We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chorleycharlotte”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“chorleycharlotte”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

went all inclusive, food excellent, drink and eat whenever you want, helpful staff, stayed in family room with stunning views, 10 minute walk into Maguluf although plenty going on in and around hotel, to all the complainers that make people worried when they have booked get a life and you only write a review normally if you have had a bad time so if you think of all the people that have
stayed here and not wrote anything and just the few bad reviews your in for a fab time like myself and family get it booked and have a great time we went in July and weather was very hot
kids made friends and we had a relaxing time and have booked again to go in September as July was a touch to hot for us but that isnt the fault of the Hawaii Torrenova

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
36 Thank chorleycharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 8 July 2016
Dear chorleycharlotte
Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and are happier still to hear that you have booked to go again in September. We look forward to seeing you then.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    716
    718
    278
    74
    63
See reviews for
1,098
397
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

What a nightmare this hotel is, the food is pretty poor, the entertainment is dreadful but worst of all. The nightman at reception, was the most irritating, rude prat, Ive ever met. Every night, Id get in at about 4am(not late in magaluf) he would question me about everything, I just wanted my key. He would try to convince me that he could speak in 4 different languages, I wasnt bothered, I just wanted my key. Now, Im not an idiot but this guy is so annoying. He needs to get a life.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ManchesterDavid123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels team at Intertur Palmanova Bay, responded to this review, 8 July 2016
Dear ManchesterDavid123
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us because of the person at reception and will take note of your comments.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We had no complaints for the price we paid this was a real bargain holiday. Our party consisted of 2 adults and 4 kids aged between 13 and 16 years. On arrival they allowed us to have one of our two rooms early and issued us with wrist bands. We got romms next door to each other and with lovely sea views. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was sometimes basic but there was always a good meat main on and I am a veggie so although sometimes limited the salad bar, cheeses and fruit were fine for me. Most of the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The two entertainment staff were a real credit to the hotel. We joined in and enjoyed the bingo and the nightly entertainment each night. The location was amazing, we spent mornings on the beach and afternoons round the pool. The pools were cold but we did not find this an issue to moan about. We went in October and it was nice to show the kids the quiet side of Magaluf and Palma Nova. All in all we all liked this location very much. Would we go back, we would. Don`t beleive all other people write, it sometimes pays to try it out for yourself..

Room Tip: Request a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank georgie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We arrived early and was not expecting to be aloud into our rooms until after 2pm, they said the rooms were ready and we could have the keys straight away, wrist bands issued happy days......until.

We were issued the first room just off the reception great, or so we thought, our room must have been less that two metres from the main road, so all night long all we could hear was the noise from reception plus the sound of buses stopping outside the hotel at various hours to pick guests up to go home. The rooms were very basic and the wardrobes smelt a bit foisty, but for what we paid I didn't have high expectation, but I did expect the maids to visit at some point which they did twice and then they only changed the beds.

The food, where to start, the breakfasts were okay... don't think you can go far wrong cooking beans, egg, sausage and bacon, until my brother decided to have beans on toast and the beans were stone cold (and they served chips for breakfast yuk), only dined in the restaurant 1 night as the tea consisted of pizza and chips croquettes and some sort of stew every night not a lot of choice, ended up dining out. (GodFathers steak house down the road serves excellent food).

Pools not very big or warm but that didn't stop our kids playing in them.

Staff friendly enough (or some of them)

Cheap Holiday and that is exactly what we got...cheap, advise if visiting Palma Nova and wanting a cheap holiday stay in the hotel Hawaii next door, been there several times for a second holiday because its also is cheap but very cheerful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andrea o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed all inclusive in a group of 2 couples aged 30-50yrs and all had a good time here. The hotel pool bar is lovely with great views out to sea and the beer was good too (tasted better than most of the bars). The food was excellent and always something new to try and plenty of choice, never had a moment when couldnt find anything I like.

Always plenty of room around the pools and pool bar but the indoor bar area however has a table shortage and difficult to get one unless you get in early. The evening entertainment is a bit lame. singing, dancing etc and none of it any good. Also stay away from the bingo, takes 30 mins as done in 4 languages and all you win is a medal!

Hotel is only a 10 minute walk to bars and clubs and don't worry about the hills. The oldest in our group doesn't walk anywhere at home but even he managed to get around with minimal grumbling.

Rooms are spacious and would give 8/10 for cleanliness but we were next to an extractor unit that came on at 5am. Woke us up the first few nights but got used to it by the end of the week. Also be aware that if you are on floors 5 - 7 there is no lift and will have to go up steps.

All in all a decent hotel and great value for money if you go all inclusive. Would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Notts_girl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 km away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.8 km away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,177 reviews
0.7 km away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,079 reviews
0.6 km away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
637 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Palmanova Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Palmanova Bay

Property: Intertur Palmanova Bay
Address: Calle Torrenova 3-5, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Palmanova Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Palmanova Bay offers top quality services at competitive rates. These fully equipped all-inclusive apartments in Mallorca for families and couples offer a relaxing and quiet atmosphere in Torrenova, in the very heart of Palmanova. Its studios and apartments by the sea, in Palmanova, offer you fantastic views and a private terrace to fully enjoy Mallorca's sun. For Summer 2017 the Hotel will have undergone a complete and important refurbishment, changing its category to 4 stars. This refurbishment covers practically all areas of the Hotel, with special emphasis on the following:  Refurbishment and redecoration of the reception area, giving a modern and bright decor with fantastic views.  Total refurbishment of all corridors, studios and apartments in line with the decor of the rest of the complex.  New kitchen with electric hob and microwaves.  New bathrooms with hair dryer and vanity mirror.  New decoration of bars.  Chill-out area with spectacular views.  New children´s playground and Panda Miniclub.  Free 24 hours Wi-Fi spot  New lifts Enjoy Intertur Palmanova Bay relaxing atmosphere and its many services: accommodation only, breakfast, half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), full board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) and all-inclusive accommodation in Mallorca. Book now your apartment in Torrenova and experience an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Intertur Palmanova Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Palmanova Bay Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing