We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Marina Torrenova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Marina Torrenova
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel in sept 2011 for two weeks with our two children age 3 and 6.Having previously stayed in the hotel santa lucia on the beach front and reading reviews before hand we were a little worried we would not enjoy our stay at this hotel,how wrong were we!!! The chidren still haven't stopped talking about it. We had such a fab time we have booked to go again this year and are counting down the days!!! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in palma nova now- beats santa lucia hands down.The food is lovely especially the english breakfast.The entertainment team were really good and don't pester you,you only take part if you want to.Rooms are spacious, spotless and are cleaned daily.The hill to the hotel isn't that bad,we were expecting a mountain the way it had been described in some reviews we read but it was fine and I carried my 3 year old up most days.It has 3 pools one deep and two shallow, one of which has slides.The only fault I found with this hotel is that it had pillars by the stage in the bar so in certain seats you couldn't see the stage but that is the only thing I can say we found wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view to avoid being on the roadside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Clairelouise00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    669
    343
    117
    53
See reviews for
998
440
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed here in september last year and had a great time.Delicious food, clean rooms with an amazing view. The entertainment team was absolutely great. if you want a fun and relaxing holiday this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Annamaria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

stayed here in may last year and have just booked again. This is a great family hotel though my son and his friends all about 21 enjoyed it to,with this hotel its all about the food its fantastic great choice and great quality.the pools are lovely the staff are friendly and the rooms are clean the pool view is the best it is up a steep hill but its manageable my dad aged 65 managed fine so did my brother pushing his 2 year old in a buggy dont let it put you off, stayed in many hotels in magaluf and this is one of the best.

Room Tip: pool view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank flloyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEYWOOD
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

stayed here oct 2011 slight incline from beach/shops,took me 6mins from standing on the beach to walking in hotel age 64 recovering from stroke and heart condition,did this morning and afternoon,nice hotel full english breakfast every day,tut tut heart condition,good choice of food lunch and dinner/tea,drinks no problem,try cocktail of the day,or black russian,vodka tiamaria coke,hik hik,2 swimming pools,and a childrens play area,great for all ages,daughter stayed last year and i have just book grandaughter and boyfriend for may,stayed in the hawaii over the road 5 times,this hotel nocks spots of it,i goaway 2/3 times a year this is one of the best ,we stay allinclusive every where we go,you wont be dissapointed,about 45min from airport,7 min walk your in magaluf if you want clubs/bars

Room Tip: pick a pool view,not much to see at the front,we had 2nd floor not far to walk down for food if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank KEEPROMIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

I stayed here some time ago on a family holiday. The hotel had excellent facilities and entertainment to keep the whole family entertained.

The hotel is situated in the Palma nova area and a the beach is only 5 minute walk away and magalluf is also close at hand for the nightlife, if that's what you want.

I would Recommend this hotel to families.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank travel_bug01986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 km away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.8 km away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
1.3 km away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
1.0 km away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Torrenova

Property: Hotel Marina Torrenova
Address: Avda. Torrenova 6, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Torrenova 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Torrenova is located in Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calviá. To be precise, the area of Palma Nova where the hotel is located is called Torrenova, as the hotel’s name indicates. Palma Nova has one of the best entertainment offers on the Island of Mallorca, with a varied choice of bars, pubs and restaurants. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers leisure activities for all the family, making it an ideal place for a relaxing break or having fun.The hotel’s facilities include: children’s play areas where children can enjoy fun-filled holidays, and grown-ups can relax and enjoy everything that the Island of Mallorca has to offer. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers its guests different board basis, including “All Inclusive”.The area of Palma Nova offers a wide and varied selection of leisure facilities, bars & pubs, restaurants and discotheques. Nearby sport facilities include golf, windsurf, yachting, water ski, diving and other water sport activities, including various water parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp and LoveHolidays so you can book your Hotel Marina Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrenova Marina Palma Nova
Torrenova Marina Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Marina Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing