We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
144
33
8
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
33
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar stunning views pool area low key white linen lamb communal areas local mallorcan speak english gin and tonic beautiful infinity pool narrow lane sit outside his team relaxed atmosphere home from home breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. It's a beautiful secluded old building with a great view of Valldemossa. The rooms were large, comfortable, and we had a private terrace. We walked to Valldemossa a couple of times, it takes about 30 minutes. The driveway is long and windy, but we managed. There are only nine rooms, and the few other guests we saw mostly kept to themselves. The best part of our stay was the delicious meals cooked for us each night, that we ate outside enjoying the beautiful view of the village while the sun set. The hosts were very welcoming and accommodating,and Antionio was very helpful during our 5 night stay. I would highly recommend to any couples looking for a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We discovered this delightful hotel through Mr and Mrs Smith, when trying to spend a Christmas gift voucher. We wanted, small, quiet, and countryside, this hotel we hoped would tick our boxes. We think it did just that.

A very friendly welcome from Anna, who was a delight, showed us around the grounds and to our room. Very relaxed atmosphere was soon discovered. The honesty bar worked fine for us. Breakfast buffet, was plentiful, where omelettes, etc could be ordered. Breakfast was from 8.30 till 11 which was a very civilised time. With all soft drinks, including water free of charge, during breakfast we took advantage of this to take small bottles water, as I do not agree to be changed for, our only minor gripe.

Antonio the manager was most delightful and attentative. The perfect host at all times, with his sweet much loved pug Luna in tow.

Evening meals, chosen late afternoon, if you were around, if not there was never a problem with a late order. Food was excellent.

Pool area was comfortable. Although sun bed mattresses would be a bonus. Pool shower room modern, clean. Plenty of towels, small honesty fridge.

We just enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: Check web site and email request.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hudsonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We have only positive things to say about this cosy place.
It is quite small which means it is also quiet and not crowded. We were looking for a place to relax away from the kids for a few days and Mirabo exceeded our expectations. Nice and clean rooms, great food and most of all we were very well taken care of from arrival to departure by the manager Antonio. A very kind and helpful man who made every effort to make our stay as good as possible. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lundreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Same welcome, same things that we liked in my previous review. the only thing that changed was the room - Sa Figuera this time, one of the outlying rooms in the garden (about 30m from reception). Large, clean and with a door that also opens into a window if more light is needed (that is the one thing missing in the interior, there are several lights, but it is a bit 'dark'). However, it must be really lovely in the summer when one can sit outside and read or take in the silence. The breakfast is wonderful and, as always, Antonio and the rest of the team are so kind, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank blynam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful property on a hillside overlooking nearby Valldemossa. And the view is stunning - you can have it at the outdoor dining tables, and we had it from our room too (called Valldemossa). Room was great, comfortable, traditional styling, in the main part of the house. Antonio is your host. Delightful, conscientious, committed, caring, interesting and interested. Honesty bar arrangement works well and fits with the informality of the place. Lovely outdoor (and indoor) seating for a drink, and meals are outdoors too with that view of the village. We ended up eating at the hotel -happily - because the food is very good. Great buffet choice for breakfast, all you could want, with eggs on request. Dinner is from an interesting menu of local Mallorca cuisine - fish, delicious vegetable dishes, lamb, prawns - traditional, low key and well executed. It does not need to pretend to be anything else. Over four dinners, we never had the same thing twice. You order by 5 o'clock each afternoon (makes for a decision-free evening!). Choose your wine from the cellar is a nice touch too. Nice pool area and gardens.
To be very picky, the pool was chilly (although it was September), and I would update the thin bath towels. As you are up in the hills, in September you should pack your jumper for breakfast and dinner.
All up, a beautiful haven for a few relaxing days. Probably a 4 1/2 rating -highly recommended. Thank you, Antonio and team (and Luna).

Stayed: September 2017
3  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirabo, Propietario at Mirabo de Valldemossa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for this review. I am happy you enjoyed your time in Mirabó and take note about your suggestions in order to improve for next season.

Please do not forget to contact us directly by phone or mail in order to have the best rooms and conditions for your next stay.

Very best wishes,

Ignacio Ozonas
Mirabó de Valldemossa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews