We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gabarda & Gil(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)
Book now, pay at stay
US$222
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$272
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$434
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$236
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$415
US$343
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$608
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
288
433
185
67
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
433
185
67
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringaqua solaquasol apartmentspalma novatop floorno lifteroski supermarketbed apartmentpool areaturn left out of the hotelmobility problemsevery nighthalf boardair conthe hotel shopminute walkkids club
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had quite a few steps to apartments but once inside they were really nice we faced the road but had the sun most of the day. Really enjoyed our stay.Staff were very helpful and friendly. We went in March and the resort wasn't fully opened but still enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We were in block L facing the road which was very nice.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raúl B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabau Aquasol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Martha,


Thank you very much for choosing us to spend your holiday time with us. We appreciate that you have published your experience on TripAdvisor! Nothing makes us feel happier than a satisfied guest.

W
e look forward to seeing you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Home from a week spent at this hotel
Ok this hotel has it's good and bad points
On arrival you are asked to hand passports in for 24 hours .... not something we were willing to do .. receptionist was a bit rude but we filled a form out instead
Rooms were clean and the maids were very friendly and always on hand if you needed anything
Food was very same most nights but we didn't go hungry
Entertainment was every night and young kids were always kept busy
The pool was clean and bar meals were also nice ...
The bar staff were friendly especially Christian who always had a smile and a joke
Wi-Fi is not free... we paid €60 for a week for 3 devices...
Also the hotel gas countless steps so if you have young children I would highly consider weather this hotel is for you
Also being so close to magaluf it did have a few noisy guests who kept us awake at night . . We did report this to reception...
On the whole we enjoyed our stay in Majorca.. considering the weather back home.... we booked through jet2
Would we go back to Majorca again... Yes
Would we book through jet2 again... definitely
Would we go back to this hotel... no

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank boutique44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived on March 23rd. It's the first time we have been away as a family. Our kids are 6 and 8. I can't recommend this place enough. We had a very warm greeting. Rooms were spot on. Leoni and Oscar are very good with the kids. There could be slight improvements I.e warm the pool up. Less steps. More time for kids disco. But I'm sure this will happen in time.the rooms were spotless.there was entertainment every night.a lot are saying about the barman (Tony) being miserable. He is very good with kids and I believe it's just his personality. If you are looking for a place to go for a decent price I would highly recommend this place. Also the poolside bar is good for food.good portions for a reasonable price.For me everyone was very friendly. We will be back next april

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank daz33301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I’m still on my holiday at Aqua Sol which I am enjoying very much and will wait til I arrive home to review the hotel but feel the need to review the hotel photographer.
Cannot recommend this guy enough! He is a polite and friendly fella who takes the most amazing pictures/candid photos of your family and children.
We had two sessions with him as the first set of photos we and he were not 100% happy with as one of my children (9 month old) was tired that evening and had been crying.
Second session....wow! The pictures were stunning to say the least!
This guy is CHEAP compared to professional photographers in the UK and you have the added benefit of picturesque backgrounds of the hotel gardens on a sunny evening.
Small photos €10 (which are still huge) and larger ones for €15 I believe. He does cute fridge magnets and key rings too for €5.
We ordered 5 of the small photos and some magnets and key rings and he generously gifted a print and a few extra key rings! Maybe because our order was quite substantial but all the same very kind.
He’s not pushy, doesn’t try to sell you things you don’t want and goes above and beyond what’s expected to meet your needs and make sure you’re 100% happy!
Thanks John! You’re a star!

Stayed: April 2018
5  Thank K82Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raúl B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabau Aquasol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest,


Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us in Cabau Aquasol.

We passed the note to John, we are quite sure he will appreciate your words about him.


Sunny greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Nice clean well equiped apartment in good position for local amenities.
Pool area very nice and cleaned each morning,
Very pleasant staff including reception,technician and cleaning ladies who always greeted you with a smile and a"hola", This unfortunately can't be said for the rather surly/unfriendly bar man on duty in the evenings. He seemed unhappy in his job and showed it.
A warning for anyone with mobility issues, the hotel complex is riddled with steps, Many changes in level including at entrance and in and around the public areas and up to rooms. Even the ground floor apartments in some blocks are accessed by 6 to eight steps,steps and no lift to higher floors.
All that said we enjoyed our stay and would return,hopefully in better weather next time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews