We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
241
38
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
38
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite beautiful hotel private terrace relais chateaux hotel restaurant stunning views top class staff were very helpful and friendly great terrace special hotel two nights olive trees wonderful stay short stroll small hotels romantic couples memorable holiday
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The absolute perfect place, the hospitality was amazing, the staff was extremely friendly. The location is amazing, just 5 minutes from town, yet while you are on the property it is serene and quiet with an amazing pool!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nichellenassif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valldemossahotel, HotelValldemossaTeam at Hotel Valldemossa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear "Nichellenassif"

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear you have had an amazing time with us.
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights at the end of July, we had chosen a Superior Room
and were pleasantly surprised at the amenities and space. We ate the 7 course tasting menu with
5 friends one evening together with a wine flight which was delicious and definitely to be recommended.
The breakfast is fresh and caters for all tastes. The 10 minute walk into Valldemossa village with all its bars, restaurants and shops is not to be missed.

Room Tip: Suplieror rooms are execellent!
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank felicity155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valldemossahotel, Valldemossa Hotel Team at Hotel Valldemossa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Felicity155,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.
We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality of the tasting menu.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Probably one of the more romantic places you could stay in all of Mallorca. Stunning views of the Carthusian Monastery of Valldemossa. Stay there and dine there at least one night. Staff and historic hotel are just spectacular, as are the rooms and setting. Pool is private and very nice. Be great for a family reunion or group trip but all very nice for couples. Very fun town, probably good for two nights. An easy walk into town on a direct path (8 min). Drive your car into the hotel reception area (steps) and they will park it right below in their hotel parking lot; very convenient.

Room Tip: Be great to look at the Monastery but any direction is scenic.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valldemossahotel, Valldemossa Hotel Team at Hotel Valldemossa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Antony F,

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us.
We look forward to your next visit,
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Like so many people we have met at the hotel over the years we keep returning to this haven of beauty and tranquility. The location, rooms, service and food are second to none so, as I say, what's not to love about Hotel Valldemossa.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julian_badcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valldemossahotel, Valldemossa Hotel Team at Hotel Valldemossa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Mr. Julian Badcok,

We would like to take this chance to thank you for having chosen Valldemossa Hotel once again, it is a pleasure to be entrusted with your faith and belief, rest assured that we very much value your preference and will continue having as a commitment your satisfaction.
Our warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place! When you arrive in the village you are already astonished at the beauty and scents in general
The hotel is mix old and « Disney » fake old decor but i’ll admit it works, a bit kitch but still well done.
The grass and flowers and pines trees and birds and view makes it a truly special place.
We had a suite with gorgeous views of terrasses with the olive trees and lemon trees and figues.
The room again a bit outdated classic but confortable with a little garden area that we really enjoyed. Bathroom with shower and bath also with view .All amenities needed in bathroom with Nespresso machine and mini bar. They set up the sofa for our daughter nicely.
Pool area is a peaceful place, very relaxing
The service was really excellent, super helpful. The ladies at reception were truly professionals and helped us make reservations to restaurants etc...
At breakfast also service was great with full breakfast with all such as fruits, eggs , crepes, juices +++even Cava!
Only down point is the restaurant, disappointing. We had lunch and decided to cancel dinner there.
They are relais et châteaux, beautiful romantic place with candles at night and view but to me the food was not fine and elaborate enough for the place.
The place is worth staying a couple of nights as we did , only 20 min from Palma and a true oasis.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valldemossahotel, Hotel Valldemossa Team at Hotel Valldemossa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Mrs Jessica G,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind review and for giving us the opportunity to welcoming you on the past days.
We are glad to hear that you like our service and staff.
We are sorry that you didn´t really like the food at the midday, it is not as much as elaborate than during the night,.
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews