We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
WyndhamUS$102
FindHotelUS$102
Hotels.comUS$102
PricelineUS$102
Expedia.comUS$102
HurbUS$106
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
52
37
22
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
37
22
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean small town thank god great stay charles job
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2019

If you want your wife or girlfriend to be called a prostitution by the clerk check in to this motel. Indo not recommended it. I've never felt so angry in my life. The staff at Days Inn Norton are very rude, unprofessional and should not be allowed to deal with guests period!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank figanth1240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn13942, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

If this had of occurred you should have ask to speak with the manager. We have a manager here on all shifts. But, after we checked into this further with our staff and Days Inn Corp it was determined you did not stay at this property.You made a reservation with a third party travel agency and attempted to cancel it. It was past cancelation time. So, when you did not show up you was billed for one night stay. We work hard to provide a nice clean room and courteous service. We welcome reviews from guest who have stayed at the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

The staff is friendly and helpful. The room on first floor are smoke free and it is nice to see a smoke free hallway. The room are very clean and modern. The management staff is great and helpful. Norton is a quiet place.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Davisp1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn13942, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

We are happy you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Norton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

I checked in with ease and the clerk he was so nice. He told us a good place to go eat. The room was very clean and large. I didn't feel cramped like I do in other hotel rooms. Also a beautiful view of the mountain the next morning. We got free breakfast too. Will definitely a stay again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jilland19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn13942, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Norton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

While the hotel can't help the local humidity, they use no dehumidifier and the linens, etc. felt cold and clammy all the time. You only get 2 bath towels, and they are paper thin. We told the desk there was an issue with the toilet, and they handed us a plunger! The decades old cigarette smoke smell in the halls is really bad. Bring a can of Lysol to spray EVERYthing (it disinfects plus helps with the damp smell), and some chlorox wipes to clean the remote control, phone, faucets, etc. Spray the curtains, furniture, etc. when you check in, then leave the room and go explore while it dries. Use a chlorox wipe on all hard surfaces to remove the lysol residue when you get back. Leave your clothes in the car so they don't absorb the smell. The rooms are too tiny to have a place to put luggage anyway. Bring ear plugs. Next time, if it was the only room in town, I would sleep in the car.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Adventure4971705823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn13942, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

The hotel provides a set of towels for each guest in the room. Our housekeepers come to the room each day during the stay and take old ones and provide new ones. We always provide extra towels at the front desk if you ask for them. As far as issues with your toilet the hotel was not having any plumbing issues. This hotel only has a few smoking rooms and they are designated to a certain area of the hotel. So, if you smelt smoke during your stay in a non smoking section you should bring that to the attention of the front desk. We would have been happy to check into it and moved you a different room. Also, our spacious rooms feature a dresser to pack away luggage or a luggage rack to set your bag on. We are sorry you had issues. We hope to see you again next time you visit Norton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

Housekeeping ( Rosa to be precise) was beyond helpful. I can not praise her enough. Manager whom we later found out was also the owner was beyone rude...not only to us and other guests, but to his own employees. I will never stay here again. I will drive 50 miles to find a different hotel than to stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn13942, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

You made your reservation to arrive. If you are not coming you can call the hotel 48hrs before the arrival and cancel the reservation. We would have been happy to assist you with that. You did not show up or call to cancel the reservation either one. The owner of this hotel is not on site here. We work very hard to accommodate each guest that stays here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews