We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
43
23
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
23
8
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed here in June 2010. Was here for a week. Booked the holiday through teletext Holidays.
There is notthing that we could fault with this hotel. The hotel was very clean - there was always someone cleaning the public areas. Bedrooms where nice and very clean. (Cleaned every day).
Food was the usual AI buffet- lots of fresh salad, ffish and meat. The bar had a good selection of drinks including beer wine and spirit. Cava was also on the AI.
The hotel is around 8 mins walk into the main centre and about 10 mins walk to the beaches. The walk up from the town is on an incline. We found it ok but if you are pushing a buggy/ wheel chair etc you will have to push hard.
The town at night is good with some good bars.
Beach is sandy and clean- it can be very hot as there was not a lot of breeze and no shade so take plenty of sun cram and a hat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hull1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We have just returned from the paradis hotel and had a great time. The hotel is spotless with an army of cleaners arriving and cleaning cleaning cleaning . The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. I had a double room and it was on the high 5th floor. I would recommend you ask for this when booking. The hotel is quiet and relaxxing. It is a 5 minute walk to the beach and town, and ten to the sister hotel where you csn play tennis and crazy golf. These are free. There are no activities like this at the Palmiras which was probably the only thing not quite right, ut they have thought about it and offered the alternative hotel for these activities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 4 or 5th floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicentepet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I'd read the reviews... I knew the line... But still my heart dropped when upon checkin an attempt was made to relegate us to the nearby Palmira Beach. Strangely enough the German couple ahead of us "Got in" with no apparent problems. I dug my heels in and accepted the "basement room" despite the hard sell of the sister hotel. So down to steerage we went. At first glance it wasn't too bad, a little pokey, and the incessant rain (in fairness, not the hotel's fault) did nothing to cheer us up. After almost forcibly removing the receptionist who was still bleating on about the Palmira Beach we settled down for a sulk and a nap... The sulking went according to plan, the nap unfortunately did not. The noise, oh God the noise!!! Turns out steerage is directly beneath the kitchen and set up of the evening meal had begun.
Delicious evening meal, the salad buffet was great, with a wide varied choice.. Hot food was lovely too, the all inclusive wine and beer went down a treat, my only gripe was the hour, there are two sittings for dinner depending on your room number and at 6.30pm I felt ours was a little early.
So later on to the Bar, I attempted to enjoy a bacardi and was met with a cheap knock off which in no way, shape or form resembled the original. I didn't think much of the cocktails either.
We ended up leaving the hotel and having drinks in a few of the local bars, the surrounding area is lovely and we found a great little beach bar in the middle of town (Don't ask)
Had a good night's sleep interupted at 6am by Breakfast preparations... I was fairly irrate by now and called reception, they told us that they had a room available at their sister hotel the Palmira Beach.. Aghhhhhhh.......
We eventually managed to find somebody to move us to a nice quiet (But tiny) room on the first floor.

To summarise, the hotel is beautiful, the public areas are lovely and very clean. The Spa area was a godsend as the weather for our entire stay was horrific. The food is good, the wine and beer are great, the spirits are terrible. If you're not German, chances are they WILL try to move you. The staff are 50/50 some can't do enough to help and others don't seem to care less. Paguera is a beautiful area and I would definately return but to a different hotel.... Maybe the Palmira beach..

Room Tip: Do not let them put you beneath the kitchen!!!! Any room in the basement area is a definate no no.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TraClo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We have recently returned from this hotel and ,for what it is worth,this is our opinion-
Peguera is a pleasant resort with pretty bays good clean beaches and whilst it has the usual myriad of souvenir shops and restaurants there is still an upmarket and refined feel about the place.It is ,however, very oriented toward the German market and most of the menus, etc and are written in this language.
When we arrived we were informed that there weren't any standard rooms available and we were given a miniscule basement bedroom for the first 2 days.To be fair we were offered a transfer to the Palmera Beach Hotel but as we knew nothing about this hotel we declined the offer.This does seem to be a common occurrence at this hotel [see other reviews] and is totally unacceptable.
The Good-
Very pleasant and modern lounge ,superb landscaped gardens friendly and helpful staff and spotlessly clean.The drinks were excellent quality with branded beers,wines and spirits.
The Bad,
Food was just about OK,There were times when it was really good,grilled salmon and veal,there were other times when you were offered "Birds Eye " style battered fish slices or lukewarm burgers.
The most annoying feature ,however,was the strict operation of dining times,you were given the choice of two dining slots ,each lasting 1 hour and you had to eat within these times.
I have no idea why this system was in place as at breakfast time you could eat when you wished and this caused no problems at all.Totally unacceptable in a four star hotel
We we also informed that snacks were available in the pool bar but there was no food on display nor was there a menu to be seen anywhere.
The bedrooms were also a disappointment,with orange and white painted walls and very basic furniture.Again totally unacceptable for a four star hotel.
There was virtually no entertainment in the evenings and even when there was the" artistes" there was not a stage for them to perform from and thus they could not be seen.
In conclusion, this hotel has the potential to be a very good four star but in reality it is only an average three star but worth a consideration if you can book it for a bargain price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I visited this hotel with my husband and 5 year old daughter. Booked independantly and after reading previous reviews I mailed the hotel before arriving to ensure we were not moved to another hotel.

This seemed to work however, we were put in the basement next to the boiler room under the restaurant, consequently we were woken at 5am by the staff arriving. Afer complaining we were offered another room and had to wait 2 nights to move. The member of staff on reception not too helpful on this occasion, usually really nice . Other English families were also placed in this corridor too.

We didn't get champagne on arrival like everyone else and there was confusion around our dining times, slightly annoying as you are given a time slot of one hour for lunch and dinner, felt a little rushed sometimes. We ate out a few times also really nice.

All other guests were mainly German or Russian, this mattered not to us, we had a relaxing time and my daughter, surprisingly to us, loved the all German holiday club.

The towel on the sunbed brigade were usually out by 8ish and if we weren't up in time there are plenty of really nice gardens to sit in although the pool area was much better if your children want to be in the pool all the time.

The food was nice, not amazing, drinks fine, a few irritating rules around which drinks can be taken where and when etc! None to be taken out of the dining room, seems wasteful when they are left as a whole bottle of wine is given.

Entertainment a little quiet for our tastes, my daughter loves a dance etc. although in Peguera there is a range of bars with varying acts for kids to watch, eg. girls aloud tribute. There was a circus act, magician and flamenco dancing in the hotel.

I used the 'gym' not a lot of equipment and no air con, also the indoor pool was locked the whole time.

Waiter service all night if you stay in the hotel, really nice cocktails and sangria. Lights out by eleven though!

Overall really clean nice hotel in a nice quiet resort.

Room Tip: Block b overlooking the pool is by far the best area to be.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toniam53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews