We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
31
58
42
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
58
42
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf board and the foodlocation is greatfree wifidoor stepgerman touristsbars and restaurantsapartment blockreception staffa lovely holidaysaladpool areapaellathe air conditioningevery morningcala fornellsminute walkpools
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Nine day stay at this property. Arrived about 2am checked in, opened door of room and both our faces dropped, room was tiny nothing like room we had looked at online, one side of the bed was actually up against the wall. First thing next morning went to reception ready for battle only to be told we were being moved. New room with pool and sea view, was lovely, bright and fresh. Some of the rooms have streetviews and there are also apartments in a separate block. The hotel is spotlessly clean and all the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location was brilliant, the back of the hotel had a private passageway that led straight on to the beach, the front entrance led out to the main street. There is a lot of foliage around the pool and in the adjoining property which means that most of the pool area is shaded in the early morning but any fanatical sunbathers have just a two minute walk to the beach. We went half board and the food is more or less your normal fare with some local dishes added in, but you will always find something you'll enjoy. The female waitress did not speak English at first as almost all the clientele were from Germany, but after a day or two had got "Good Morning's" and "Good Evening's" to greet us with whenever we arrived for breakfast or dinner and she even gave us a hug when we told her we were on our last day. Bus stops in both directions are only a short distance from the hotel and Palma can be reached by excellent local transport in about 40mins. You can also take a 15min trip to the stunning port of Andratx and there is also a bus to the more lively resorts of Santa Ponsa, Magaluff etc. Peguera is very clean little town and is predominantly a German tourist resort, it has a small main street running the length of it with shops (selling the usual holiday fare and with a sprinkling of more expensive shops) and restaurant/bars. running parallel to this street is the beachfront walkway with many of the main street bars backing out onto this walkway. At the northern end of the town a right turn will take you up to Cala Fornells a lovely area with beautiful views across the bay. All in all a lovely holiday venue and the hotel was Excellent value.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tomcallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I have recently spent 4 nights at this hotel on a weekend break. We visited Paguera in 2016 and stayed in a different hotel which wasn't available this time round....unfortunately!

The hotel has clearly attempted a face lift of sorts and was as we were expecting overall. We wanted somewhere to sleep that was inexpensive and this ticked that box for us. Gloomy balcony with no view (you pay extra for that!).

Bathrooms were a little dated and rooms didn't feel very clean and beds felt old with a thin sheet and bathroom towels. But general decor was fine.

Rooms were noisy and we could hear people talking, toilets flushing and doors being locked and unlocked which echoed through the corridors (double lock with a key).

We could live with this overall and it is a 3 star hotel. Our main dissatisfaction was around the reception staff who appeared unwelcoming or willing to help. We requested a late check out in advance and when we were at the hotel. You have to pay for a late check out even if no one is coming into the room. And also worth noting you pay extra for kettle, fridge, safe and pool towels to name a few (free wifi though!). On the day of departure we were told late check out was not possible - they apparently can't tell you this until the morning of departure. We asked if there was a courtesy room or shower...were told 'no' (no shower facility at the gym either). No solution was offered other than we could shower by the pool!! So we had no choice but to enjoy our last day at the beach but to shower in the freezing cold shower by the pool in our costumes and get changed in the toilet. I've never experienced this before at any hotel and the attitude from reception was not at all helpful or apologetic. You can store a bag but if you want to stay in your room past normal check out time then don't count on it and it will cost you.

We had a lovely holiday and once again enjoyed Paguera but such a shame our holiday was spoilt by this experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank AMC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel after a truely awful transfer experience at the airport and a long journey, so we couldn't wait to get to our room. From the pictures we had seen on here we assumed it would be a balcony room / apartment. Maybe that's our mistake. When arriving at the hotel we were told by a lady at reception (who was lovely, polite and seemed nice) that there was no room for us and we must stay at a hotel down the street. This was hugely disappointing after travelling over 13 hours already. The hotel down the street was rather dirty, very loud at night and not what we had booked. Although they had a rooftop pool which I liked!
We were told we would be upgraded to a better room but on going back the next day there wasn't one available but we were upgraded to half board. I was gutted to not have a balcony. So hard to dry wet clothes and beach towels. Even chilling with a drink!
Dinner was so so. Miguel and his lady colleague and the chef all lovely and very hard working but the food could be strange. Perhaps catered to Germans. I have dietary requirements and it was very hard to know what the dishes were. It should be made clearer the ingredients as some of the dishes I have never heard of. Salad stuff was lovely but main meals a bit hit or miss. I was impressed to see Soya Milk though!
The hotel has gorgeous trees above its grounds but unfortunately it meant a lot of the area was in the shade, all the time! Pools both very cold and you are darting about for a glimpse of the sun!
We felt also a bit out of place being the only British people /young people around. No music by the pool and not much atmosphere for us. We aren't party animals but some background music would be nice.
Another note to mention in that the five days we were there we didn't receive new towels, floor cleaned or toilet rolls. I eventually had to ask at reception.
Great access to the beach and free wifi was a plus for us.
Chilled place if you are retired or with young kids. If your 35 and under bit too quiet and if your British prepare to be cue jumped by the Germans!

Top Tip: “ Free wifi and very easy access to beach. Don't book Holiday Taxis as they were awful!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location at a reasonable price- breakfast included. Very helpful and polite staff. Our room was very clean and bright. Ample space for 3 adults. Paid extra for a sea view but well worth the money. We will be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

As i write this, we are busy packing at the end of our second visit to this hotel and apartment block.
We were here last year, and experienced a very pleasant stay, with modern, clean and spacious accommodation, decent food (half board), and helpful and friendly staff. This year was just as good, if not better.
It is a great place to stay, and Peguera is lovely, very family orientated, with great beaches, restaurants and bars. The clientele tend to be mostly german, but most shops and bars etc will understand English too.
Our apartment was on the road side this year, noisier than the pool side one we had last year, but good for watching the world go by!
The one fly in the ointment was the night club across the street, which could get a bit noisy at chucking out time, and one particular night had the police in attendance because of some idiot, who was obviously off his head on drugs and booze, was screaming and swearing and creating havoc in the street. I don't understand why this club is here, when most of the holidaymakers here are families with kids. There are other resorts better suited for places like these. It's no reflection on the hotel, of course, more the fault of the nightclub owners, who, after I contacted them about it, said it was my fault for picking a hotel by a nightclub?
All in all, highly recommend the town and the hotel for a great family holiday.
Oh, to help the budget, there is an airport bus service now available by TIB, the bus company here, cheaper and taxis or transfers.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews