We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We went with Thomson in May, so have no experience of the place when its absolute kid season.

What I can say is the hotel is very clean, welcoming, spacious, service is excellent. Thomson reps and music at the pool make it a great place during the day. The latter - pool - is brilliant.

Only downsides (in case someone from Coma Gran is reading):

- Two single beds in room can't be pushed together for a couple. Metal slides on the floor and you take it in turns to fall in the gap. Double beds ARE needed!
- Very limited night-time entertainment. Aimed at kids, but may be because of the time of year (it was low season). Regardless, we expected something to be put on.
- Hire car was keyed outside. Might be a one off but please make people aware.

Room Tip: Top floor has huge balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bracken-The-Moo-Cow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    459
    152
    45
    23
See reviews for
1,097
128
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Weve just got back from 2 week in the coma gran.me my hubby n our 2 toddlers.we ad a fab time.the hotek is gorgeous.very clean.rooms r cleaned to a high standard everyday except wednesdays (day off).all the staff are very friendly and do there best 2 entertain both adult n children.there are kids clubs 4 every age.parks,indoor play area.indoor swimming pool if you get a cloudy day.the pook is excellent for swimmers n none swimmers as uve either steps or slope.plenty of sun lounges.all the local bars are cheap 4a beer 2 euro.lovely food in them.try jj's and cafe de la mar (gorgeous).also if ur self catering like we were.there is da HUGE supermarket EROSKI which is a 5 minute walk from hotel.talk about CHEAP.our children only wasted food wen they ate out so we ad a load of meals made by ourselves.saved a fortune and ate like kings.they do all the english food n most of it is cheaper than ova home.Steaks n chops etc.we used 2 get cans of beer from supermarket put in fridge in apartment n wen sat by pool on sun lounge go get sum cans.that way again ur saving money cos the hotel beer is dearer than outside the hotel.overall we loved it.the only down side is if ur wanting a late checkout room like we did cos we have young children n want flying home til late it costs 45 euro which i think is disgusting but we paid it cos we saved so much.apart from that i defo recommend the coma gran.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lianns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My family and I have just returned from the Hipotel Coma Gran in Sa Coma, Mallorca. Booked through Thomson Holidays, we went for this hotel as we have two boys, 7yo and 2yo respectively and wanted plenty of activities and facilities for them. The Coma Gran and especially the Thomson Entertainers certainly did not disappoint!
The hotel looked quite classy as you arrive, with rotating doors and a huge lobby. this is furnished with sofas and rugs and is cool and quiet. Reception staff are always on duty, with facilities like exchange (bad rates) etc available til 11pm. There were five lifts or the spiral staircase to reach the upper floors.
The reps can be found daily in the lobby and there is a quiet lounge off it to relax in, as well as on floor one. From the lobby you access the bar/entertainment areas, which again were always spotlessly clean and smartly furnished. The bar stocked plenty of local and branded drinks, cocktails could be mixed and sangria was available too. Waiters could be seen occassionally, although most people went to the bar for drinks. The restaurant can be found beyond the bar area.

In the lower flolor you find a gym (didn't use) and an indoor pool, which was not that big, but had some loungers etc round it.

We had a one-bed appt, situated on the 3rd floor at the front of the hotel. Whilst it did not have a 'pool view', we were nevertheless very pleased with it, as it was quiet and the balcony was bathed in sunshine during the afternoons (great when your 2yo is having an afternoon nap)
The appt was spotless on arrival and housekeeping kept it that way throughout, with daily towel changes etc.
The appt was light and airy, with air-con and very tasteful furnishings - nothing was tatty at all, with the table/4 chairs and sofa/sofabed appearing to be quite new. There was a 14" tv with some british channels (bbc news, sky news, CBEEBIES!! yes! and a few others, plus spanish. The patios style doors led to the balcony, with views over the residencial neighbourhood oppposite and also the opposite hotel. There was nothing roudy to disturb us, as the streets are not busy (in May anyway). Although we faintly heard the 60's bar situated below the hotel street-side a couple of times, this certainly did not disturb us or keep us awake at all. There were the usual patio chairs x2 and table, with clothes rail. The balcony was quite large and safe for the kids.
The kitchenette had two rings (never used as half board), fridge with ice box, toaster and kettle, cutlery and plenty of crockery and teapot. Even two tea towels were provided. It was all spotless.
The bathroom was fully tiled (all the floors were tiled, so nice and cool) and well lit, with a huge mirror area, sink (a bit shallow but fine for a quick shave) toilet and bath/shower with glass screen. the shower was fab (much better than our own lol) and hot water was always on tap. There were complimentary soaps and shower gels, and a hair dryer on the wall, plus heat lamp above if reqd.
outside the bathroom was a large wardrobe, and there was also a large 3-drawer chest in the lounge too.
The bedroom had a large double warbrobe with draws in one side, safe, large wall mirror and bedside table/chests. Lighting was good, air con controls were bedside and the large floor-ceiling window opened in the upper portion (inward, so don't bang your head if picking something up nearby!)

We stayed half-board, so used the restaurant twice daily. Breakfast was 0800-1000 and evening meals 1900-2100. Meals were buffet styled and you kept the same table throughout your stay. Staff were very friendly and we found the food excellent! On the grilled chefs prepared all your hot breakfast favourites and at night grilled various meat & fish cuts. Breakfast had many continental choices of pastry, cold cuts, cheeses etc. There were also many cereals that you and your kids would recognise, as well as fresh fruit, youghurts etc. Its all help yourself and the kids have their own lower area, although my 7yo preferred the adult section.
In the evening, the main meals were varied, with many familiar dishes, but some local style meals too. Two soups per night were available. As mentioned, the chefs were always cooking fresh meats and fish on the grill, sometimes with a huge paella too. There was a huge salad / pasta bar, although we didn't use it much ourselves. Deserts were very varied and great.

Outside you'll find the pool area, poolside bar/restaurant, two kids play areas depending on your kids ages. My 2yo loved these, with slides, climbing etc and all safe stuff. You also access the kids club area form the outdoor areas. In here you will find a quiet mother/baby room, with lots of toys, baby changing stuff and cots. There is a soft play area too. The Thomson staff man the creche, which you book in slots, plus the kids clubs which run daily entertainment throughout the day. There is also a daily 'drop in' for 3+ kids at 4pm.

There is a small kids pool and the larger main pool, but this is gradually shelving from a couple of inches deep to just under 2m. In May it was cold, but once you were in you didn't care! reps arranged daily games in the pool if you wanted them, or you can use the sunbeds. there was also pool and a football court.

The biggest + points for us were the food which always had something for us all, the cleanliness of the whole hotel and the relaxed atmosphere of the lounges. But by far the best thing we found was the entertainment staff. I can't praise these enough for their enthusiasm and the way they kept the kids happy. They were brilliant everyday and worth the extra you pay for a super-family hotel. Well done!

I find it very hard to find anything negative about this hotel. We found at times a couple of lifts seemed turned off, but it did not create any problems. The outside pool in May was a bit chilly (but you always had the indoor). The sunbeds immediately poolside were always nabbed by those selfish towel-droppers at dawn, but there were always plenty others spare. I found the indoor pool area smelt quite strongly of chlorine and a bit clostraphobic. The creche room could have been bigger and brighter - it needed windows. finally, if you need euros, don't use the hotel - the resort has several exchanges in shops. also bike,scooter and car hire too.

Overall, we had a fantastic stay hotel, resort and staff wise - brilliant. The resort is quiet, but clean and for a quiet family resort it was perfect. The beach and prom are beautiful and safe. Sunbeds are dear - two plus a parasol were around 13 euros! Take a lilo, towel, or use those round the pool instead!
You can cycle safely between Sa Coma, Cala Millor and Cala Bona, or use the bus, train, taxi, horse carriage, or even by glass-bottomed boat.

If you are thinking of going then go for it - we will be going back for sure. Sorry if this was too long winded. 1st ever review.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are shaded in the afternoons, whereas those at the front of the building have sunny b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank MattandCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We have recently stayed at this hotel, my wife, myself and two young children. The hotel is situated near to the beach and to the few bars and shops of Sa Coma. Sa Coma beach is very nice, and the resort itself is quiet and generally very nice.
The hotel is fine. The apartments are clean and tidy and are cleaned 6 days a week. The pool is a little small. The shallow end can become very crowded at times. We were here out of school holidays and still the poolside seemed very full.
The Thomson entertainers work very hard and must be given credit for many of the people who return to this hotel as these people make it what it is, a very good family hotel.
We were half board. The breakfast was as per usual in good hotels, very good and lots of choice.
Dinner was OK. Good variations of pork each night; roast pork, grilled pork, pork stew, pork chops, pork casserole, pork curry, pork and vegetables etc. I dont like pork but still managed to find something to eat every night even if it was fish fingers and chips with the children.
The entertainment in the night was dire.
All in all a good family hotel that does exactly what you expect.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris2pherj321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Just returned from our stay at the coma gran.We went from the 18th May to the 25th and had the most wonderful time.I cannot reccomend this hotel enough.The apartment was perfect for any family wishing to visit.The rooms and the rest of the hotel are constantly cleaned (which pleased my wife).We self catered for a week and found a local supermarket (euroski) situated about 5 minutes walk from the Coma Gran for all our essentials which was really reasonable,although we eat out for 5 nights.Cafe da la mar was our favourite spanish restaurant (you must visit here) while the King's Head was equally as good for quality and service.Out trip wouldnt have been complete without the Thomson entertainment team who looked after us from start to finish.The whole entertainment was brilliant for the kids.Rossi Essex,Asha Boo and Cinderellie worked tirelessly around the clock to entertain them and finished every day off with tea time live (kids show) which our 3 year old loved.The beach is about 5 minute walk and is superb although be prepared to pay between 5 and 6 euros for a sun lounger.

Any families deciding on where to go,you won't be let down at the Coma Gran.......Fantastic!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.6 km away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
947 reviews
0.6 km away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja
0.7 km away
Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel
0.1 km away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#10 of 29 in Sa Coma
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel

Property: Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel
Address: Cards, s/n, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#4 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern apartment complex situated at 100 m. from the nice sandy beach of Sa Coma. The building consts of 17 studios, 187 one-bedroom apartments and 6 two-bedroom apartments. All equipped with complete bathroom, telephone, sat-TV, kitchenette, safety-boxes and balcony, lounge with sofa-beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coma Gran Aparthotel Hotel Sa Coma
Coma Gran Aparthotel Sa
Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing