We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
Review of The lemon Tree - CLOSED

The lemon Tree
Cuisines: Mediterranean, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We don't have The Lemon Tree any more. Could you please take it off or remove my name from the details. Thank you
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

My husband and I were in the lemon tree four times. Twice for breakfast and twice for dinner. It's a lovely little place and the couple who run it are really nice and friendly. We really enjoyed the food , what I would call great home cooking. Visit the lemon tree you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorralejoSunlovers, Owner at The lemon Tree, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Hello, thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visits to The Lemon Tree and hope to see you again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    39
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a charming little restaurant...”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We found the Lemon Tree early on in our holiday and it was a charming little restaurant with a lovely couple running it who we actually met in our hotel.

The medallions of pork in pepper were so nice that when we returned for 2nd visit I had them again:-)

Both my husband and myself wanted something from the evening menu, rather than the lunch menu, and both times we were easily accomodated after a quick check that the chef had the ingriedients.

The ladies washrooms had some lovely ditties to read and made me smile.

We wouldn't hesitate to return to the Lemon Tree on our next visit. Shaz and Paul Harris

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorralejoSunlovers, Owner at The lemon Tree, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. It was a pleasure to meet you. Hope you enjoyed your big day and we would love to see you at The Lemon Tree again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent value.”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I can recommend the pork medallions with a pepper sauce.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StanandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorralejoSunlovers, Owner at The lemon Tree, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. Hope you return to try the rest of the menu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place, simple menu, uncomplicated food, done exceptionally well.”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

So good we went back a second time in less than a week. Everything was delicious. The steaks were cooked perfectly, the scampi, and chips, were brilliant, salads were spot-on...all freshly made to order, and great friendly service from the owners. And an absolutely fabulous 'must-try' house wine!
Excellent value for money, wouldn't hesitate to go back next time we visit the island.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorralejoSunlovers, Owner at The lemon Tree, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoyed meeting you and are delighted that you enjoyed your experiences at The Lemon Tree and hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and good value.”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

A good breakfast and dinner menu at a reasonable price. Good service and friendly advice about the area. Anyone new to the Corralejo would do well to make this their first port of call.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorralejoSunlovers, Owner at The lemon Tree, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at The Lemon Tree and Fuerteventura of course and hope to see you there again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The lemon Tree also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing