbars shopsself cateringdoors and windowsbudget holidaymusic squarethe main stripliving areayour doorstep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our last night after an amazing 11 night stay. Was a little apprehensive after reading reviews about break ins etc. But had no issue,extra locks and bars on windows, felt very safe. Apartments were beautiful all been refurbished, very spotless, excellent maid service. Fantastic location near the beach. Lots of lovely eateries an bars. Would highly recommend Correlejo, lovely place, lots of live music places, beautiful restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room Tip: At this time of the year bring some warm clothes for the evening.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wasn't too sure about staying here after reading a couple of the reviews but I can honestly say I thought for the price they were great,especially if you book a sea view these rooms are great,kitchenette/lounge/dining area downstairs with patio doors,upstairs to bathroom and bedroom,bathroom isn't massive but it does have a great shower,and the bedroom has patio doors to a balcony with table/chairs/sunbeds,as long as you use the same common sense you do at home there should be no problem,we found no problem at all,right on the beach and near everything,lots of bars and restaurants which I can say were excellent,the food quality was really good,cool at night but day time sunshine and quite hot with a breeze which led you to think you would not burn I did!! not too bad though,reasonable prices for food and drink and near shops and most things,would return to these apartments,also free safes!

Room Tip: rooms 26 and 24 are the best sea view rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jill55-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Late arrivals at Caleta Playa Appts have to pick up their key from Toro Restaurant on beach in front of apartments. Our allocated apartment (Loba flat 7) had severe water problems and had not been renovated as stated by Jet2. Flats 1 to 18 are all as they were previously only 19 to 28 have been fully renovated. The reception is not open every day. We arrived on Tuesday and reception did not open until Thursday. We were able to be moved to apartment 10 at that time. The pool area appears welcoming in the brochure picture however several of the sunbeds are in a poor condition. Most residents therefore spent their days elsewhere.
The plus side is the location of these apartments.is they are right on the beach and 5 minutes from all the amenities of Corralejo and the cleaning of the apartments is first class. Jet2 claim the apartments are rated 3 star but the reception states they are rated as 2 star.
I would not recommend Caleta Playa Apartments as you cannot guarantee a renovated property unless you pay for a sea view

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gordonKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 10.03.18 for a week. Had a 2-bedroom apartment with a large balcony overlooking the beach. Balcony had table and chairs and sunbeds for 4 and had a lovely view over to Lobos island and Lanzarote in the distance.
The apartment was very spacious and modern. Looked like it had been newly refurbished. There was a large TV in the lounge and a smaller one in the twin bedroom. The kitchen had everything we needed including microwave, kettle and toaster. There was also a table and 4 chairs in the kitchen.
There was a large, modern bathroom with a lovely big walk-in shower with plenty of hot water.
The bedrooms had comfortable beds and plenty of storage space. Strangely, as previously mentioned, the twin bedroom was accessed across a small courtyard. My older children preferred this as we didn't disturb them when we got up in the morning! However, probably not suitable for small children.
The rooms were cleaned and towels changed 3 times in the week and beds changed once.
The TV's, safety deposit box and aircon in the lounge were all free of charge. There were also large ceiling fans in both bedrooms.
After reading the reviews about burglaries we were a little worried but we had no fears while we were there. The complex was well lit with CCTV and apartments had been fitted with new locks and window bars where necessary.
The pool area looked nice but we did all our "sunning" on our balcony.
Had no problems with reception. The friendly receptionist was always there when we needed her.
It was just a short walk to the main street with all the shops, bars and restaurants.
Altogether it was a lovely holiday in very pleasant surroundings.

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool looked like they haven't been refurbished yet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews