We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Countryside mallorca luxuriuous”
Review of Gran Hotel Son Net

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gran Hotel Son Net
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Puigpunyent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel scores high on everything
Five star plus
Very quiet and rustic
For relaxing
The surrounding hills are beautiful
Staff very helpfull
A slh.com hotel, so expect what is advertised
Romantic, very quiet ...

(Background music in the bar and restaurant inside would make it a bit more inviting)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Michel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier M, Hotel Manager at Gran Hotel Son Net, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Michel V,

Thank you so much for your awesome review!
We pride ourselves on providing a luxury experience to each of our guests and we are so happy to know the team was able to exceed your expectations.
We can't wait to see you the next time.

Yours sincerely,

Javier Montes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

We stayed 1 night for a getaway from Palma. Really nice interior decoration, lots of paintings and friendly staff. Lovely dinner overlooking the mountains, and nice swimming pool. A true 5 star hotel. The standard room were fairly small and dark. And we had the suite which was very nice and spacious. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This is an excellent hotel. The staff and facilities were top notch coupled with amazing views and lovely slight cooling breezes what is there not to like! The Pool is a great relaxation spot, We came in August on a whim of a holiday and we will go back. August is hot in Majorca but there was a nice breeze on most days at this venue due to its location. The food and service was impeccable and whilst it was only myself and my wife here there were lots of families which was nice. We intend to return (probably in June or September and use it as a base to explore as this time was pure unadulterated relaxation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This is a very special hotel. It has a great sized pool with the most spectacular views. You can't forget that you are in the middle of the countryside as the sounds of farm animals regularly punctuate the silence while you are lazing by the pool. The majority of loungers are "reserved" with towels before 10 am which was a little stressful. Staff are incredibly charming and helpful particularly Carla and the others at the front desk. Our room - a superior - was well-sized but could do with a bit of a refresh. The rug, armchair and headboard were all a little stained and it would have been nice to have had a separate shower rather than an in-bath one. The breakfast buffet was OK but rather than eat on the lovely terrace it was preferable to eat inside due to the large number of wasps. This problem also affected the Gazebo restaurant at lunch. Here the food was good but service was on the slow side. We ate in the restaurant on one evening and the food was delicious. The other evenings we drove into Palma which is only 20 minutes away. With just a few improvements the Son Net would get 5 stars from me however, none of my complaints would stop me returning! I do hope to be back soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed for a week in July and could easily have stayed for another.
We arrived at this beautiful hotel surrounded by the mountains and were taken to the terrace for a glass of cava to take it all in. It had an immediate effect - it is a magical spot.
We had booked a pool suite which was tucked away from the hotel in a row of 4. The suite was lovely - a huge comfortable bed, plenty of wardrobe space, a large bathroom and a nice sitting area which led out onto the private terrace with a garden area leading down to the semi private pool - the pool stretches the length of the four suites but the gardens make the area private and most of the week I was the only one in the pool. The location looking out to the mountains was very relaxing.
Breakfast was fine - a selection to suit different nationalities and eggs on order. It could have been varied a little, as could the menu for lunch. It was the same every day and pretty basic stuff but it was fine - apart from the ceasar salad I ordered one day - it was basically a bowl of lettuce with a cherry tomato and a bit of chicken - it was the most uninspiring chicken Caesar salad I've ever had and ordered on the first day I was disappointed but my husband had a club sandwich which he enjoyed and the rest of the food at lunch was pretty good. We felt a daily special needed to be added just to mix it up and give people a different option. It gets boring looking at the same menu every day.
We had the tasting menu in Oleum which is every Friday and they set up the tables on the patio - this was AMAZING - so good we went back for more on our last night. Every course was delicious and presented beautifully.
The reception staff were really helpful - the sommelier was fabulous. We felt the service on the whole was not 5*. We had to wait 15 - 20 mins to be served in the bar area due to lack of staff and some of the waiters needed a bit of training we felt, so it depended who served you.
I have given the hotel full marks because on the whole it ticked most of the boxes and the location was just fabulous and we had such a great week. A 20 minute drive into a Palma for a change of scenery but oh so good to get back !
Highly recommended if you want to escape from the madness at least temporarily !!

Room Tip: The pool suites are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LLS32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puigpunyent
78.7 km away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 15 in Canyamel
462 reviews
24.7 km away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
889 reviews
7.1 km away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Belmond La Residencia
12.5 km away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#4 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
570 reviews
12.6 km away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Son Net? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Son Net

Address: Camino Son Net s/n, 07194 Puigpunyent, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Puigpunyent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Puigpunyent
Price Range: €154 - €555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Son Net 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Gran Hotel Son Net reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Puigpunyent
Hotel Son Net

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing