We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Wyndham
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
52
37
22
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
37
22
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean small town thank god great stay charles job
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2019

While the hotel can't help the local humidity, they use no dehumidifier and the linens, etc. felt cold and clammy all the time. You only get 2 bath towels, and they are paper thin. We told the desk there was an issue with the toilet, and they handed us a plunger! The decades old cigarette smoke smell in the halls is really bad. Bring a can of Lysol to spray EVERYthing (it disinfects plus helps with the damp smell), and some chlorox wipes to clean the remote control, phone, faucets, etc. Spray the curtains, furniture, etc. when you check in, then leave the room and go explore while it dries. Use a chlorox wipe on all hard surfaces to remove the lysol residue when you get back. Leave your clothes in the car so they don't absorb the smell. The rooms are too tiny to have a place to put luggage anyway. Bring ear plugs. Next time, if it was the only room in town, I would sleep in the car.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Adventure4971705823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn13942, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

The hotel provides a set of towels for each guest in the room. Our housekeepers come to the room each day during the stay and take old ones and provide new ones. We always provide extra towels at the front desk if you ask for them. As far as issues with your toilet the hotel was not having any plumbing issues. This hotel only has a few smoking rooms and they are designated to a certain area of the hotel. So, if you smelt smoke during your stay in a non smoking section you should bring that to the attention of the front desk. We would have been happy to check into it and moved you a different room. Also, our spacious rooms feature a dresser to pack away luggage or a luggage rack to set your bag on. We are sorry you had issues. We hope to see you again next time you visit Norton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

Housekeeping ( Rosa to be precise) was beyond helpful. I can not praise her enough. Manager whom we later found out was also the owner was beyone rude...not only to us and other guests, but to his own employees. I will never stay here again. I will drive 50 miles to find a different hotel than to stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn13942, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

You made your reservation to arrive. If you are not coming you can call the hotel 48hrs before the arrival and cancel the reservation. We would have been happy to assist you with that. You did not show up or call to cancel the reservation either one. The owner of this hotel is not on site here. We work very hard to accommodate each guest that stays here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2019

Great place to stay nice ppl great service always treats us like family. When your out of town working you want to feel comfortable and I enjoy spending time at this hotel quiet and relaxing. They go above and beyond to make it comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank foxymanglefunti... l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn13942, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2019

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you when you are back in town again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019

We stayed two nights at this property. The room was clean and we enjoyed the breakfast the next morning. We had a really good rate. Everyone was so nice especially Charles. He was so nice and told us some places to go while we were in town. We enjoyed talking with him in the evenings when we came back to the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johntrav19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn13942, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed talking with Charles. We hope to see you again when you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019

I made a mistake when booking thru priceline. They were horrible to deal with, but hotel clerks hands were tied in helping fully. Cost us $10 extra dollars and an hour on phone standing at front desk, each playing blame game.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve_Bowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn13942, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are sorry you had issues with your booking. Unfortunately sometimes when booking with a third party if issues do happen with the reservation as you stated the hotel hands can be tied at times. We are happy though that our clerk was able to resolve it as best we could. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews