We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
201
241
113
63
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
241
113
63
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view rooftop terrace palma nova bed and breakfast next year lovely beach air con lovely hotel pool area every night double bed walk in shower plenty of choice sun loungers cleaned daily buffet style paella
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the hotel for 10 nights in September. We were disappointed with the standard of the hotel. We were not in the main part of the hotel and on checking in we were shown to the lift just past the pool area. We were told to take the lift to the first floor. Very confusing because we had to take this lift to the second floor, walk past the sun loungers and then take another lift down to the first floor to reach our room. We figured it out ourselves because the receptionist seemed unable to direct us properly. Although our room was a great size, the bathroom was poor. The door rubbed on the floor and we had to push/pull hard to open/close. Nowhere to put toiletries and the toilet was in a little alcove. Towels were grey, stained and not soft. The furniture on the balcony was uncomfortable and broken. Dining room was not able to cope with the number of guests for breakfast and we went out a couple of times rather than stand in a long queue. We weren't particularly impressed with the standard of food. This hotel brands itself as 4 star but in reality is a mediocre 3 star.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Paid for sea view but were put in side room,thanks to very helpful staff were moved next day to lovely room at front with a fab view of beach.Only booked bed and breakfast large selection available but coffee machine disgusting coffee unprintable,pool very quiet as water freezing .staff exceptional

Room Tip: Sea view ideal location fab with large selection of bars and restaurants nearby
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
3  Thank Connor1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Room Tip: if you are a couple i would suggest the higher floors
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Was looking forward to staying at a 4star adults only hotel, but have honestly stayed in better 3star. Although the welxome was brilliant (Carmen) can't fault her, the hotel did not live up to my expectations, most holidaymakers were of a certain age, which this hotel does not appear to cater for, small slow lifts, slip hazards after rain, magical mystery tour to our room, bad lighting outside at night (solarium/garden) no signs to help for direction etc.
Food was average, restaurant small and had to queue for a table some days, certain staff made our stay that much better (Ana and Luiz)
Our room was two single beds and a camp bed!! 4star???? Don't think so!!
The only 4star part would be that Wi-Fi worked in our room ( amazing I know) and the air-con (surprising right?)
Think Agua Beach needs to think their system and drop a star!!!
I love Mallorca and Palmanova, much better 3star accommodation around!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jacqui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, Manager at Hotel Agua Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Madame,

Our Hotel caters for all ages over eighteen years of age. We cannot discriminate over age and the average age of guests depends on the time of year you visit.

We are sorry you had to que on some days for breakfast, but this is inevitable when the premises is full and happens to the best of places. Our dinning room caters for the minimum legal requirement here in Spain but somedays it seems that everyone decides to come down for breakfast at the last minute.

We have a mix of bed types in our establishment ranging from Queen size doubles to Twin beds. We try to attend all bed requests although this is sometimes impossible due to high occupation. Extra beds are available but due to limited space, and like other establishments, they are indeed camp-beds. This is clearly indicated in your holiday brochure and should be explained at the moment of booking.

As for our rating, we are reviewed and inspected every year by the Tourism board authorities. They have continually classified us as four stars as we advertise.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Lots of good things to say about this hotel, staff were excellent if overworked, breakfast was fine, bar area and outside seating area was very good. But, and this is why I don't think its a 4 star hotel, bedding, pillows, towels and cleanliness in bedroom was not of a 4 star standard.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank wayneh689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Hotel Agua Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Sir,

Our bedding and towels were all changed during our renovation two years ago. We are currently evaluating and making necessary changes to all of our stocks this Winter. Sorry for the inconvenience.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews