We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long wait for bland food”
Review of El Rincon

El Rincon
Ranked #97 of 410 Restaurants in Corralejo
Description: Argentinian restobar in the heart of the old town in Corralejo. Here you will find a choice of fresh meat, burgers, vegetarian options and more. All our meat are cooked on a volcanic stone grill.
Restaurant details
Description: Argentinian restobar in the heart of the old town in Corralejo. Here you will find a choice of fresh meat, burgers, vegetarian options and more. All our meat are cooked on a volcanic stone grill.
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch and there was only 1 other table besides us but we still had to wait for ages for our food. Meat empanadas were tastless and watery inside. And for all the main courses one could easily count the number of chips served on the plate. The Milanesa was bland and tasteless. The one star is for dessert as my friends enjoyed it, could not rate the other food I was served at all. Very disappointed. Would not return.

Date of visit: August 2018
4  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

El Rincon was rwcommended by our hotel staff as authentic with great food, not too pricey and Argentinian in style. It is tucked away just off the main promenade and we would probably not have stopped if not for the recommendation. Classy service, helpful about gluten free options, the best tasting and presented salads we have had all holiday. Very good house wine. Would definitely return.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ludo137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

The place is a cosy, Argentinian restaurant, just off the main touristic area, but where you can still smell and hear the ocean. It is visited mainly by locals and surfers, who give the place a very relaxed and casual atmosphere.
The food is really good, with Argentinian specialties making the strength of this place, served by always smiley waiters at a more than reasonable price.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Katoblepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Some of the best food we have had in Corralejo. We enjoyed delicious beef steaks with home made fries in this lively and friendly restaurant not to be missed!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank simonaf457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Great food. Excellent service. Best steak on the island. Mixed grill a firm favourite. Nice atmosphere

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Shivs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Rincon also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to El Rincon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing