We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveller rating
299
529
366
171
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
529
366
171
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team service lift old town pool area great holiday beautiful beach bath and shower pork stayed all inclusive meal times plenty of choice evening entertainment rooms were cleaned every day worked very hard three star hotel is in a great location lots of shops
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Booked 2 weeks at this hotel, to start off there are 2 lifts in the hotel which only carry max 3 people, 1 lift has been out of order since arrival, not ideal for 400 guests. Walking 14 flights of stairs every day is not good, but no choice as you can't get the lift.
The entertainment is diabolical, it makes Butlins look 5star, it does not start till 10pm, and every week is the same, if you like mr hotel, or mrs hotel, you will be ok. The entertainment is the worst. It's a very busy hotel with having to wait for tables in the restaurant, not a large selection of food, all inclusive should be food and drink all day, but snacks are only available 3 times a day, which include salad ham and cheese, this is the same every day.
Not enough sunbeds and pool is tiny, big queues for the bar
Wouldn't recommend this hotel for 2 weeks
If you pay more than £500 per person for two weeks you will be sorry

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank annamariep286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Client,
Thank you very much for your recent visit to hotel Condes de Alcudia.

We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble you had. Our aim is to provide an excellent service and a high quality product.

We would like to thank you for constructive criticism and we will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Our first holiday together, enjoy it very much ... beautiful place to stay. The weather was beautiful and very hot, the beach is across the road just a minute walk. Great service. Shops and restaurants are more minute walk from hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank delostrelec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for your awesome description of our property. It captures the spirit of Globales Condes de Alcudia excellent service, great location, and friendly staff.
We try hard to create value when clients staying with us so I'm pleased that your recognized that.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Hotel is spotless, staff so very pleasant, superb position, couple of minutes to the beach, next to shops and bars.
Meals tasty and varied.
Entertainment daily and night. Lifeguard on duty, pool area spotless. One of the lifts was mostly out of order during our stay, but probably will be sorted soon.
Only downside ,same as most hotels are the sad people putting towels on the sunbeds , we watched this from our room daily, one morning 6.45 am !!!
Lovely hotel, would recommend and certainly go back.

Room Tip: We were pool facing on 4th floor
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mags3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for your awesome description of our property. It captures the spirit of Globales Condes de Alcudia excellent service, great location, and friendly staff.
We try hard to create value when clients staying with us so I'm pleased that your recognized that.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

This was the second year running that we stayed in this hotel. Last year was very different to this year! What was a not too busy hotel in 2016 turned into an overcrowded one in 2017! I don't mid busy but the hotel just couldn't cope with the amount of people there. I have never had to queue for a drink for so long!! The place was just understaffed. Location wise it's perfect, food was as good as you'd expect from an all inclusive establishment like this and rooms were clean but small with thin walls. That is all!

Room Tip: The rooms from the 5th floor up that face the sea should give you a great seaview!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugbytown69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for the kind review of our staff, services and hotel, specially for taking time to share your experiences during your recent stay with us.
We have taken duly note of your positive as well as your constructive comments.
We will be pleased to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Went for a weeks holiday in May 2017, stayed all inclusive for first time. Was impressed by hotel and all staff seemed eager to help. Hotel very clean, some restrictions on what all-in included, but no problems for either of us. Lifts were small and somewhat unpredictable. Room comfortable. Location superb, could see sea from balcony. Almost 'spitting' distance. Beach was great. Entertainment patchy sometimes a bit embarrassing, but animation crew tried hard. Plenty of food available at mealtimes, and snacks now available to 'make yourself' and all meats etc. kept in chiller cabinet. Unfortunately must agree with other reviewers the safety deposit is expensive at 32 euros for a week, normally I budget for between 10 to 15 for a week, but as going all-inclusive, not too much of a problem. The free Wi-Fi has now been increased to an hour a day for each tablet, and laptop or mobile. Free wifi available near tourist office in port, if that is not enough for you.
Overall a most enjoyable trip and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Condes de Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for your awesome description of our property. It captures the spirit of Globales Condes de Alcudia excellent service, great location, and friendly staff.
We try hard to create value when clients staying with us so I'm pleased that your recognized that.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews