We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zafiro Tropic
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Ona Aucanada(Port d'Alcudia)
US$150
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ona Garden Lago(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$172
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eix Alcudia Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol de Alcudia Apartments(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
487
450
148
44
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
450
148
44
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult only poolself cateringviva hotelpirate shipold townmain poolpool barroyal terrace roombouncy castlekids clubpool viewcycling holidaysgt peppersthe main blockwalk in showerfamily hotelmini golf
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A week of cycling in one of the world's best training/riding locations. The hotel has everything you need - highlight being safe & secure bike garage downstairs with everything you need (incl a bike shop!). Apartment was awesome and I saved a load of cash by self-catering, with the option of a an excellent evening buffet meal after a long ride.
My only gripe is that the meals at the hotel are pricey, so if you are not a big eater then I recommend making use of your kitchen.

Room Tip: Away from the lift area (lots of cyclists with noisy shoes)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larcos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Room Tip: would not pay extra at this hotel for the room was not as good i felt as it should have been for what i paid
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zafiro H, Gerente at Zafiro Tropic, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Went to Mallorca on a cycling trip and stayed half board, the hotel was very clean and modern, the food was excellent and buffet style with some elements being prepared freshly in front of you. the staff are very friendly including front of house and cleaning staff. I kept my very expensive bike in the bike store which was very secure.

My only criticism is I prefer to pay as you go when it comes to paying for drinks from the bar and at meals, however these are charged to the room so keeping track of your bar tab can be a little problematic (I was mainly drinking coke light and only had a couple of alcoholic drinks)...

Hopefully I'll be returning next year

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zafiro H, Manager at Zafiro Tropic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Darren J.,

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel Zafiro Tropic.
We are proud that our clients‘ needs are attended in the best way. If you come back, do not hesitate to contact us.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We have just enjoyed our second visit here, despite unseasonably cold weather for our first two nights. Heated outdoor and indoor pools were wonderful and the apartment was spotless. We were worried to be in the room right above the entertainment, and at the start of the corridor of rooms but everything went quiet long before we had a chance to be disturbed. The TV played up, the hob didn't work but when everyone has a great time why not five stars?

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zafiro H, Manager at Zafiro Tropic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Richard F.,
Thank you for your comments and for chosing our hotel Zafiro Tropic We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at our resort.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I stayed for 11 nights when I was there for a cycling vacation/training camp. I was only using the room/apartment, had my own breakfast in the apartment and eat dinner out of the hotel every night. Food I do not know anything about, but the room and the people working there were very service-minded and nice.
The cycle storage facilities were great. The swimming pools area was great, unfortunately, it was too cold to swim.
Hope to come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool area if you stay in building 1 if you want evening sun on your terrace.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasto64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zafiro H, Manager at Zafiro Tropic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear pasto64,
Thank you for your comments and for choosing our hotel Zafiro Tropic We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at our resort. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews