We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabau Aquasol
Nearby Hotels
Senses Palmanova(Palmanova)
US$207
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$173
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$239
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Globales Apartamentos Nova(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Roberto(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alua Palmanova Bay(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$238
US$200
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
279
426
175
66
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
426
175
66
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringaqua solaquasol apartmentspalma novatop floorno lifteroski supermarketbed apartmentmobility problemspool areaevery nightturn left out of the hotelhalf boardair conthe hotel shopmin walkkids club
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We didn't know what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised, the hotel was lovely. We arrived late on the Saturday but the night time show had started and there was a lovely friendly atmosphere in the main bar. Our room was lovely, we had a pool view and although we only got the sun in the morning this was fine as we were out most of the day. The apartment was clean and tidy and we all loved the huge bathroom. We had no issues with the room at all. The food was totally fine, we all tried to have different things each night and we were not disappointed. The Staff in the restaurant did a fabulous job and never stopped. We were half board and it was fine, we ordered a couple of bottles of water each night with our meal, it only cost €4 for both. Breakfast was lovely and they had a fresh orange juice machine which was a nice touch. We only stayed around the pool one day, the beach was only a 5 minute walk and so much more relaxing. We spent the rest of the week at the beach and throughly enjoyed it. Palma Nova is a lovely lively area but not too busy, it has a lovely feel to it and we totally felt safe going on our night time walks. Magaluf was only a 10 minutes walk away which was more lively than Palma Nova but obviously things were closing down for the Winter. I would definitely recommend stopping at the Aquasol Hotel, staff, entertainment, rooms and food were all great. Faboulous Holiday thank you Aquasol x

Room Tip: Email the week before, they will try their hardest to accommodate your request.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TrueRomantic40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, nice rooms, id of said it was a lovely holiday but the hotel staff were appalling.. plain rude and nasty! Barstaff was not happy to serve us, sarcastic comments and shrugged shoulders instead of just being polite, one of the machines swallowed a euro and the barstaff just said what do you want me to do in a nasty tone. Really nasty rude staff. With it being end of season the hotel just completely gave up on any sort of entertainment even though there were guests still in the hotel for another week! No entertainment, no kids club as advertised. No nothing at all. Really dissapointed with 3 very bored children...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Had a great time here and it was better than we expected. Clean tidy modernised room with UK TV (Bonus!!). Only draw back is what everyone else says, swimming pool freezing (and i mean freezing). This is a major draw back as i/we loved to cool off with a swim (not freeze your bits off!). Also another draw back was some of the staff where very rude. Christian in the bar was for some reason very arrogant towards my partner (she only ordered some food at the beach bar!!). Also the daytime bingo caller has a major strop if you do not play bingo or do the quiz (he snatched the quiz sheet from me when i said i did not fancy a game of bingo strange one!!). Apart from this reception staff and cleaners especially friendly. All in all an excellent holiday all round otherwise.

Room Tip: E mail the resort before you travel, otherwise you may end up climbing lots of stairs to the top floor!!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We have had such a great time. Highly recommend it. No lifts on site but stairs not too bad.
All rooms are twin bedrooms. And have aircon which you have to get a remote from reception!
The pool is not heated so can be folder than the sea! Beach is only 10min walk away and magalof is only a 15-20 min walk also.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The apartment was spacious and has nice clean lines and neutral colours. Beds and furniture comfortable, clean linen and towels but a bit threadbare. Our apartment has a pigeon roost on the balcony over the air-conditioning housing and there is a year's supply of manure behind the machine which may be attracting the flies and mosquitoes. The pigeons are trying to nest under the airconditioning unit. There is a tree behind block b and in front of block m which acts as a roost for about 100 sparrows. There are 4 floors to each block of apartments with no lift and too, the grounds are accessed by many steps. I did not see any facilities for wheelchair users except at the main entrance. The breakfast and bar meals are good as are the staff who are friendly and helpful, mostly. There were a couple of 'hen party' guests who by enlarge were quiet and well behaved.

Room Tip: top floor away from pool and roads - blocks m and n we found okay
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RegainYouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews