We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Break”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I have recently returned from a short break here, and to be honest I can't really fault anything. The food was lovely there was always a wide range of choice and the staff were always checking and filling empty dishes. The hotel is immaculate inside, the outside could do with a lick of paint, but inside it is definatley a 5*. Our rooms where tidyed everyday and if you where still in your room when the maids came, they would ask you when they could come back which I thought was very helpful. I stayed in room 326 with my mum and we must of had one of the best views! Sa Coma is a lovely resort, however this hotel is on the edge and a 10 minute walk along the beach front to S'Illot, which had a lovely restaurant called 'Bi Ba Bo' where me and my mum eat twice for lunch on our break. We walked to the main town of Sa Coma and nothing much was open, but there seemed to be a lot of bars/shops/restaurants/cafes which would suit everybody needs. Overall I was very impressed with this hotel and would definately recommend it.

Room Tip: 326 is a lovely room, but has twin beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Talor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    324
    61
    11
    8
See reviews for
121
633
41
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ilkeston
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Spotless clean hotel where all staff are very friendly. The views from this hotel are amazing. We had room 326 and would recommend this room. It had the best sea views along with pool views. The room had black out curtains which helped have a little lie in because the sun is on balcony from sunrise. The pool area is very spacious with lots of sunbeds. We stayed over Easter so the hotel was fairly quiet. A lot of the shops and bars was not yet open but was cleaning and painting the shops in preparation. Think the resort along with a lot of the hotels do no open until May. We did go in The Kings Head pub one night, which is about a 10 min walk into the center of the resort. The hotel is on the edge of Sa Coma and closer really to the resort of S'Illot, which is a 5 min walk from the hotel. We visited this resort twice and felt it had nicer restaurants along the seafront, something which Sa Coma lacked. The beach in both these resorts where beautiful with fine white sand and a gentle aqua sea, which are ideal for children. The hotel indoor pool is also very nice with sauna. The food in the hotel was very nice and always something even for a fussy eater like my daughter. Did feel it really catered more for the many German guest of which I would guess are about 85% of the hotels guest. The only thing that I could say could be improved are the TV in the room from which we had very poor reception but this never bothered us, because we really wasn't in the room long enough. Also sometimes you had to wait a while for the lifts, which I guess in high season would be more of a problem, The room had a mini fridge which you can use to put your bottles of water in. The hotel WIFI was available around the pool and in the bar and lobby areas. I always found this to be fast on my I Phone. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel if you are just looking for a quiet holiday to relax around the pool and beach with some nice food.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view on either 3rd, 4th, 5th or 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea0504Ilkeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Blau for 1 week and found everybody very helpful and friendly. The hotel was quiet when we arrived then got quite busy, over the Easter weekend, then it quietened off again. Food very good, buffet style, plenty of fresh fruit and fresh bread. The only down side is the vegetables, being English, we like lots of veg and what veg was there was over cooked. We had a room on the 1st floor, specially adapted room, the view was stunning, over looking the pool and the beach. Room very comfortable, could hear noise from the bar area, but that didn't stop us from sleeping. TV in room is limited as far as English channels, mostly German and Spanish. We were out numbered by the German guests and the entertainment was geared towards the majority, but on a couple of nights it was excellent.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrissy51
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

have just returned from a 6 night break and once again have nothing but praise for this lovely hotel. ALL the staff are very friendly, proffestional, and do everything they can to make your stay the best it can be. The hotel is spotless and well maintained and hubby used the Spa every day. The rooms are very comfortable and kept lovely and clean.The restaraunt is well staffed and the food is fresh and beautifully presented. We have already booked to go again in June and October and cant wait. I would like to give a special mention to Raol and Rafe and Pillar who are super efficient while being so friendly with nothing being too much trouble. I would recommend to anyone to go and stay at Blau, you wont be sorry.

Room Tip: The sea views are wonderful so ask for a room at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The rooms were newly renovated, but somewhat sterile. The sitting area consists of two very hard chairs, so not good for use. The balcony is of a larger size and is where we spent most of our time while at the hotel. The best part is the excellent beach, located just outside our hotel. The best beach we've ever been to in Europe!

The hotel as well as the location is very german oriented.

The food both at the hotel and nearby restaurants was too tourist oriented; everything comes with chips and we struggled to find any good local restaurants in nearby areas. Good thing is that the bus stop is right outside of the hotel and it takes you to many nearby places, as well as Palma. Sa Coma is a good base, if you want to explore nearby places but want to stay close to the beach.

Service was OK, the hotel could not find our reservations which were pre-booked and pre-payed, but we had a voucher so it worked out. We had payed for a sea view room, but the room was on the 2nd floor, so we had more of a rooftop/sea view.

Look at the pictures and read up on information before coming here; so you won't expect too much and be disappointed. If you get a good deal on roomrate and just are looking to unwind and bathe, then this is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: the higher the better; with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouiseHenkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
1.2 km away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
1.0 km away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
36.5 km away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
72.2 km away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,213 reviews
34.2 km away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,063 reviews
0.2 km away
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Mediterraneo

Property: Hipotels Mediterraneo
Address: Avenida Ses Savines s/n, 07680 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#3 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#8 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo enjoys a paradisiacal setting on the seashore surrounded by more than 1.5 hectares of landscaped gardens. Experience a relaxing holiday in the beautiful natural setting of Punta de n'Amer with views from the terraces over the Mediterranean Sea. Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo has a ISO 14001 international certification, meaning it is committed to caring for the environment, efficiently making use of resources and energy, controlling and substituting products for those that are more environmentally friendly, and recycling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hipotels Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blau Mediterraneo Sa Coma
Hotel Blau Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing