We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing and unforgettable experience

My experience was amazing from the beginning until the end. At the school people were polite and... read more

Reviewed 22 September 2021
miriamandreoli7
via mobile
Amazing first time experience

Such a fantastic first time surfing experience. Elli and the team at Fuerte Tribu helped me feel... read more

Reviewed 14 November 2020
Shiramisha
via mobile
Read all 71 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
70
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
0
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2019

We (The Wingin' It Family) were so blessed to connect with this amazing surf school during our extended stay in Fuerteventura. Our kids (11 & 13) had never surfed before but fell in love with the sport after taking part in their amazing surf school over several weeks. Incredibly awesome, caring, fun and professional staff from top to bottom who truly care about you and your children. We simply can't recommend them enough as not only did our entire family love the staff, the great interaction with other kids, but our kids also quickly learned the basics of surfing due to their first rate instruction so much that all our kids want to do now is surf! THANK-YOU so much Club de Surf Fuerte Tribu for the amazing experience. We will be back again soon! :-)

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank TheWinginItFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Voyage26089869071, Director General at Club de Surf Fuerte Tribu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2019
Google Translation

Cuando vuelven?!!! los esperamos!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

We booked a surf lesson for our children aged 6 and 8, who had never surfed before and one of whom was quite nervous. Fuerte Tribu came back really quickly, recommending the best time, day and location for new surfers. Both children had a fantastic time and the instructors were really fun and attentive, making it really enjoyable for our children. They loved their session and it was great to see their sense of achievement and how they built confidence. We are really looking forward to returning next year and doing it together as a family. Thank you so much for the great experience!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Discover823865
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Voyage26089869071, General Manager at Club de Surf Fuerte Tribu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019
Google Translation

Gracias!!! es un placer!!!! hasta pronto!!! regresen!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Our 10 years old son started in july 2019 with the Summer camps of Fuerte Tribu. All along the summer everyday, now he just want to continue all along the year.
Now he feels great into the Ocean.

Fuerte Tribu works with their Hearts , not like so many Surf School here who just think about money and do not care about the quality.

FuERTE Tribu for ever, for Children and Adults also.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank maevakayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 June 2019

Me and my 2 kids try one lesson and we couldn't stop it. At the end we spent all holiday surfing with this wonderful club. It was a great experience. The teachers were very patience with my 2 kids and they bring us in wonderful place to surf always in a safe way. Absolutely recommended

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Ambassador119772
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 April 2019 via mobile

We were collected from the hotel by Gilbert in a minibus taken to get equipment and then straight to the most suitable beach with waves to meet our. capabilities. Great outfit felt very safe with knowledge of surf and currents. Thanks

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
FUERTE T, Director General at Club de Surf Fuerte Tribu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Thank you for trusting our service. It was a pleasure to surf with you. We are waiting for you soon in our wonderful island of Fuerteventura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews