We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
143
32
7
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
32
7
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar stunning views pool area low key white linen lamb lounge room local mallorcan beautiful infinity pool narrow lane sit outside his team old building relaxed atmosphere home from home breakfast and dinner the perfect host
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful property on a hillside overlooking nearby Valldemossa. And the view is stunning - you can have it at the outdoor dining tables, and we had it from our room too (called Valldemossa). Room was great, comfortable, traditional styling, in the main part of the house. Antonio is your host. Delightful, conscientious, committed, caring, interesting and interested. Honesty bar arrangement works well and fits with the informality of the place. Lovely outdoor (and indoor) seating for a drink, and meals are outdoors too with that view of the village. We ended up eating at the hotel -happily - because the food is very good. Great buffet choice for breakfast, all you could want, with eggs on request. Dinner is from an interesting menu of local Mallorca cuisine - fish, delicious vegetable dishes, lamb, prawns - traditional, low key and well executed. It does not need to pretend to be anything else. Over four dinners, we never had the same thing twice. You order by 5 o'clock each afternoon (makes for a decision-free evening!). Choose your wine from the cellar is a nice touch too. Nice pool area and gardens.
To be very picky, the pool was chilly (although it was September), and I would update the thin bath towels. As you are up in the hills, in September you should pack your jumper for breakfast and dinner.
All up, a beautiful haven for a few relaxing days. Probably a 4 1/2 rating -highly recommended. Thank you, Antonio and team (and Luna).

Stayed: September 2017
3  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirabo, Propietario at Mirabo de Valldemossa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for this review. I am happy you enjoyed your time in Mirabó and take note about your suggestions in order to improve for next season.

Please do not forget to contact us directly by phone or mail in order to have the best rooms and conditions for your next stay.

Very best wishes,

Ignacio Ozonas
Mirabó de Valldemossa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This is a nice little place with wonderful views of Valldemossa. For 140 EUR per night, I would recommend the Finca. However, at more than 300 EUR per night, I did find it somewhat overpriced. The rooms were nice, but a little worn and there was a dusty smell to ours when we arrived and while the manager was friendly and responsive when approached, we did not feel the same hospitality you can find at other places in that range.
Nonetheless, we did enjoy our stay, just - we would not come back at this rate.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank anna832764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed here for 4 perfect nights, the room was lovely, comfortable beds, very quiet and peaceful, the 2 pools were cool but refreshing with an honesty tab for beer etc by the pool, the breakfast was large and varied and the evening meals were fantastic, ask Antonio to help with the wine selection.
The town of Valldemossa is a 20 minute walk and well worth it, but what really made our trip was Antonio and his trusty sidekick Luna, thank you both for making our holiday extra special

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirabo, Propietario at Mirabo de Valldemossa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in the authentic Mallorca choosing Mirabó de Valldemossa.
Please do not hesitate to contact me (+34 661 285 215) or Antonio (+34 658 459 151) directly if you wish to visit us again in the future. Sure you will have the best offers and rooms.

Best wishes,

Ignacio Ozonas
Mirabó de Valldemossa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay here. Just one night but time and money allowing we'd have stayed longer.

The evening meal was phenomenal. We had a variety of dishes and everything was great. The local Mallorcan red wine was a wonderful find. The rooms were beautifully done and delivered wonderful relaxation. The pool was great. The view to Valldemossa in the evening was special too.

We loved this place but went knowing we'd be paying EUR300 per room per night. Ouch. But in the end, we think it was worth it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank scottpoynton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We celebrated our 20th marriage annivercary at the fantastic Hotel Mirabo in Valdemossa. This small, quiet and authentic hotel has everything you need if you look for a romantic place with very helpful staff, great food and large luxurious rooms.They also have a beautiful pool area and the reataurant area where you can enjoy both breakfast and dinner, has a great view. If you are willing to put a little extra money in your stay, you will not regret a visit here. Valdemossa is a very charming village with the Chopin museum, hiking opportunities in nice mountains and lot of good restaurants. We'll definately come back to both Valdemossa and hotel Mirabo!
Tiril and Christopher Elvestad, Norway

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews