We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
540
82
32
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
82
32
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelpool suitewelcome drinkluxury hotelshort drivesurrounded by mountainshotel restauranttramuntana mountainslong weekenda wonderful staymain buildingprivate terraceolive presssmall hotelpalma airportcabanamallorca
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We stayed 1 night for a getaway from Palma. Really nice interior decoration, lots of paintings and friendly staff. Lovely dinner overlooking the mountains, and nice swimming pool. A true 5 star hotel. The standard room were fairly small and dark. And we had the suite which was very nice and spacious. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lisasM6749MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This is an excellent hotel. The staff and facilities were top notch coupled with amazing views and lovely slight cooling breezes what is there not to like! The Pool is a great relaxation spot, We came in August on a whim of a holiday and we will go back. August is hot in Majorca but there was a nice breeze on most days at this venue due to its location. The food and service was impeccable and whilst it was only myself and my wife here there were lots of families which was nice. We intend to return (probably in June or September and use it as a base to explore as this time was pure unadulterated relaxation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This is a very special hotel. It has a great sized pool with the most spectacular views. You can't forget that you are in the middle of the countryside as the sounds of farm animals regularly punctuate the silence while you are lazing by the pool. The majority of loungers are "reserved" with towels before 10 am which was a little stressful. Staff are incredibly charming and helpful particularly Carla and the others at the front desk. Our room - a superior - was well-sized but could do with a bit of a refresh. The rug, armchair and headboard were all a little stained and it would have been nice to have had a separate shower rather than an in-bath one. The breakfast buffet was OK but rather than eat on the lovely terrace it was preferable to eat inside due to the large number of wasps. This problem also affected the Gazebo restaurant at lunch. Here the food was good but service was on the slow side. We ate in the restaurant on one evening and the food was delicious. The other evenings we drove into Palma which is only 20 minutes away. With just a few improvements the Son Net would get 5 stars from me however, none of my complaints would stop me returning! I do hope to be back soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed for a week in July and could easily have stayed for another.
We arrived at this beautiful hotel surrounded by the mountains and were taken to the terrace for a glass of cava to take it all in. It had an immediate effect - it is a magical spot.
We had booked a pool suite which was tucked away from the hotel in a row of 4. The suite was lovely - a huge comfortable bed, plenty of wardrobe space, a large bathroom and a nice sitting area which led out onto the private terrace with a garden area leading down to the semi private pool - the pool stretches the length of the four suites but the gardens make the area private and most of the week I was the only one in the pool. The location looking out to the mountains was very relaxing.
Breakfast was fine - a selection to suit different nationalities and eggs on order. It could have been varied a little, as could the menu for lunch. It was the same every day and pretty basic stuff but it was fine - apart from the ceasar salad I ordered one day - it was basically a bowl of lettuce with a cherry tomato and a bit of chicken - it was the most uninspiring chicken Caesar salad I've ever had and ordered on the first day I was disappointed but my husband had a club sandwich which he enjoyed and the rest of the food at lunch was pretty good. We felt a daily special needed to be added just to mix it up and give people a different option. It gets boring looking at the same menu every day.
We had the tasting menu in Oleum which is every Friday and they set up the tables on the patio - this was AMAZING - so good we went back for more on our last night. Every course was delicious and presented beautifully.
The reception staff were really helpful - the sommelier was fabulous. We felt the service on the whole was not 5*. We had to wait 15 - 20 mins to be served in the bar area due to lack of staff and some of the waiters needed a bit of training we felt, so it depended who served you.
I have given the hotel full marks because on the whole it ticked most of the boxes and the location was just fabulous and we had such a great week. A 20 minute drive into a Palma for a change of scenery but oh so good to get back !
Highly recommended if you want to escape from the madness at least temporarily !!

Room Tip: The pool suites are lovely
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LLS32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier M, Hotel Manager at Gran Hotel Son Net, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LLS32,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
I am delighted to see that you had a wonderful experience with us.

I look forward to welcome you this year again.

Warmest regards from Mallorca and Puigpunyent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This was our second visit to this wonderful hotel and, unlike some second visits, it didn't disappoint.

This time we chose a superior room on the first floor overlooking the mountains. Wonderfully spacious with an equally spacious bathroom. Our room was between two huge suites so there was no intrusive noise from the neighbours. The only draw back was that one of the resident donkeys did like to bray in the early morning. At least it woke us up in ample time for breakfast!

As for breakfast, well as the weather was good, it was served on the terrace although you could sit inside if you wished. Hot food can be ordered and you can just help yourself to cereals, fruit, pasties, cheese and meats etc and delicious bread from the buffet.

As soon as you sit at your table you are offered fresh orange juice. And unlike some hotels it was never ever watered down. Frequent top ups are offered.

The staff cannot be faulted in their attentiveness. Just as an example, at our first breakfast, without our requesting it, coffee was presented to our table, a cup of white coffee for my wife and a jug for myself. How ever did they remember that was how we liked it?

We were on a 7 night stay and had three dinners at the hotel. The Friday tasting menu, with a Spanish guitarist, in the interior courtyard is well worth trying, and we also had the Wednesday BBQ. The other dinner was on the day of arrival in the lovely restaurant. Beautifully cooked but the menu doesn't change so you may prefer, like we did on this second visit, opt for B&B and try one of the 4 restaurants in the village.

Will we go again? Just stop us!

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are the best option unless your budget stretches to deluxe pool rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeRivermead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews