We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great break.”
Review of Grupotel Maritimo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grupotel Maritimo
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Another great break.”
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We had another great break at the Maritmo,as always all went well, from the standard of the food to the level of service we recieved from the staff. There are no issues on the minus side, lets hope the hotel keeps up the good work.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reviewmaster5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    164
    39
    11
    11
See reviews for
200
314
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

A very well run hotel indoor pool and sauna steam and gym and two outdoor pools.
The food is fantastic best ever had abroad so much choice well presented and staff
great a place to visit again

Room Tip: middle of hotel as near a road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sharoneLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We arrived late on a sunday noght family (two kids). it was very hot, still must have been mid 20's. After putting on the a/c in the room we were still very hot. I complained to reception who said maintenance would be with us at 7.30am. To their credit they came at that time. But they explained this was the a/c system at full. I felt two factors contributed to the system not being cold enough. Firstly it was 35C degrees and secondaly the hotel was full too capacity. Even though the a/c system was outdated and not good enough for extreme hot weather. This may have caused the electricity to go down for a couple of hours. Also room 308 has a leaking grill to the a/c system.

The hotel is I would say a 70's style hotel with considerable refurb. It is very clean and modern in places. Food is good. They do like pork.

Good location, shops, beaches etc...

Indoor spa, swimming pool, steam very good.

Putting aside the small petty thing the hotel was very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gurdeep d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

we have just returned from our stay at the maritimo,this was our third visit to this hotel.every time we have found all the staff helpful,polite and friendly.the rooms are spotless and cleaned every day.the only complaints we have were the choice of meals was not as it had been previously,there used to be themed nights where each night gave a different sellection,this year out of 11 nights 4 were bbq nights.also the evening entertainment not as good as it had been before.as much as we love this hotel we felt disappointed this time and this may give us cause not to return

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lestuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The Maritimo is set in the Playa de Muro district about 10/15 mins bus ride from Alcudia port. The hotel is situated just off the main road (which is busy, but has plenty of crossings & the drivers do stop to let you cross!) The hotel is spotlessly clean & the rooms are not huge, but a decent size. We had a pool view (i emailed the hotel direct) & we could not hear the traffic at night. The food in the hotel is fantastic - good choice and plenty of it. They have show cooking on every morning and night, which means that the food is always fresh and hot (a definite plus). Tables for breakfast & dinner are allocated on arrival and you keep the same one the whole holiday. We liked this idea - it meant that there was no queueing to be seated & the table was always ready for you. All the staff in the hotel were very friendly and the reception staff extremely helpful regarding bus times etc. There is an indoor pool, jacuzzi, gym, sauna and turkish bath which are all free of charge & not too busy - very relaxing! The outside pools (there are 2 plus a kids pool) are not huge, but not too busy either and we didn't have any problems getting a sunbed. Maybe a lot of people go to the beach. I can't really comment on the entertainment. We only went one night and, while it was good, we prefer to go out and about at night. There were shows, a quiz and dancers advertised, though. It is a 5 minute walk to the beach, which is busy but very clean, with a clear sea in which you can walk out for ages before it gets too deep. There are loads of shops & restaurants nearby. The stores are mainly Spar shops (never seen so many in one place!) all ranging in size and selling the usual tourist items. There are also clothes shops and a couple of duty free perfume stores. The nighlife near the hotel is very low key and most bars close by 2am. There are not a lot of bars in the immediate area - best ones are Posh Paddys, Smiths and (if you like bingo & english food) The Swan, which is near the beach. There is also a market on every night beside The Swan pub, which is good for gifts. The Maritimo is perfect for a quiet, relaxing break. We were very impressed overall & would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I emailed the hotel direct & asked for a pool view. These are away from the main road and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.9 km away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,248 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
512 reviews
1.8 km away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#14 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#6 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
714 reviews
3.0 km away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
546 reviews
1.1 km away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Maritimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Maritimo

Property: Grupotel Maritimo
Address: Carretera Arta - Puerto Alcudia S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Maritimo 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 150 m away from the beach, surrounded by big gardens. Rooms: Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Terrace. Sport & Leisure: swimming pools with children's splash pool. Swimming lessons. SAP with heated indoor pool. Jacuzzi. Sauna. Turkish bath. Massages. Gym. Tennis courts. Beach volley Table tennis. Miniclub. Nursery. Children's playground. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast buffet. Hot and cold dinner-buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace. Snack restaurant. Services: Shop. Car, bicycle and motorbike rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grupotel Maritimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Maritimo Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Grupotel Maritimo Puerto Alcudia
Maritimo Hotel Alcudia
Hotel Maritimo Alcudia
Grupotel Maritimo Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing