We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,681)
Filter reviews
1,681 results
Traveller rating
1,113
443
103
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,113
443
103
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheatre barhalf boardpool barmodern hoteldrawer spacedeluxe roomexcellent hotelhot tubthe main streetkids poolcentral locationevening entertainmentbreakfast and dinnerrooms are lovelythemed nightsplenty of choicereception staff
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 1,681 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We have nearly finished our 2 weeks, check in was fast and efficient, the reception team were always so helpful.
The hotel is very well looked after, the rooms are kept very clean and we had fresh towels everyday and clean bedding every other day, it was lovely to come in on a night and sleep in fresh clean cotton.
We had a room that was close to the foyer, so being a light sleeper disturbed me at times, with the coming and going of guests and the cleaners, but I in the end just told them to shush and they did.
The staff are incredibly helpful and the hotel, is so central yet quiet on an evening .there are so many good things around, supermarket, chemist, shops and the walk to the beach is 10 mins, not a massive beach, but lovely, with great tapas bars on it.
The hotel rooms are very well sound proofed, providing you respect your neighbours.
The kids pool is fab, especially for younger children, Jose and Lauren were the most amazing, it was my daughter's birthday and they really made it special for her, as did the hotel, we came back to the room and there was cakes a card and a special pineapple drink for her.
The pool was refreshing if a little cold, but once you were in , it was fab.
The little touches that this hotel give you, with the fantastic location would make us come back here in a shot.
The food however, very sorry to say was pretty mediocre, there is something for everyone if you are hungry , but you want a bit more on your holidays.
All in all
Great staff
Lovely clean hotel
And Jose and Lauren made it very special for my daughter
We would love to come back

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corralejosandsguest, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Corralejo Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Jane,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful score after your recent visit to our Barceló Corralejo Sands Hotel. It is a pleasure knowing that you noticed our hard work and that you and your family enjoyed our services and facilities.

We are grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for Barceló.

It is also great to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel, as it is indeed in the heart of Corralejo, near the beaches and town.

We lament reading that our buffet offer did not live up to your expectations as our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights. Our team will continue working to surprise you with delicious dishes on your next visit.

Last but not least, we are really pleased to hear what a wonderful time your daughter had thanks to the dedication and care of our professional entertaining team. We will not fail to share your compliments with them as it is a great reward to hear that our little guests took some unforgettable memories of their stay among us back home.

Once again, we thank you for this heartwarming review of your stay with us and we hope to may welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Caroline Deneyer
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Corralejo Sands







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned here from stopping at this hotel, was here for a week. Checking in was straight forward, the hotel is lovely and clean and modern. All staff are friendly. The pool area is clean and always a life guard there! A certain life guard taken a fancy to me, I didn’t catch his name but he works Thursday Friday Saturday and Sunday, he wanted my number but due to the language barrier I didn’t think it was a good idea. I am gluten free so there was always food that I could eat. Would recommend this hotel

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corralejosandsguest, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Corralejo Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Hannah,

Thank you for sharing your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Corralejo Sands hotel and for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all.

We are glad to read that you found our staff friendly and helpful during your stay and that you were promptly checked in without any hassle as expected upon arrival.

We also appreciate your highlight on our food, our team of Chefs strives to prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates. Thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we hope to may welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Caroline Deneyer
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Corralejo Sands





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Wow where do i start i have just returned from a weeks holiday with my son and daughter.On arrival at hotel we were greeted by very friendly staff.We did not have to wait long and where given all information we needed.The room was lovely and spacious and clean with a super walk in shower and lovely toiletries.we had a lovely position overlooking the pool.The food was excellent with a big variety.Staff could not do enough to help.I even got a glass of prosecco for the first time as usually its refused at other hotels.We had no problems getting a sun lounger even if we slept late.The pool area was spotless and the lifeguard was very alert and attentive to the adults and children.he was very friendly.This hotel is central for everything and we would definately recommend it and would book again.The staff worked hard and deserve recognition for a very good job.Well done and thank you.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank sexysue190736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corralejosandsguest, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Corralejo Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Sue,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at our Barceló Corralejo Sands.

We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role in our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 
We will definitely share your compliments with them all as we know it will be a great source of motivation to keep on going the extra mile.

Thank you also for the wonderful description of the room we allocated you in, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our walk in shower and the amenities.

Once again, we thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday in Fuerteventura. We hope to may welcome you and your family back soon!

Best regards

Caroline Deneyer
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Corralejo Sands


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great hotel, great staff, food excellent, service fantastic, pool lovely, room was very spacious and comfortable and location perfect. I would stay here again. Resort was quiet, cool at night so bring a jumper.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Niall72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corralejosandsguest, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Niall,

Thank you for the nice feedback after your recent stay. We are happy to read you have found the hotel fantastic, that means our efforts bear the fruits expected.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed the comfort of the room as well as our pool área. This is very important to us as we like to make our guests stay as comfortable and happy as possible.

It is also very pleasant to hear that you liked our food as our professional Chefs always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates. Thank you for letting us know we could conquer yours.

We are already looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards

Caroline Deneyer
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Corralejo Sands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week and loved it staff always friendly and willing to help. Rooms always clean and tidy there’s a lovely big walk in shower which is excellent coz the shower gushes out fast not slow. The hotel itself is right in the centre of all the shops there’s a big supermarket just round corner which sells everything on arrival the receptionist was very helpful giving lots of information. The entertainment hard to comment on coz we only went in for a quick look one night room was a little small. When we were there they was always sun loungers there is a rule it says that if a lounger is unattended for 20 mins the lifeguard has the right to remove and no reserving sun beds before 9

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tonic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corralejosandsguest, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Tonic,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we thank you for sharing your experience at our Barceló Corralejo Sands hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers.

Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay. Our team will definitly appreciate your kind words.

Thank you also for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much.

Finally, we thank you for pointing out the system we have in place to avoid our pool sunbeds reservations as we believe that all guests have the right to a lay by the pool at anytime of the day.

Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to may welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Caroline Deneyer
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Corralejo Sands


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews