We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“unhelpfull reception staff” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabau Aquasol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cabau Aquasol
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Havant, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“unhelpfull reception staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

2 week holiday , 3 bed apartment , arrived around lunch time young lad on front desk very abrubt to my girlfriend thought nothing of it ,thought i'dmiss read situation but went down to sort electric ,air con and safe key out cost over 100euro's good start,he was very obnoxious,also young lady very rude when i went to sort out pre ordered iron next day.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    349
    141
    60
    46
See reviews for
388
124
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

We have just returned fron Aquasol in Palmanova, we were a group of 6 families celebrating our friends 50th, with kids from 2 - 15. The hotel & food were ok, & location good for beach & bars, but the staff were some of the most unhelpful I have ever come across. Some just weren't bothered or just plain rude! We emailed before we left home to enquire about a late checkout & were told no problem & it would be €30, at the hotel we were told we couldn't do it until the day before we left, & then that it was 35 not 30! My wife then had to prove by a saved email that we had been told 30, only then did the most miserable reception clerk i've ever met say ok! It didnt spoil what was a great week for us, but if the staff dont enjoy dealing with the public I suggest they change jobs!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ljpassco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

This trip to the Aquasol was the second himself and I took this year. We went for 5 nights and 3 nights (but 4 days!). The hotel is very clean. The grounds are well kept. The rooms are very nice, clean and airy. The pool is kept very clean and the surrounding area is washed down every evening. This time we had a room on the top floor - the steps would be a problem for the elderly and possibly those with young families with buggies! I have finally figured out that if you want a room with full sun you should request blocks A, B or C. There is entertainment in the evenings - this starts at 10. We went self catering so are unable to comment on the restaurant. We ate out every night. Orion is a short walk away and was friendly and welcoming and in-expensive. We will be going again !!

Room Tip: A room on the top floor ensures no noise from above from late night revellers (although we were awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alideano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at Aquasol and would recommend it to anybody. The rooms were spotless and cleaned regularly. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I have mobility problems but we were on the first floor and I managed the steps fairly well and even if we had had a ground floor room there are still steps to go down. We went self-catering so ate out at a very good cafe just 10 mins walk away and though a little expensive we couldn't have wished for better service. There are plenty of places to visit which are easy to get to by bus as the taxis are quite expensive. We had no problem with ants or cockroaches and were supplied with a brush and dustpan to clean up the sand after our visits to the beach.

We are already planning to go back next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marjorie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

The ramp up into the hotel was like a skating rink.It was awkward for families with small children.The doors into the hotel were not electric.This made it a nightmre trying to get in with cases or shopping or for push chairs.Must be the only 4 story hotel I ever stayed in without lifts.Like the points I mentioned before,this was no good for older people or holiday makers with young families.The cleaners were the friendliest of the staff.The front counter staff were not bothered or in any way helpful at all.

Room Tip: definitely go for the grond floor.To warm in summer months to climb flights of stairs with cases,sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carygrant186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.4 km away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.2 km away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.2 km away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 km away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
1.0 km away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#10 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabau Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabau Aquasol

Property: Cabau Aquasol
Address: Calle Pinzons 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabau Aquasol 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Ebookers and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Cabau Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Cabau Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing