We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect family holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Just returned from a great weeks holiday. It was exactly what we wanted. We are a couple with a 21 month old. The hotel is ideal for young kids, great pools, lots of play areas, baby water slides, trampolines, bikes with baby/toddler seats and helmets (all included free of charge), lovely beach where the sea is shallow a five minute walk. We stayed self catering so cannot comment on the food but the Eroski supermarket is very good. Not a huge amount of restaurants to choose from in the resort but I would recommend Cafe del Mar which is opposite the Eroski. Great BBQ, we went twice. We also had paella at the BIA restaurant which was also really good and has a climbing frame and bouncy castle. We did have lunch at the Kings Head one day and it really was not good. My daughter's spaghetti was cold and I had a cheeseburger which was so thin it was hardly worth it, burnt on the outside and looked raw on the inside. Not sure how they managed that! Though from what I have read on here it is good for some evening entertainment. My Daughter also loved the mini disco and Proty. Wow after listening to those songs for a week they really stick in your head!!! Please let me know if anyone knows what that Jou joan jou joan jou joan song is, my daughter loved it!! Ladies on reception a little grumpy some simple requests felt like a big deal but did not affect the holiday. Room was lovely and modern, been refurbished since the photos shown here with a flat screen tv etc. Very clean. Kitchen equipment was very basic but you an manage.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clareandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    222
    61
    14
    5
See reviews for
430
119
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Read the reports before going which were getting us exited, and it did not dissappoint. This hotel is fully designed with families in mind. The baby pool, right next to the toddler pool, right next to the main pool meant you picked your sunbed area depending on your own family circumstance. My sons (aged 2 and 14) thoroughly enjoyed themselves, which in turn meant myself and wife did too!! This is definitey a 4* hotel (not a 3* bigging up, as often encountered) and the complex as a whole is wonderful.

We took the all inclusive option and were very glad we did. Very good quality and plenty to choose from. Not just the hotel restauraunt but also the choice to the Italian, Argentinian, Tapas and country grill restaurants, as part of the package, was a first for us. Brilliant.

Staff were tremendous, every single one of them. We arrived at around 23:30, very hungry, but weren't expecting to eat until breakfast. But a full meal was waiting for us (meats, salad, bread, fruits, water etc) and we fully appreciated that.

We've never gone back to a hotel, always wanted to try somewhere new, but are very much thinking of heading back there next year.

Room Tip: Booking a table at the 4 restaraunts mentioned means going to the 'Clubhouse' on a morning a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank domkeegans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

The hotel and all its facilities were clean and of good quality. We stayed all inclusive - the food was good, although would have been nice to have had more seafood on offer. Flies were a bit of a problem for food in outside areas, although doesn't seem to have done us any harm! Poolbar food was not to our taste - junk food, but you could get meats, bread, salad, fruit if you wanted. For better quality go to the buffet restaurant at lunch. Of the other restaurants on site which you have to book, we only went to the Grill restaurant, which was nice. From speaking to others, you need to be at the Clubhouse by 8:15 to get in some of the other restaurants (clubhouse opens at 9 for reservations). These other restaurants do offer a more serene dining experience to the hotel buffet restaurant. Lots on offer for younger kids both in the hotel and the larger complex. The entertainment team put on activities for all ages and the "calling" for activities during the day was subtle enough to not be annoying. We went in early September and there was plenty of sunloungers available throughout the day. Easy walk to the beach and usual tack shops you find in these kind of resorts. You can also walk to Cala Millor very easily, about 1km away. Would definitely return if visiting Sa Coma again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Just returned from Mallorca, we have spent 1 week at this hotel. It was fantastic, very family oriented, you will not have problems finding a high chair at dinner, nice pools for children. There is also the water play area (for free) just 5 mins walk form the hotel, my 2 an 3 - year-old boys just loved it! Reasonable price for La Reserva small water park, good thing is that you will go all inclusive there, again kids loved it! Very nice and clean hotel, if I would go back to Sa Coma, I would chose this one again!
Only one small thing: there were flys around and on bread at the pool bar when it was the continental breakfast.- They could improve this with covering food properly.

Room Tip: I personally would choose a ground floor room next time - easier access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KiralyCsalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Just stayed here for the last 10 days on the all inclusive option. Lovely hotel, spacious apartments and the facilities were excellent. I would say that its more for families rather than couples though. However don't let that put you off. The food was very good - we only ate out 3 times which is unlike us. The staff were polite and very helpful. All in all a good relaxing holiday. There was entertainment on every night for everyone, plus the animation team had something on all the time to cater for everyones needs. The only down side for us was that Sa Coma is very quiet and there wasn't much going on. We had a couple days out and about in Cala Millor and Port Alcudia where it was a bit busier.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeCot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.2 km away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
1.0 km away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
1.3 km away
Globales Bouganvilla
Globales Bouganvilla
#13 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Protur Palmeras Playa
Protur Palmeras Playa
#3 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
0.5 km away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#9 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
28.3 km away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel

Property: Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel
Address: C/ Cipreses s/n | Urb El Dorado, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#7 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel Hotel Sa Coma
Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing