We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveller rating
713
386
107
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
386
107
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town head waiter pool area lovely hotel kids club every night plenty of choice rooms are small half board walk in shower breakfast and dinner small fridge reception staff games room bunk beds power shower evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
909 - 914 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved the hotel so clean, room's very contemporary & smart, great staff, meals always plenty of choice, excellent entertainment every night also daytime activities would definitely come again

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
7  Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISABEL L, BQ Hoteles Representative at BQ Delfin Azul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Shirley,

Thank you very much for your nice opinion!

We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in a future!

With warm regards,

BQ Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Recently refurbished to high spec.
All rooms spotlessly clean with daily maid service/towel change etc.
Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Great location set back from the beach.
Upper floor rooms have sea view...poolside for Sun during winter months.Special thanks to Maria Del Mar who dealt with our pre arrival requests.
In walking distance of Alcudia old town [about 20 mins] where points of interest are the old Roman site [2 euros entrance] the walled town and the historic bull ring where 2 euros will buy you a cup of coffee and the chance to look around the ring itself.
Buses run every half hour along the coastal strip .. 1.55 euros per trip.

Room Tip: Upper floor pool side get sun in the daytime...but may get a little more noise as the season progresses.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TVI2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISABEL L, BQ Hoteles Representative at BQ Delfin Azul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice opinion!

We are glad you had an enjoyable stay

It delights us when we hear comments such as yours regarding our staff.

We do hope you would consider staying at our hotel again on your next visit to Mallorca, as we would love to have you back!

Best regards,

BQ Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Late Easter booking picked up via Thomsons last minute website Glasgow flights and half board holiday came up as the cheapest, thought that there must have been a catch but reviews were good and husband and I were not disappointed. Our flight and transfers got in just after 2100 so we missed dinner. We had a room on the 5th floor facing hills and water park but unfortunately never had any sun on our verandah the whole week. The room was small but perfectly formed, comfy twin beds, bedside lights plus reading lights plus LED lighting incorporated in the headboard, everything spotless and in perfect working order. Nice to get a selection of English speaking channels on the Samsung flat screen TVs, we also had a small fridge. Smart bathroom, great power shower, 2 complementary toothbrushes with sample toothpaste and a razer. Housekeeping in everyday cleaning bathroom, mopping floors, emptying bins and replacing bath/hand towels. Good selection of food in a well laid out dining room, catering and cleaning staff worked their socks off. Plenty of umberellas and sun beds not the usual hard plastic more metal frame with mesh. Bar snacks were also good. Entertainment not the usual staff shows but professional entertainers who were fairly good. Alcudia was very quiet as the season had not started. Hotel in great location 3 streets from a beautiful beach. A lovely walk to the Marina. We highly recommended this hotel apart from the WIFI its pants and the cafes and bars we found who advertised free WIFI did not have it so be prepared to go back to the 90s I read 2 books..

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISABEL L, BQ Hoteles Representative at BQ Delfin Azul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Kay,

Thank you very much for your nice opinion!

We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoy the time you spend at our hotel, we really do appreciate your kind words and for recommending us to others.

We hope to welcome you back again soon, hopefully we can provide you with an even better stay!

Best regards,

BQ Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Easter getaway with a girl friend. On arrival at the Delfin Azul, I noticed immediately how clean and immaculately presented everything was, and knew I had made the right decision in booking this hotel. It has a large welcoming reception area, which leads to a very comfortable dining area, t.v room, entertainment area, and out to the pool and snack bar. There are three lifts available and you do not have to wait long for them to arrive. Our room was on the second floor, room 223, which had a lovely view of the pool area. The room including the bathroom was very well kept. The housekeeping was done daily, with beds made up and fresh towels put out. There was a t.v in the room and we were surprised to find about 8 English speaking channels, along with Sky news and BBC london available, should you want to watch it.
The meals in the Delfin Azul, were without question, some of the best meals I have ever had. The hotel provides half board options, and there was a wide variety of dishes available, both at breakfast and evening meal. At breakfast you had the option of a typical fry-up; eggs, bacon, beans, hash browns, sausages etc, as well as porridge, breads, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, cold meats, cheeses, hot and cold drinks and the chefs would happily make you an omelette should you wish.
The evening meals also had plenty of choice. Over the week, I had seen steak, turkey, pork, beef joint, chicken kebabs, pasta usually two types, three choices of sauce to go with the pasta, pizza, fish, different salad options, soups. Dessert was an array of adorable sweet treats; gateaux, sponges, flans, jelly-all sorts, plus ice cream and fresh fruit and rice pudding.
I would definitely bring my family here, as I have one fussy child and I could happily say that he wouldn't go hungry. It was awesome!
As we went at Easter, there didn't seem much going on in the resort, which is easily accessible, so we stayed in a couple of times and watched the hotel entertainment. They had tribute acts from Michael Jackson to Frank Sinatra. They were OK, but in my opinion could be improved. Maybe a Take That or Queen tribute act would be good, as they would get people up and dancing. Again, it may be the fact that we went at Easter and the summer entertainment might be better.
They had plenty going on during the day, from Pilates to Table Tennis, but we didn't take part in those so I can't comment.
All the staff at the Delfin Azul, from the Housekeeping to the Receptionist and everyone in between were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble and they were always very polite and courteous.
The resort area was a leisurely 15 minute walk away. We often headed down to the marina via the beach, which is a fabulous stretch of soft sand with shallow waters, making it perfect for little ones.
Alcudia old town with its cobbled streets is a 20 minute walk away and is steeped in history, with lovely shops and pavement cafes. Although we didn't hire a car, I would suggest that if you want to get around to visit all the nearby places such as Puerto Pollensa, it would be a good idea as the taxi fares for longer journeys can be quite expensive. We used taxis from the marina back to the Delfin a few times and they ranged from €3.25 to €6.75, so if you want to investigate further afield, a car would be a good idea.
I can highly recommend the Delfin Azul and would go back in a flash.

Room Tip: 223 is a good room overlooking the pool. It has twin beds, a balcony, t.v, ensuite. Good for a couple or friends.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank pinkcacti29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISABEL L, BQ Hoteles Representative at BQ Delfin Azul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice opinion!
We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at the BQ Belvedere Hotel!
We would be very proud to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in a future!

With warm regards,

BQ Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Really liked this hotel and would certainly consider returning.

The refurbishment is absolute and it's hard to believe this is not a brand new building. Sparklingly clean throughout and I especially loved the pool and outdoor bar area with laminate flooring and comfortable sun loungers.

Excellent food especially at dinner. Some hotels may offer an even broader choice but there were plenty of options and always good quality. Every night a carvery dish, fish dish, pasta and pizza plus feature dish and show cooking.

Rooms are a little narrow but still comfortable with great walk-in shower and 16 English tv channels. Even though on the main road through town, no disruption to sleep.

Good location whilst not slap bang in the centre. Nearby bus stops made trips to Pollenca, Alcudia old town and C'an Picafort very easy and fares are under €2 one way.

Really loved Alcudia - stunning beach, good choice of restaurants and a real town with many Spanish residents which just happens to attract tourists. The old town is a must-see and is so beautifully preserved again with lovely selection of restaurants and boutique shops.

Evening entertainment was of a very high standard - in fact the Michael Jackson show complete with two very energetic accompanying dancers was of theatre standard and would merit £20 admission. However it is free and top-notch.

The worst thing I can say about the hotel is that they could do with higher backed chairs in the entertainment lounge - that's hardly a complaint.

A great place if you want comfort, quality & service without snobbishness. Well done BQ hoteles.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISABEL L, BQ Hoteles Representative at BQ Delfin Azul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice opinion!

We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience with us! However, we will bear in mind all of your feedback and hope that nex time we can offer you a better experience!

With warm regards,

BQ Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews