We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartements, quiet, good pool area, medium location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
smartline Playa Park
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Nice apartements, quiet, good pool area, medium location”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Again based on Tripadvisor, we booked a week on the Playa Park Club. And I think most of the reviews were spot on. We had no (negative) surprises. Just some positive ones.

We've been to Fuerte and Corralejo before and were looking forward to coming back. And we were not disappointed. The weather can be a bit changing, with heavy winds and sand and dust in the air, and the evenings a bit chilly, so bring warm clothes.


Corralejo had grown a bit since our last visit, and there were now waiters/staff outside every restaurant and bar trying to get you to come inside. I don't like it, but you somehow get used to it. I recommend you get away from the main street and try the smaller restaurants and music bars. Then you will be in for a treat (se my review of Imagine bar...).


The location of the hotel is a bit out of the centre. So you'll have a 15-20 mins walk when you want to hit the town. The upside is that the surroundings are very nice and quiet, hardly any traffic.

Be prepared to pay for all extras, like tv, safe, wifi, sauna, fitness and so on.

Even though the maid visited the room more or less every day and cleaned it good, due to the wind etc after a few hours the floor was again dusty. But that's just the way it is, so don't blame the poor hardworking maid. There were some minor things missing in our kitchen, but a call to the reception and 15 minutes later it was all taken care of - excellent!


All in all the staff were very nice and polite, maybe except for one or two in the reception and in the pool bar. A smile and a positive attitude can't be that hard?

We were self catering and had just a snack in the pool bar. And to be honest, from what I heard the restaurant wasn't much to brag about...

You got a small supermarket a few meters outside the hotel and a big one some 500 m away with anything you need at very good prices. Credit cards accepted everywhere.

During our stay, it was mainly seniors at the hotel, and some families with small children. No youngsters drinking and shouting, all very nice and quiet, just the way we like it. Plenty of sun beds, and the nice lifeguard kept the pool area tidy and clean. Very nice!


The rooms/apartments were spacious, separate bedroom an kitchen and a nice balcony. We had an apt in the second floor in the far end, so we almost felt like we were alone at the hotel. I've noticed some reviewers stated that you would not have so much privacy on the ground floor, which is true to some extent. If you get a room just next to the main pool you will have less privacy, but at the same time you will have direct access to the pool area, your own sun bed and people don't stop and stare. And most of the ground floor rooms are behind trees and bushes and a bit off, so it will not be a problem. We had some friends staying in a ground floor apt were we sat outside several times, with no lack of privacy or problems whatsoever.


Even though the hotel must be a few years old it was very well taken care of. Despite some carpenters working, they managed to keep the surroundings clean and tidy. Impressing.

I think the Playa Park is a safe choice in more than one way (the police station is on the other side of the street...). You'll have a stress free vacation, with no hassle in this well run 3 stars-and-living-up-2-it-hotel.

Hasta luego!

Room Tip: Far end for more privacy, but no big issue where you end up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leon_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    740
    214
    48
    40
See reviews for
406
875
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 1 week in January 2012. This was a low budget holiday and we were pleased with the Playa Park Club for the price we paid. It was a great base for a relaxed self catering holiday. It was about 10 minutes walk to the main town and about 15 minutes to the beach.

We had a one bed room apartment which was spacious, although the bedroom was a bit cramped and the beds were very uncomfortable. The bathroom looked as though it had been refurbished fairly recently with a large walk in shower, which was lovely. We were however, disappointed to be given a ground floor apartment with no balcony and a terrace area which never got the sun, we also requested a pool view but ended up with no view. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed, unforuantley we did have ants on the worktops, this was probably due to us being on the ground floor. This did put us off using the kitchen as much as we might have. The apartment we had was right next to the gym and squash hall, which meant the squash ball was battered off our apartment wall which was very nosiy. These are all unfortunate points about that particular apartment.

The pool area was very nice, with plenty loungers and the garden areas appeared well maintained. The dealings we did have with the reception staff was good and they were very helpful. I cannot comment on the bar or resturant as we never used them.

These apartments were certainly better than ones I have stayed in before which were rated 3*. I feel overall the location, facilities, cleanliness and apperance of these apartments warrants a higher rating than 2*.

Had a lovely holiday in Fuerteventura and would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a nice bargain break.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed at the playa park hotel for 11 nights over new year 2012. We booked this hotel because of the reviews on trip advisor and the fact that it is really well priced.

The hotel itself is located in a quiet area but is only 10 minute walk to the main strip and many restaurants in Correlajo. It took us around 20 minutes to reach the music square. The walk itself was pleasant and we walked to and from the town every night for our evening meal. The shopping centre across the road has a cheap supermarkent (hyperdino) which is handy.

The hotel looks good from the front and it is clear that it is well looked after. The reception staff were all very friendly.

We stayed in a studio which was clean and well equipped. There were a few downsides, however, to having a studio. The first was that we did not have a balcony but the view over the skate park outside our window was OK. The second was that because we were on a long corridor we got to hear everyone come in late at night in our corridor aswell as the adjacent corridor and the floor below. If you are a light sleeper this could be a problem. It was irritating at times but it is not the hotels fault if other guests are inconsiderate and drunk at 3am. We asked if we could upgrade to a one bedroomed apartment with a balcony but unfortunately the entire hotel was fully booked so this wasn't possible! My advice would be to book an apartment if things like this bother you.

The cleaner came everyday (at 8am on our corridor) except friday and sunday which ensured the rooms were always clean.

We cannot comment too much on the food in the hotel because we only had one lunch there, but it was nice and well priced.

All in all we would fully recommend this hotel. It's a clean hotel with friendly staff in an excellent location for a very good price!

Room Tip: Book an apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dafosham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

we fancied a change of accomodation this year so gave the playa park a try
all in all playa park is excellent value for money with a fresh airy feel
the apartments are a good size very clean and well equipped frequent maid service freindly staff and nice pool area
only ate in the dining room once which was decent enough but we were the only people in the dining room so atmosphere was to say the least subdued
about a 15 min walk into the town or a 5 min 3.5 euro taxi ride
definatley recommend the playa park for couples of all ages and families give it a try you wont be disappointed

Room Tip: we stayed in room 202 on the left side got sun from around 10.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank a_fabian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Not happy as bumped less than 24 hours before departure to another hotel which does not look to be the same standard, despite having booked 5 months ago. Book here at your peril!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amazingdeepblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 45 in Corralejo
1,758 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.7 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
1.1 km away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,239 reviews
1.3 km away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Playa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Playa Park

Property: smartline Playa Park
Address: Calle Lanzarote 4 | Urb de Corralejo, La Oliva, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Playa Park Club)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2 star — smartline Playa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Playa Park is located on the beautiful island Fuerteventura and is approximately 1,5 km away from the sandy beach. The city center is nearly 20 min. away from the smartline Playa Park. Moreover, the airport is around 40 km away from the hotel. In the restaurant of the smartline Playa Park you can find to each meal a fresh buffet. In the afternoon the hotel offers small snacks. At the pool bar you can enjoy fresh drinks with snacks. In the city center you can find many traditional restaurants and typical bars. The smartline Playa Park offers a gym which is inclusive. You can also play billiard, squash and tennis. Moreover, you have got the possibility to rent a bike at a local rent-shop to discover the island. In the evening you can enjoy the shows in the smartline Playa Park which are performed three days in the week. To receive a massage or use the sauna, you've got to pay a small fee. Moreover, besides the pool the smartline Playa Park offers a separate children pool and a playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your smartline Playa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Park Club Hotel Corralejo
Playa Park Hotel
Playa Park Corralejo
Smartline Playa Park Corralejo, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing