We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
144
33
8
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
33
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar stunning views pool area low key white linen lamb communal areas local mallorcan speak english gin and tonic beautiful infinity pool narrow lane sit outside his team relaxed atmosphere home from home breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

By it's very name and definition we expect a 'finca' to be romantic and beautiful but it is only half itself if it doesn't have soul. Antonio, the manager and 'gesticulator extraordinaire' breathes charm, humour, glamour and energy into the walls of this hilltop gem with the help of the lovely Pore and Arianna, who between them all care for the guests every needs - oh and I mustn't forget 'Luna' who guards us all over breakfast and is the most adorable old lady pug and Antonio's helpmeet.

Antonio's attention to every detail and his freethinking and uplifting conversation shrouded us and the other guests in a haze of glorious pleasure and repose. We are so grateful to him and to the stunning, old building itself for its nestled position in the mountains with the breathtaking view of the town of Valldemossa. The rooms hold an endearing quality that is both rustic and charming and the food is top notch yet no more expensive than the restaurants in town. We stayed at Mirabo for 12 nights with our 13-year old son, who ADORED the place too and Luna. We finished our holiday elsewhere but then returned to Mirabo to pick up something that we had left behind and I can truly say it was like returning home.
We will be back. X

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and have their own charm. Some look out to the town of Valldemossa and are popular with couples, I imagine.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VAJBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. It's a beautiful secluded old building with a great view of Valldemossa. The rooms were large, comfortable, and we had a private terrace. We walked to Valldemossa a couple of times, it takes about 30 minutes. The driveway is long and windy, but we managed. There are only nine rooms, and the few other guests we saw mostly kept to themselves. The best part of our stay was the delicious meals cooked for us each night, that we ate outside enjoying the beautiful view of the village while the sun set. The hosts were very welcoming and accommodating,and Antionio was very helpful during our 5 night stay. I would highly recommend to any couples looking for a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We discovered this delightful hotel through Mr and Mrs Smith, when trying to spend a Christmas gift voucher. We wanted, small, quiet, and countryside, this hotel we hoped would tick our boxes. We think it did just that.

A very friendly welcome from Anna, who was a delight, showed us around the grounds and to our room. Very relaxed atmosphere was soon discovered. The honesty bar worked fine for us. Breakfast buffet, was plentiful, where omelettes, etc could be ordered. Breakfast was from 8.30 till 11 which was a very civilised time. With all soft drinks, including water free of charge, during breakfast we took advantage of this to take small bottles water, as I do not agree to be changed for, our only minor gripe.

Antonio the manager was most delightful and attentative. The perfect host at all times, with his sweet much loved pug Luna in tow.

Evening meals, chosen late afternoon, if you were around, if not there was never a problem with a late order. Food was excellent.

Pool area was comfortable. Although sun bed mattresses would be a bonus. Pool shower room modern, clean. Plenty of towels, small honesty fridge.

We just enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: Check web site and email request.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hudsonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We have only positive things to say about this cosy place.
It is quite small which means it is also quiet and not crowded. We were looking for a place to relax away from the kids for a few days and Mirabo exceeded our expectations. Nice and clean rooms, great food and most of all we were very well taken care of from arrival to departure by the manager Antonio. A very kind and helpful man who made every effort to make our stay as good as possible. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lundreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Same welcome, same things that we liked in my previous review. the only thing that changed was the room - Sa Figuera this time, one of the outlying rooms in the garden (about 30m from reception). Large, clean and with a door that also opens into a window if more light is needed (that is the one thing missing in the interior, there are several lights, but it is a bit 'dark'). However, it must be really lovely in the summer when one can sit outside and read or take in the silence. The breakfast is wonderful and, as always, Antonio and the rest of the team are so kind, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank blynam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews