We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cortado!”
Review of Alta Marea - CLOSED

Alta Marea
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
“Lovely cortado!”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Easy to find with colorful tables along the beach in Corralejo!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    11
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent !! The Best Chill-Out Bar-restaurant on the sea front in Corralejo!!”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I found the place so relaxing the colours and art deco is brillant, thanks to Miriam
Excellent irish coffee's :), service second to none, Excellent food, especialy the salads very comfortable relaxing bar right on the sea front. oh! and the the chocolate cake is delicious homemade by Stefano.
Plus the free wifi was a bounus!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank George R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely friendly staff, superb Sangria!!”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We visited this bar/cafe on 3 or 4 occasions during our stay in Corralejo. It is situated on the seafront in the main town. The food is fresh, organic and very tasty, the chocolate dessert we shared was heavenly and once I tasted the homemade Sangria, I had to go back for more! It was lovely having a 20 minutes stroll from our hotel and finding this gem of a place, we always tend to find a favourite place on holiday and Altamarea was 'it'. We could sit and relax, eat and drink and watch the world go by, with a view of the sea.......what more do you need?
We shall definitely visit again next time we're in Corralejo, make sure you find it too!
Mick and Laraine - 1/10/11

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
Reviewed 25 November 2011

we had some lovely fresh food here salads smoothies cocktails and chocolate oozing with chocolate.
we had 3 lunches here and when back one night just for the chocolate cake makes my mouth water thinking about it.
all food was lovely and freshly prepared cant wait to go back on our next visit

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heather2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect place for lunch and a drink in an evening”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We met Miriam early this year and her dream was to have her own place, well she has a lovely cafe bar with her partener Stepano we had lovely lunches there and enjoyed a very plesant drink in the evening watching the sun go down, Lovely place to go in the evening we met very nice people had a good chat and a laugh.Were back in Feb 2012.

Geery and Una

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinUna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alta Marea also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing