We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$80
Hotels.com
WyndhamUS$80
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$80
HurbUS$83
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
52
37
22
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
37
22
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean small town thank god great stay charles job
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2019

I made a mistake when booking thru priceline. They were horrible to deal with, but hotel clerks hands were tied in helping fully. Cost us $10 extra dollars and an hour on phone standing at front desk, each playing blame game.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve_Bowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn13942, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are sorry you had issues with your booking. Unfortunately sometimes when booking with a third party if issues do happen with the reservation as you stated the hotel hands can be tied at times. We are happy though that our clerk was able to resolve it as best we could. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

We came in from out of town. To vist my grandfather whom is ill. Staff was wonderful(Andy,Reni and Rosa). We have 6 boys who can be a little loud at times. They were so gracious and kind with all of them. Beds were comfortable. We will definitly stay there again next time we visit.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Storyteller644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn13942, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the beds comfortable. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent staff, my family and I was always greated with a friendly smile. We spent 3 nights at this hotel and we will definitely stay at this hotel any time we are in Norton visiting family.. Our roo. was very clean, every day we were given fresh, clean towels and every morning there was a delicious breakfast waiting for us down stairs. They had the best tasting coffee ever..We really enjoyed our stay. Loved it!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank HarmonyGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn13942, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We are so pleased to here you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you when you are back in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

Days Inn Norton was a good stay. The location is great. The staff was pleasant, knowlegdable and accommodating. The room is very clean and the bed is comfy. Norton is a small town. The afternoon staff is awesome.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Aaron_526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn13942, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

People on staff were friendly and nice, but the manager, like most everything else was "out of service." I booked this hotel over others in the area because the room description and photo showed a roomy interior with a couch and sitting room, along with a kitchenette. However, upon our late arrival we were disappointed to learn that it was just a typical, very small hotel room with two beds and minimal space. There was no sitting room, couch or kitchenette. When we showed a photo of the room on our reservation, the staff said there was no such room in the hotel. To make matters worse, there was no toilet paper, only two towels and one wash cloth for 4 people, and the sheets were way paper thin and way too small to fit the bed. Ever tried sleeping on top of a vinyl mattress cover? Not a happy experience! The beds were nearly 4 feet off the floor, making it difficult for our small grandkids to get in and out of. And the vending and ice machines on every floor were out of service, save one on the floor beneath us. We complained to staff because the manager was "not available" during our entire 4 day stay. Of course, the staff had no authority to compensate our bill for the false advertisement and unsatisfactory service. My grandkids, husband and I were on a trip back "home" to Southern Virginia and enjoyed the area and attractions very much, and we had a lot of fun. So, I highly recommend the area for a family vacation, but would strongly recommend booking a different hotel. There are several to choose from in Norton and nearby Wise, VA.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kevin N Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn13942, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you found our staff to be pleasant. We strive very hard to ensure each guest has a great experience. When you made your reservation online for your room you booked a standard smoking room with two (2) queen beds. Unfortunately, those rooms do not feature a couch or kitchenette in the room. The picture you saw online was a mistake of Wyndham to feature that picture for a standard room. We hope you will stay with us again in the future when you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews