We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
27
20
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
20
9
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

i was in paguera beach hotel from 29.5 untill today 3.6 and i must admit its a great hotel, the rooms are very big and clean, staff is extremly nice and helpful, food is also very good! the beach is 2 minutes away, you also have lots of bars, restaurants and supermarkets in the near area of the hotel! i will deffinitiv come again next year :)
thank you for a super nice holliday :*

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fija O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We were placed at the Paguera Beach hotel following a problem with the hotel we had originally booked. We were pleased because the Paguera Beach was in effect an upgrade for us from 3* to 4* and when we were shown to our room it was much more spacious than we expected including a small kitchenette area, sleeping and living area and large bathroom.
The facilities were really good with a pool, bar, and restaurant. We only at breakfast at the hotel but it was of a good standard and plentiful.
My only dissatisfaction was the service, the morning after we arrived I was called to reception and had the hotel "rules" explained to me regarding them keeping our passports and paying tourist tax and not having non residents back to the rooms. We were two ladies in our mid thirties, one married, trying to have a relaxing break, not two 18 year olds knocking back shots for breakfast and bringing people back to party all night!
The passports and tourist tax had already been dealt with at our original hotel and the receptionist who took us to Paguera Beach explained this on arrival, so to me this whole interaction seemed unnecessary and frankly a little offensive.

The bar was regularly unstaffed during the day, the reception would get someone if you made them aware you were waiting, but there were times when the wait was quite a while. When staff were there they were always friendly and helpful offering to bring drinks to us at the pool and making polite conversation.

Overall it was a lovely hotel and perhaps if we had originally booked with them rather than being transferred there, we may have had a better experience.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank donnasmith81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We have just returned from a week at the Paguera Beach Hotel. we found the staff very friendly and the room was kept spotlessly clean. However, though we had requested soya milk for my husband who is lactose intolerant, we were informed that it would not be posswible to provide this and instead were told where to go and buy our own! As this cost less than 2 euros for a week's supply, I feel that in the interest of customer relations, the hotel should have been more helpful. Also, though the salad bar and dessert buffet were excellent...the main courses at dinner were very much orintated towards carnivores...I feel that in a 4star hotel of that size...there should be at least one vegetarian option.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MickyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We had only one problem, noise. If you are located in one of the lower floors and you have decided to spend a quiet week-end, forget this hotel. Either than that, everythingelse was ok, but for us, older ones, not relax at all, which is what we were looking for. Decided to move to quieter area in town.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank albaFor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

A lovely hotel,superbly appointed in central location with own car park. The staff are exceptionally friendly and although predominately a 'Germ,an' hotel this was absolutely no problem. The bedrooms are wellequipped with air con and a small kitchen with hob,fridge microwave and all utensils. Entertainment three times a week and shops,cafes,bars and beach all very adjacent. Nearby resorts of Camp de Mar, Andraxt, while a stroll over the hills to Cala Fornels Bay is breathtaking.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janjo-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews