We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$101
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$98
View deal
Expedia.comUS$114
PricelineUS$119
TravelocityUS$114
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
52
44
11
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
44
11
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

On arrival as an unexpected stop over we were greeted with hospitality and kindness ,, given a tour of the vacinity and amenities straight away with a smile after a long journey. The views are absolutely astonishing from oyr chalet,
The breakfast was fresh and fabulous in this secluded diamond .
The staff were extremely pleasant and nothing was a chore to them with our requests.
Nice relaxing area and B&B with pool and definitely would recommend for a couple retreat or just to recharge the battery levels

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2016

If you want an Olympic-sized pool, direct access to the beach, kids entertainment, or staff hanging around all day to fulfill your every wish, don't go here. But if you want a quiet, quirky place that's perfectly located to explore the whole of Lanzarote, this is a great choice, The hotel has just a few rooms, all individually decorated. No cookie-cutter design here. Beautiful views from the terrace, where you can have your (yummie) breakfast. Bonus: next-door neighbor is a restaurant, with a lovely terrace where you can sit in the shadow of a huge tree. Yaiza is a small town with no Manrique attractions and therefore not as many tourists as other Lanzarote towns. But perhaps that is precisely what makes this such a nice place to stay. Beware: No lift, and beds are pretty short. Or we Dutch are simply too tall.

Room tip: # 9: suite, super view, own terrace but stone steps to shower are tricky. # 1: double, upstairs, also great view but no outdoor space.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank lsw60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Edge of village position with views of hills and village. Fun, original and quirky decor. Attractive bedroom and shower room with bottled water supplied. Insufficient shelf space in bathroom and no bidet. Attractive terrace areas to front and side but small pool area only suitable for 4/5 people at a time. Breakfast, though adequate, felt a little like the YMCA. Lukewarm coffee in thermos flasks, jumbled cutlery in tubs. After day one, bedroom only given a quick clean with towels unchanged for 4 days and left unfolded.

Generally good value, a good location and I would say great for young groups of friends to use as a base.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bootsanall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Quiet relaxed small hotel close to the spectacular volcano region. Interesting varied decor. Good scenery. Car park on site. Small pool in a pleasant courtyard with large interesting cacti. Good WiFi. Good location for car trips. Very good buffet breakfasts on the sunny terrace include smoked salmon (perhaps from the smokery in nearby Uga?) and the excellent Lanzarote bread rolls. Best restaurant we found nearby (6 miles?) was the Mirador overlooking the Salinas del Janubio. Worst was the Amura in Puerto Calero (expensive, nice location, good service, dreadful food).
We stayed there in early March and the owner Jose told us about the Lanzarote carnivals. These have amazing marching bands which we saw at night in a town in the middle of the island.
I left my Kindle and Jose and Monica were kind enough to send it to me in the UK and refused payment. Thank you.
We had failed to let them know when we were coming and had to phone the number on the barrier. Someone turned up quickly to let us in. Not much of a problem really.
We had some trouble finding the place but we were tired after our trip.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisMHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2015

This Casa is within easy walking distance of the village which has a small supermarket and several restaurants, it is a traditional casa with most of the rooms around a small courtyard. There is a lovely sunny terrace for breakfast which is continental style help yourself with plenty of choice of cereals, fruit, meat & cheese, yoghurts, croissants and bread. Excellent. There are no staff about in the day so it is very private and quiet. The rooms are fine for a couple , ours had a good shower and the bed was comfortable. As said in other reviews there is not much help from the owners who spend more time looking after the guests at their other hotel I think. But as we are a very independent pair it was no problem to us. Yaiza is a really good location, away from the main tourist trap areas but ideal for setting off to see the other parts of this most interesting island.

Room tip: Either the one on the first floor or one in the Courtyard, avoid the others..
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Delagiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews