We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,048)
Filter reviews
2,048 results
Traveller rating
1,080
698
202
49
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,080
698
202
49
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board shower door quiet pool two sinks animation team reception area lovely hotel snack bar ocean dreams clearing tables building work stayed all inclusive the main street evening meal close to shops all inclusive package great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,048 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Returned to H10 Ocean Suites this year for an all inclusive late October holiday, following our visit last year on half board basis. Overall it was a brilliant holiday, as we expected it would be. The room was clean and tidy and in a lovely location overlooking the quiet pool. Nice and busy, but not too crowded, so sunbeds always available. Food was great with a good and different selection every day. No queues for food. Good selection of drinks available to all inclusive guests, although the white wine at dinner wasn't the best, tasted like it had been watered down! Nice to see Kenny still around the place, he was a legend with the kids last year, and was as entertaining as ever this year. The "Animation Team" always have so much time for the kids, it's a lovely personal touch. Upon arrival we had a warm welcome at the front desk and checking in was prompt and straightforward. The staff in the restaurant deserve a mention for working so hard but still offering a warm, friendly welcome.

Every hotel has it's niggles, and this year's were the same as last year. Extra charge for a room safe, never stayed anywhere else that does this. Air-con's not very effective, but fortunately October is a nice comfortable temperature. Dress code for evening meal stipulates no shorts for men, even though we counted plenty of men wearing shorts.

Niggles aside, it's another 5 star review for H10 Ocean Suites. It was a lovely relaxing week and a pleasure to be served by such friendly staff. That's what holidays are all about!

Room tip: The pool on the west side of the hotel is quieter than the other pool, which has music playing a lot of the time. Get a pool view room.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed to arrive at H10 Ocean Dreams to find our room had been flooded and we were moved to H10 Ocean Suites.

They upgraded use to AI, fair enough.

Room ok. Spacious but on closer inspection it is dated. Bathroom is lovely but the rest of the room and fittings need to be brought up to standard.

The whole complex looks shabby. Paint splattered everywhere, unpainted parts of outside fittings, mis matched tables and chairs in outside dining area etc.

Drinks reasonably good but dependent on who was working behind the bar. They ranged from excellent to pretty awful.

Food started off good but by the last day it had deteriorated in choice. Breakfast was never great and not the place for a full English. All the hot food looked unappealing in the mornings.

I enjoyed my stay but would not return as it’s expensive for the overall quality provided.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank winky19732018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although this Hotel has many good qualities such as room size , cleanliness , pleasant staff , it is NOT as advertised 300 meters from the beach , nearer a kilometre or more and when you reach the nearest beach it is not one to be overly impressed by , small , dirty and the sea is not inviting , the nearest pleasant sandy beach is a good 20 further along the coast towards the sand dunes . This was disappointing and meant we stayed poolside during the day and only enjoyed the beach for late afternoon walks . The rooms sadly lacked tea / coffee making utilities , you have to request these at reception for a charge , as there is for use of the safe in your room , why ? It is there not being used and not costing them anything yet they charge 16 euros aa week for it

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Antigua16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a ten night stay at this hotel and feel totally disappointed
This hotel is classed as a 4 star plus family luxury establishment
The reception team were very friendly , however you do have to pay a daily rate for your room safe and towels !!!!
The reception doubles up as a bar , in the evening you may queue for up to 40 mins ( yes, that’s right ! ) to be served a drink by a grumpy overworked bar tender
There are no porters to help with suitcases but there are ramps and lots of steps !
The room is small for a family with very limited storage space , all the showers leak rendering bathroom floors covered in water
The beds are uncomfortable
Towels are frayed and faded (no fluffy towels here ! Or white !!! )
The balconies have 2 chairs
The hotel has 2 pools , we used one mainly due to the fact it had a shallow part for our children
There is a stench of sewerage around the pool on and off throughout the day
There are no tables around the pool so nowhere to put drinks , smokers had no ashtrays provided and instead given a plastic tumbler with water in
There is a bridge over the pool , the wooden supports are rotting
The pool needs a deep clean and there are numerous broken tiles
The male life guard was visible however the female lifeguard sits all day obscured by a building
The restaurant is busy with not enough staff
Tables soon mounted up with dirty plates
The food is appalling , cold, greasy with bad pairments and poor choice
The meat is inedible and there is such a limited choice for children
The toaster takes around ten mins
Food is poor quality , we ate out quite a lot !
Tea, coffee and juice are from large machines , therefore of poor quality
I could go on but I think you get the jist !!!
The kids club is a dark damp uninviting buliding with very limited equipment and resources , kids disco is so late 8.30pm
Paulo who is part of the animation team is a star , always smiling , wanting to chat and basically working with hardly any resources
Aldo in the pool bar was a great character
We would definitely not return to this hotel , it needs a complete refurbishment and more staff to bring it up to the standard it is masquerading as .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Wanderer488518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are currently staying at this hotel 3-10 November for 7 nights on a half board basis.
Our stay here has proved to be much better than expected, our room is modern, clean and comfortable and l believe all the rooms are of the same layout and high quality.
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and try really hard to please which is down to good management in my opinion.
There are three things that l believe could be improved upon.
Two really minor and almost stupid.
Firstly there is a complimentary bottle of water in your room on arrival, although clearly you’re not supposed to drink it as there is no bottle opener in the room.
Maybe a screw top bottle would avoid this conundrum if providing a bottle opener is not an option.
Secondly, the bedside hanging lamps need to be raised as both my wife and I keep hitting our heads on them.
The food at the hotel is very good and I would highly recommend it. However, lastly and most importantly my wife is a lactose intolerant. And although the food is very good the allergen labelling is practically non existent.
Breakfast is relatively easy as the milk types are labelled and a lactose free yoghurt is offered (although my wife had to use google translate to confirm this was the case as it wasn’t labelled) However, the evening food selection is more of a challenge. Non of the dishes are labelled with allergens. This then means that on a nightly basis you have to ask a staff member, if they speak English, or find a staff member that does, who then has to bring out and ask the relevant chef. The other issue with the evening is that there are numerous desserts available, however, because they are not labelled and there is no one that knows on the middle section, my wife dare not take the risk which only leaves her the fruit option every evening.
Management please make note.
Would we stay here again, yes, would be the answer, if the food labelling where to be addressed.
The hotel is in a great, location very close to all the shops and restaurants and a short walk to the beach.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Spinner09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews