We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Nova Apartments
Ranked #2 of 3 Palmanova B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Had an absolutely amazing time here with 9 other friends, perfect location for those that wanna go partying! The staff were amazing and lovely to all of us, made us feel at home! It's got a spar right next door and a bar downstairs where the food is great! Although it had no pool the beach is right across the road and is deffo worth the money!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeganGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    19
    6
    5
    7
See reviews for
5
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2011

i went with my boyfriend and 4 other friends.
Before we actually went to stay in the villa nova aprtments, we chcked out reveiws on here and after seeing alot of negative feedback we though we were in for the holiday from hell. but i can happily say we had an amazing holiday and eveyone at the villa nova were friendly and helpful. we had 3 of us in each room, and we had more han enough space :), the rooms and balcony are preety big. the building doesnt seem much cop when you look on google earth but its totally different in person. theres no pool but the beach is literally over the road. be warned tho you do have to go up stairs to get to your rooms so its kinda tricky after a night out in maga town :D.we had some lovely meals downstairs in the kompos bar too (so not too sure why people complain on here about the food :S) theres aheap spar shop next door too. it was deffo worth the money we paid. an holiday is what you make it regardless where you stay. :D

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xxchan89xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

best holiday ever no joke go there 100% everyhting works good food brilliant cos its near the strip i could write 10 paragraphs on how good it was ammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmaaaaaaaaaaaaaazzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzziiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnnng defo going agen!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jay187062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2010

after being delayed 6 hours we arrived at villa nova, the rep gave us the key and walked us to our rooms, the rooms where nice the cleaner came round every day except sunday. she even cleaned around us the one day when we was still in bed, the owner was fantastic! our gas ran out in the cooker she single handidly changed it for us, then every one that was there was like one ig family just looking to rebook best holiday every would recomend this to anyone whos going on a girly/boys holiday =]

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xsophiexmwahx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Villa nova......where do i start? Positive was that there was a lovely cleaner who was around everyday cleaning the room. The safe key can be bought with 30 euro deposit which you get back at the end of the week. Thats all I can think of. Negatives, there is no reception, just the bar and shop downstairs, and when you speak to one person they send you to another and so on and so on. The rooms have no air con. just a small fan which makes no difference to the room, so be prepared to not sleep due to the room begin too hot and sticky. The room is very very basic, and each room varies. The rooms have a balcony, but each faces another rooms balcony, so when you sit at your balcony its 10ft from another room. You get 5 mins hot water in the morning so be prepared to have a cold shower each day. There is no pool, but the beach is just over the road. It looks nothing like in the photo graphs. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arlzxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.4 km away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.2 km away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,261 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Don Bigote
Hotel Don Bigote
#28 of 39 in Palmanova
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
1,956 reviews
0.5 km away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#10 of 39 in Palmanova
661 reviews
0.2 km away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#21 of 39 in Palmanova
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nova Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nova Apartments

Property: Villa Nova Apartments
Address: Passeig de la Mar No. 54, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Nova Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Villa Nova Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nova Apartments Hotel Palma Nova
Nova Palma
Villa Nova Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing