We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$91
FindHotelUS$91
eDreamsUS$91
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
20
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
6
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2019

We spent ten days here while sightseeing and walking. Though quite far south it is still a good base for seeing the whole island. The proprietors and waiter could not have been more charming! Our room was room 5 and was very good and comfortable, on a corner and quiet. Just bear in mind that water pressure is not great on a island where there is no rain. The breakfasts were very varied, beautifully presented and interesting as long as you don't expect a full English like a previous reviewer may do. We ate dinner in the restaurant once or twice and it was fine. We would certainly recommend that friends stay here.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SheilaSouthampton_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2019

We stayed again after a great first visit in 2018. This time we had the Green Room which was really lovely. Very comfy beds, quiet, bathroom/shower is good. The courtyard area is exceptional. The staff and the owner give a very warm welcome. We had just a light supper and a glass of wine in the restaurant, and it was good.

Room tip: Green room was lovely.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GX_Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We enjoyed a great weekend at La Era. It's in the small town of Yaiza and they've decorated very much in the style of Manrique with lots of whitewashed walls, curious shapes and a beautiful central patio where you can sit and enjoy the quiet (when we went, at the start of March), the plants and the sun. The owners were really friendly: waited for our late flight and gave us an ample Spanish-style breakfast. We ate in the restaurant and enjoyed it: we had Canarian dishes such as the local cheese, papas con mojo and fish and they were fresh and well-formed. For us there wasn't much not to like: it had an interesting style, was clean and relaxing

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank julietten683
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed there for one week and were very and enjoyed a quiet and relaxing stay. Room was spacious and had a unique Manrique style. Owner was very friendly and helpful with very good tips for visits and trips. A good recommendation for couples.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We came straight from the airport, and were delighted by the beautiful room with huge Manrique tile picture "la Venta". The bed was on a kind of stone plinth, lovely bright cushions, nice pillows and we slept well. Excellent shower in a circular well. Breakfast was quite sketchy and we did not eat dinner here. Very good price for the room. Outside was a pretty courtyard.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fairtrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews