We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ivory Playa Alcudia Majorca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ivory Playa Alcudia Majorca”
Reviewed 9 September 2008

My family [myself, my husband, three daughters and one grandson (6)] have just returned from the Ivory Playa after a two week holiday. This was our fifteenth visit having first gone there in 1994. When we first visited we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and also the friendliness of all of the staff to children and adults alike. Two of my daughters were then in their teens and the lively entertainments team kept them amused with the rehearsal for a show at the end of our fortnight - GREASE - my youngest daughter was 9 and also joined in. Since then we have returned at various times throughout the years and have not been disappointed - my then 9 year daughter returned this year with her 6 year old son who loves the hotel and staff as we do. The apartments are spotless and the cleaning regime superb. The restaurant bar and hotel staff are the essence of friendliness and helpful in every way. The pool and bar areas are to a high standard. Many of the guests we met this year were people we had met before who like us, return. Access to the beautiful beach is only minutes away. There is a small supermarket attached to the hotel - and a larger one just across the road. As you leave the hotel and turn to the left there is a selection of very good restaurants in particular I would recommend the Albufera and Las Delicias where Joseph cooks some of the best steaks I have tasted. The whole area of Alcudia is extremely nice particularly as it is in the north of the Island and is therefore greener than other areas of Majorca. I would strongly recommend this hotel to families with children of all ages - everything about it is superb.

Mary Nolan

  • Liked — The cleanliness
  • Disliked — No negatives
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank marmie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    137
    28
    6
    0
See reviews for
242
137
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clare
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2008

Just home from 2 weeks at the Ivory Playa and again
had a wonderful holiday. The apartments are spotless, the staff so friendly and helpful. We had a pool/sea view and it was just fantastic. We have a 9yr old and a 6yr old they loved the kids club. The beach is a stones throw away and what a beach.... gorgeous.
Looking forward to our return visit next year.
The Canny's, Co Clare

  • Liked — Location to beach, and kids club
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MauraClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2008

Have just returned from the Ivory playa and as usual we had a fantastic time,the staff are really helpful and friendly and in my opinion go beyond the call of duty to make your stay a pleasent one.the apts. are spotless and very comfortable,and the location to the beach couldn't be better.I will return again!!! The Healys from Dublin.

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — coming home
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panny7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumminser
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2008

This is our familys 4th time staying in this hotel, and have no hesitation in reccommending this hotel. If you have kids aged 4- 10 and enjoy a good sun holiday in a family setting that is quiet and away from all the hustle and bustle of busy complex, then this is the place for you. There is a great Kids club (only available for ages 4+) that organise lots of activities during the day so you can relax and enjoy your stay. There is also entertainment at nighttime where they like to have the kids interact with some of the activities too. The hotel is right beside the beach (only 50M) so if you enjoy the beach then you'll enjoy staying here. Rooms are very clean and well maintained, fully AC'd too. There are also flat screen TV's in each room with free cable which includes BBC and kids channells etc. If you have any problems with the facilities in the hotel, there is an obvious present of management personnell, and facility personell around the hotel and they are prompt in fixing any repairs in either your room or around the hotel. Wifi is available too, and the staff are very friendly and approachable.

  • Liked — Staff are really helpful
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cumminser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2008

This is a super hotel next to the best beach ever. The hotel is one of the cleanest you will ever find and all the staff are very friendly and so helpful. Very safe for young children, with plenty for them to do. I was there last year, this year, and hopefully again next year, I highly recommend it.

  • Liked — the rooms are very comfortable and clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.5 km away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,139 reviews
1.4 km away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,438 reviews
0.4 km away
Grupotel Maritimo
Grupotel Maritimo
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,306 reviews
1.5 km away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,032 reviews
1.5 km away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa

Property: Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Address: Ctra Port d'Alcudia - Arta 113, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 Best Value Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#5 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Ivory Playa Hotel
Apartamentos Ivory Playa Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing